Bitcoin Forum
April 24, 2024, 07:03:32 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]

Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: What is School for?  (Read 1636 times)
Insanerman (OP)

Activity: 1162
Merit: 450

View Profile
September 14, 2018, 02:08:32 PM

Greetings to the world,
I am actually inspired by a public figure in facebook, and it really affect me and make me questioned myself What is school for actually?

As a student, I wonder how can these academics studies will benefit students in their future? Are these complex mathematics problems/ equation will going to have a real life use in the future? It also doesn't make sense to me why school system is forcefeeding all the knowledge in 6 hours per day and then measures all the knowledge you memorize thru a papertest?

What about the students who have a passion in their life but the school is destroying it little by little. Also, school doesn't teach students on how to buy their loans, houses, or any other stuffs that might be useful in their future.

School makes student depressed, suicidal, feel stupid, wanna die, hate life, sick, nervous. Is this what school for? Or maybe I am not just realizing it.

I am an average student, I just feel pity for my classmates who's trying their best but it is not enough. They have dreams but the school is destroying it.  Huh

Ps: English is not my native language.

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator
turtletime

Activity: 83
Merit: 10

View Profile
September 14, 2018, 03:17:25 PM