Bitcoin Forum
December 15, 2019, 07:16:16 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Bitmain will be releasing S15 and T15 on 8/11/2018  (Read 31013 times)
minefarmbuy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 630
Merit: 171


We are not retail.


View Profile WWW
January 04, 2019, 03:56:20 PM
 #121

New batch for S15 is listed on BM site. 27th at 1600w, 16th at 850 LPM. Thought it might be a new version but specs are essentially the same unless I missed something,

https://shop.bitmain.com/product/detail?pid=00020181210184613385gc3S2eKL0674

Premier asic sourcing minefarmbuy.com #mineon
Twitter:@minefarmbuy -LN Tips-
Email: info@minefarmbuy.com PGP:1A1C A4D4 CE04 F57E 1C0C 5240 592A 09BF CCB4 F0C3
PLAY NOW
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1576394176
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1576394176

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1576394176
Reply with quote  #2

1576394176
Report to moderator
sarcheer
Copper Member
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 331
Merit: 101


View Profile
January 04, 2019, 08:24:17 PM
 #122

Just bought a T15 off of ebay for 1k, free shipping, no customs. I will update this thread with pictures, info, and my impressions.

Miners:
Avalon 1041, Whatsminer M10, Antminer T15 x 2, DragonMint T1 x 3, Innosilicon T2T, R4 x 2
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2674
Merit: 2014



View Profile
January 04, 2019, 08:26:24 PM
 #123

Just bought a T15 off of ebay for 1k, free shipping, no customs. I will update this thread with pictures, info, and my impressions.

it is an okay price good luck with it.

I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
mgoz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 207
Merit: 163


View Profile
January 04, 2019, 08:51:57 PM
Merited by frodocooper (1)
 #124

I received my S15 yesterday. I have it in regular mode currently and it's been averaging 29 TH/s on Slush. Not sure on power draw as I have no meter. The fans seem a little crazy. They will be more quiet than anything else on my rack and then go into full blast like the unit has been rebooted and be louder than anything else. Goes quiet and loud over and over. I will have to double check, but both fans seemed to be sucking air in, not exhausting, similar to Z9 units. My ambient air temp with all my other equipment running is around 50* F.
qctechno_isback
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 94
Merit: 14


View Profile
January 04, 2019, 08:59:41 PM
Last edit: January 05, 2019, 10:30:19 AM by frodocooper
 #125

I have my S15 running for 1 day. The two fans for the hashboards are more silent than the little fans in the power supply (APW8). The two fans runs between 3500-3600 and 5000-5100 rpm (21°C ambient). It seems there are two speeds for the fans at full power (1590-1600 W for 28.4 TH/s), maybe more speeds if the ambient temp rises, will see Smiley

No problem for the moment after 30 hours of mining. Slush pool returns a day average of 28.5 Th/s. That's OK with the specs.

https://imgur.com/4VUJV0h

Happy mining !

From GUI I can see 4 temps sensors / PCB instead of only 1 in previous Antminer design.
This will surely help to avoid hot spot and better temp reading.
This give me a good felling about improved reliability.

Finally a powerful 7nm miner with better design then packaging 2Kwatt+ in a single tube.

Thanks for sharing
sarcheer
Copper Member
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 331
Merit: 101


View Profile
January 04, 2019, 09:24:19 PM
Last edit: January 05, 2019, 10:30:47 AM by frodocooper
 #126

it is an okay price good luck with it.

Thanks! This is the first time I've bought a miner brand new from Bitmain, hoping I don't get screwed by their low-reliability. Also hoping that the limited batching will result in higher than normal reliability rates for these new machines. Plus I got to finance through Paypal so that helps haha

Miners:
Avalon 1041, Whatsminer M10, Antminer T15 x 2, DragonMint T1 x 3, Innosilicon T2T, R4 x 2
HagssFIN
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470
Merit: 1419


Electrical engineer (B.E.). Mining since 2014.


View Profile WWW
January 04, 2019, 10:06:15 PM
 #127

New batch for S15 is listed on BM site. 27th at 1600w, 16th at 850 LPM. Thought it might be a new version but specs are essentially the same unless I missed something,

https://shop.bitmain.com/product/detail?pid=00020181210184613385gc3S2eKL0674

I bought one S15 from this batch to test it out,
not sure if I will have a place for it in long term.  Cheesy

Maybe my friend who lives in a student apartment can help me out,
if it is not too loud in the low power mode.

But what I've seen in videos so far,
it seems that the psu can be quite loud.

minefarmbuy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 630
Merit: 171


We are not retail.


View Profile WWW
January 04, 2019, 10:46:48 PM
Last edit: January 05, 2019, 10:31:32 AM by frodocooper
 #128

Thanks! This is the first time I've bought a miner brand new from Bitmain, hoping I don't get screwed by their low-reliability. Also hoping that the limited batching will result in higher than normal reliability rates for these new machines. Plus I got to finance through Paypal so that helps haha

The only issues I've had with bitmain where asics bought second hand. Everything I've ordered direct has had zero issues personally but that's been only two units. I don't think we've had any service requests since we launched on any units that have been delivered regardless of make. brb, knocking on wood.

Premier asic sourcing minefarmbuy.com #mineon
Twitter:@minefarmbuy -LN Tips-
Email: info@minefarmbuy.com PGP:1A1C A4D4 CE04 F57E 1C0C 5240 592A 09BF CCB4 F0C3
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2674
Merit: 2014



View Profile
January 05, 2019, 01:31:54 AM
Last edit: January 05, 2019, 10:31:49 AM by frodocooper
 #129

The only issues I've had with bitmain where asics bought second hand. Everything I've ordered direct has had zero issues personally but that's been only two units. I don't think we've had any service requests since we launched on any units that have been delivered regardless of make. brb, knocking on wood.

