Bitcoin Forum
July 21, 2024, 01:01:18 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: *development stopped currently* - mkxminer  (Read 2268 times)
Grumo
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 430
Merit: 22

Professional user


View Profile WWW
October 29, 2018, 06:42:39 AM
 #21

i'm getting a an error
Device not supported: "gfx900", only AMD GCN cards are supported.

it's a Radeon Vega56  Roll Eyes

Hi!

Is it on Windows or on Linux?

Thanks
same error on windows

+

i'm getting a an error
Device not supported: "gfx900", only AMD GCN cards are supported.

it's a Radeon Vega56  Roll Eyes

Hi!

Is it on Windows or on Linux?

Thanks

additional details...

gfx900 is when HBCC is turned off   does not work when HBCC turned off
gfx901 is when HBCC is turned on.  it works with HBCC turned on

running 18.10.2 drivers now.

have you tried developing without the blockchain drivers?  the blockchain drivers are supported in the latest released drivers and they're more stable.

and have you tried developing with HBCC off.

HBCC are for the vega cards.  the 500 and 400 series card have a compute/graphic switch in AMD settings window.

i solved issue installing blockchain drivers

I solved the issue by turning HBCC on... like it says in the post.

turning on HBCC is a lot simpler and a lot easier than reinstalling drivers.

how to?

bTCBTCbiᴛcoinᗷTCethDOGEzecⅬTCUSDT
alucard20724
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 703
Merit: 272


View Profile
October 29, 2018, 07:22:19 AM
 #22

i'm getting a an error
Device not supported: "gfx900", only AMD GCN cards are supported.

it's a Radeon Vega56  Roll Eyes

Hi!

Is it on Windows or on Linux?

Thanks
same error on windows

+

i'm getting a an error
Device not supported: "gfx900", only AMD GCN cards are supported.

it's a Radeon Vega56  Roll Eyes

Hi!

Is it on Windows or on Linux?

Thanks

additional details...

gfx900 is when HBCC is turned off   does not work when HBCC turned off
gfx901 is when HBCC is turned on.  it works with HBCC turned on

running 18.10.2 drivers now.

have you tried developing without the blockchain drivers?  the blockchain drivers are supported in the latest released drivers and they're more stable.

and have you tried developing with HBCC off.

HBCC are for the vega cards.  the 500 and 400 series card have a compute/graphic switch in AMD settings window.

i solved issue installing blockchain drivers

I solved the issue by turning HBCC on... like it says in the post.

turning on HBCC is a lot simpler and a lot easier than reinstalling drivers.

how to?

go to your radeon settings.. .it's in there
arierep60
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 30, 2018, 08:37:57 AM
 #23

Is it possible to use this miner on HiveOS?
how to?
tale01
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 121
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 30, 2018, 09:06:11 AM
 #24

Is it possible to use this miner on HiveOS?
how to?
+1
arierep60
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 30, 2018, 09:34:14 AM
 #25

I'm asking about HiveOS because I mine Lyra2z with teamredminer but mkxminer should give more hash and I prefer to use mkxminer if it's possible Smiley
MinermanNC
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2198
Merit: 1000



View Profile
October 30, 2018, 04:26:29 PM
 #26

Hey, great little miner!

Any chance it could be made to work with 7950's, 7970's and 280x?

Some of my aging farm it runs, but will not find a share.

Whats weird is: On a  couple of old 7790's the miner works fine and receives share rewards lol

Ok, anything to help would be great! mining Lyra2z of course Smiley

THX!

*BTC: 1DiR25SPo84sThzTATr27EZEQZLt6hv6tG
milfstick
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 02, 2018, 05:23:56 PM
 #27

Hi good miner but after a few hrs of mining my vega64 becomes dead ive tried lowering the intensity to 17 still becomes dead  any ideas on a config?  Huh Thanks
 
winmkx (OP)
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 86
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 03, 2018, 02:09:33 AM
 #28

Hey, great little miner!

Any chance it could be made to work with 7950's, 7970's and 280x?

Some of my aging farm it runs, but will not find a share.

Whats weird is: On a  couple of old 7790's the miner works fine and receives share rewards lol

Ok, anything to help would be great! mining Lyra2z of course Smiley

THX!

Hi!

Yes, it is possible to make it work on older cards. But the speed is much slower, so not sure if it is even worth it.

For example, compare speed of R9 390 and RX 480. 390 is almost two times slower.
While on other algorithms, for example on Lyra2rev2, it is only about 10% - 20% slower.
Older generations, like Tahiti (7950, R9 280X) would have similar performance to R9 390 (prorated to the number of cores), so I expect R9 280X to be around 1.2MHs now.