The early s9s had issues  in 2016  but the l3+ the newer s9 the s9i the s9j have run well for me.

I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
minefarmbuy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 630
Merit: 171


We are not retail.


View Profile WWW
January 05, 2019, 03:11:04 AM
Merited by frodocooper (1)
 #130

Yea, confirmed we have an immaculate track record. 0 warranty claims on all asics. Not that we expect that to last but kind of nice stat to share since opening our asic sourcing back in April or May.

Premier asic sourcing minefarmbuy.com #mineon
Twitter:@minefarmbuy -LN Tips-
Email: info@minefarmbuy.com PGP:1A1C A4D4 CE04 F57E 1C0C 5240 592A 09BF CCB4 F0C3
sikke1
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 44
Merit: 18


View Profile
January 05, 2019, 05:47:24 AM
Last edit: January 05, 2019, 10:32:43 AM by frodocooper
 #131

I bought one S15 from this batch to test it out,
not sure if I will have a place for it in long term.  Cheesy

Maybe my friend who lives in a student apartment can help me out,
if it is not too loud in the low power mode.

But what I've seen in videos so far,
it seems that the psu can be quite loud.

It is louder than anything you have had  Grin the psu fans have high pitch noise. They are crazy rpm small fans. The big fans really move some air but they are loud. So loud cant live with it or neighbour will complain.
MaximeAD
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 175
Merit: 101


cryptominer.ca


View Profile WWW
January 07, 2019, 03:58:51 PM
 #132

Not able to connect with SSH on my S15s T15s...

Is it normal?

That's a problem for people managing a lot of miners...

http://www.cryptominer.ca - Bitcoin Miner Hosting Solutions
hacky
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 11


View Profile
January 07, 2019, 04:15:44 PM
 #133

Not able to connect with SSH on my S15s T15s...

Is it normal?

That's a problem for people managing a lot of miners...

Same here on my S15... Sad
Swisher828
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 1


View Profile
January 08, 2019, 01:55:06 AM
Last edit: January 08, 2019, 09:16:29 AM by frodocooper
 #134

Not able to connect with SSH on my S15s T15s...

What Firmware are you using?

https://imgur.com/TmrFiYo
hacky
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 11


View Profile
January 08, 2019, 07:25:01 AM
Last edit: January 08, 2019, 09:16:48 AM by frodocooper
 #135

https://imgur.com/a/nfeCVDy

My S15 runs 12/03 firmware.

SSH is enabled on 12/05 firmware ?
BitcfinderNot
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 3


View Profile
January 08, 2019, 01:14:41 PM
 #136

Been running 4 of S 15. Two in full mode. 2 of the 16 chip temp. show 90-92 degrees. The rest between 49-80. Airtemperatur 20 degrees. It shut down at 96. Any idieas?
sarcheer
Copper Member
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 331
Merit: 101


View Profile
January 08, 2019, 01:36:07 PM
 #137

Been running 4 of S 15. Two in full mode. 2 of the 16 chip temp. show 90-92 degrees. The rest between 49-80. Airtemperatur 20 degrees. It shut down at 96. Any idieas?

Possibly a couple of loose heat sinks? A couple of heat sinks out of alignment, disturbing airflow and creating dead zones of air?

Basically, have you tried looking closely at your boards to see if there is anything visibly amiss?

Miners:
Avalon 1041, Whatsminer M10, Antminer T15 x 2, DragonMint T1 x 3, Innosilicon T2T, R4 x 2
BitcfinderNot
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 3


View Profile
January 08, 2019, 01:55:51 PM
 #138

Thanks for answer.
No, since there brand new I havent opened them.
Strange is that is the same place one both

The one shows:
46-70-54-54
45-80-49-90
49-80-52-92
49-54-70-49

The other :
49-70-54-59
49-80-54-91
49-82-55-92
54-70-59-55
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2674
Merit: 2014



View Profile
January 08, 2019, 03:30:53 PM
Last edit: January 09, 2019, 12:44:13 AM by frodocooper
 #139

Been running 4 of S 15. Two in full mode. 2 of the 16 chip temp. show 90-92 degrees. The rest between 49-80. Airtemperatur 20 degrees. It shut down at 96. Any idieas?

Switch to low mode.

Show us the numbers.

Also before you switch.

Shows us all numbers for all  four units.

You may have poorly glued/attached heat sinks.

I have had lots of s9s. With hot boards.
So a hot board is not unusual.
Seeing all four boards on all four units
On low and high power will help us to analyze what is wrong.

I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
minefarmbuy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 630
Merit: 171


We are not retail.


View Profile WWW
January 08, 2019, 03:41:35 PM
 #140

Looks like middle boards are hot. Dead zone for cooling with two fans possibly?

I don't have one but I imagine the fans blow in? If so, maybe the middle needs a small case fan pulling at the back for short term till you dial in the machine for your racks/farm.

Start a support section thread if needed.

Premier asic sourcing minefarmbuy.com #mineon
Twitter:@minefarmbuy -LN Tips-
Email: info@minefarmbuy.com PGP:1A1C A4D4 CE04 F57E 1C0C 5240 592A 09BF CCB4 F0C3
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!