I believe you can find a more profitable algo to mine on these old cards.

Thanks
winmkx (OP)
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 86
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 03, 2018, 02:11:59 AM
 #29

Hi good miner but after a few hrs of mining my vega64 becomes dead ive tried lowering the intensity to 17 still becomes dead  any ideas on a config?  Huh Thanks

Hi!

Try different drivers. Or decrease powertune. This mining algorithm is heavy on GPU, so make sure the card is not overheating.
Changing config files for mkxminer will not help.

Thanks
winmkx (OP)
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 86
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 03, 2018, 02:16:26 AM
 #30

Hello miners!

Just wanted to let you know, that with current minimal earnings from mining you may try to decrease your powertune in order to get better MHs per watt ratio.

For example, I decreased my powertune from "-8" to "-30". That lowered my hashrate by about 10%, but the power usage of GPUs decreased by about 25%.

PS: The "API functionality" in mkxminer is almost finished. I think I'll release a new version tomorrow or next week.

Thanks
nibbler51
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 03, 2018, 03:37:53 AM
Last edit: November 03, 2018, 06:52:24 AM by nibbler51
 #31

yes its the FASTEST MINER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! but only for new AMD Smiley

 ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
YOU ARE A GENIUS!!!!!!!!!
i am a member of http://www.mensa.ch and PLS made that (software developer) to your PROFESSION
 ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

from 360KH to 1MH and more only with this miner... and i work at pc 2 monitors and look 1080p movies^^

( I KNOW MY ENGLISH IS BAD Smiley greeze from switzerland^^ )

https://www.amd.com/de/products/apu/amd-ryzen-5-2400g

amd radeon rx vega 11 graphics (ryzen 5 2400G)
memory 2048MB DDR4 (from my 2x8GB DDR4 memory -- bios set to 2GB for intern GPU)
memory 1067 MHZ
GPU 1240MHZ

0.6/2.0GB memory in use

windows 10 pro 64bit

motherboard: asus Prime B450M-A

0 graphic card inside my pc.... only ryzen 5 2400g cpu

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

amd ryzen master (program)
CPU POWER 10W / SOC POwer 30W ( at mining AND stream/look fullhd movies xD)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ZCore ZCR (Coin)
                                                                            
0.8 MH - 1.2 MH (from http://pool.zcore.cash) you can check at zcore pool my wallet: ZZHabvDeNx8qFDa1EgCqmPnBHX1MaFUS37
https://www.pic-upload.de/view-36209945/BLUP.jpg.html


           Info  Extra Diff  Extranonce  Hashrate (5 min)  Badshare (5 min)  Last share
( a sample mkxminer/v4.1.0   ZCR   1 Sim   1.15 MH 0.00 H 03/11/2018 05:11:32)

max what i had see is 1.6MH AT pool site :O
mkxminer410 inside program > 0.93MH/s | Temp(C): - | Fan: - | HW: 0 | Rej: 0.4% every time this MH/s

with this miner

best miner for this GPU(CPU) but i mine only with gpu vega 11 without cpu

no bugs no fails

thx Smiley

cpu after 10hours temperature at 45 C (cooler is from ryzen 5 2400G box xD )

i look full hd streams 1080p with vega11 AND mine^^ ( i think thats crazy all other miners are so by 360kH or lesser... :O )
i testet my old graphic card with this miner R9 270 gaming 2GB and 50KH!!!!!! hahahahhhaha )
i had 2 monitors at vega 11 / first 1080p (DVI-D) / second 1080p (HDMI)




C:\Users\nibbler51\Desktop\mkxminer410>setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0

ERFOLGREICH: Angegebener Wert wurde gespeichert.

C:\Users\nibbler51\Desktop\mkxminer410>setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100

ERFOLGREICH: Angegebener Wert wurde gespeichert.

C:\Users\nibbler51\Desktop\mkxminer410>setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1

ERFOLGREICH: Angegebener Wert wurde gespeichert.

C:\Users\nibbler51\Desktop\mkxminer410>setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

ERFOLGREICH: Angegebener Wert wurde gespeichert.

C:\Users\nibbler51\Desktop\mkxminer410>mkxminer.exe -a lyra2z --exitsick -o stratum+tcp://pool.zcore.cash:4553 -u ZZHabvDeNx8qFDa1EgCqmPnBHX1MaFUS37 -p ZCR -d 0 -I 18
[05:02:52 - 0 days 00:00:00] Starting mkxminer v4.1.0...
[05:02:52 - 0 days 00:00:00] Connecting to stratum+tcp://pool.zcore.cash:4553 as ZZHabvDeNx8qFDa1EgCqmPnBHX1MaFUS37...
[05:02:53 - 0 days 00:00:01] Connected!
[05:02:54 - 0 days 00:00:02] --- Detected Platforms ---
[05:02:54 - 0 days 00:00:02] *0 AMD Accelerated Parallel Processing OpenCL 2.1 AMD-APP (2686.5)
[05:02:54 - 0 days 00:00:02] --- Detected GPUs ---
[05:02:54 - 0 days 00:00:02] GPU#0: AMD Radeon(TM) RX Vega 11 Graphics
[05:02:54 - 0 days 00:00:02]
[05:02:54 - 0 days 00:00:02] Press 'q' to exit application
[05:02:54 - 0 days 00:00:02]
[05:03:03 - 0 days 00:00:11] Idle. No work from pools.
[05:03:14 - 0 days 00:00:22] Got some work, continuing mining.
[05:03:58 - 0 days 00:01:06] Accepted diff 1 share fcb17d2c GPU#0 in 90ms
........

[05:18:32 - 0 days 00:15:40] Accepted diff 1 share 37850d92 GPU#0 in 88ms
[05:18:33 - 0 days 00:15:41] Can't receive server reply - error 301
[05:18:33 - 0 days 00:15:41] Disconnecting from stratum
[05:18:33 - 0 days 00:15:41] Devpool: connection interrupted
[05:18:33 - 0 days 00:15:41] Devpool: restarting...
[05:18:39 - 0 days 00:15:47] Pool: connection resumed, resubmit...
[05:18:39 - 0 days 00:15:47] Accepted diff 1 share 1a55c538 GPU#0 in 89ms

this connection interrupt came so all 15-25min
i not know why he made that but its ok^^
milfstick
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 03, 2018, 05:14:35 PM
 #32

Hi good miner but after a few hrs of mining my vega64 becomes dead ive tried lowering the intensity to 17 still becomes dead  any ideas on a config?  Huh Thanks

Hi!

Try different drivers. Or decrease powertune. This mining algorithm is heavy on GPU, so make sure the card is not overheating.
Changing config files for mkxminer will not help.

Thanks
im using the blockchain drivers but im also still using the reg mod because i was still mining monero. Can i  -- powertune 05 or is it -- powertune 5. Im getting around 6.2mh per card. Can i use separate intensity for each device? something like this -I 18,18,16,16,18 --device 0,1,2,3,4,5. Thanks
Iamtutut
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 1120
Merit: 131


View Profile
November 07, 2018, 07:43:57 PM
 #33

Any RX570 4GB user ?
winmkx (OP)
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 86
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 18, 2018, 09:32:35 AM
 #34

Hi all!

New version released:

Code:
v4.2: 15 November 2018
    - Added statistics and metrics API in HTTP and TCP formats (--api flag)
    - Fixed --exitsick functionality

Only upgrade if you need API functionality or want to use --exitsick. If not, then please keep using v4.1.

Thanks!
kcanup
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 1000


View Profile
November 21, 2018, 01:19:50 PM
 #35

Too many shares being rejected these last two days miner saying invalid job id. I had changed pool and tried in different pools but the same result. Im on win 10 using latest version, what is causing this, any idea dev?
ganzocrypt
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 162
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 22, 2018, 05:24:27 PM
 #36

having same issues, invalid shares.
looks like is the devpool for dev fee to have the problem.
dev needs to update the miner since it's happening very frequently !
ademturk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 23, 2018, 06:36:28 AM
 #37

none of the download mirrors work  Angry
kissmarx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106
Merit: 251


View Profile WWW
January 07, 2019, 12:13:23 PM
 #38

none of the download mirrors work  Angry

Link2 of version 4.2.0 works. Click that mirror.
POD5
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 251
Merit: 10

Keep smiling if you're loosing!


View Profile
February 07, 2019, 10:17:12 AM
 #39

I have a question:

Is it possible to solo mine wiht LYRA2V2? I mean using 127.0.0.1 / localhost and not STRATUS.
Is there a good miner that I can use?
Thanks in advance.
HaloGenius
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 251
Merit: 4


View Profile WWW
February 07, 2019, 10:27:14 AM
 #40

I have a question:

Is it possible to solo mine wiht LYRA2V2? I mean using 127.0.0.1 / localhost and not STRATUS.
Is there a good miner that I can use?
Thanks in advance.
for AMD was 2 good miners for lyra2v2 - mkxminer and lyclMiner. But at present days mining Lyra2v2 by GPU bad idea itself since start of sells Z1 ASICs


Hive OS - mining platform #1. Register with promo code MINING4ALL and get 10$ to your balance
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!