Bitcoin Forum
May 20, 2019, 02:05:06 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Captcha bypass purchase.  (Read 270 times)
jackg
Copper Member
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1243


https://bit.ly/2FR9nyn - free python tutorials


View Profile
November 13, 2018, 08:33:59 PM
Merited by LoyceV (1)
 #1

Since the new captcha bypass, for those like me who are lazy, I think it’d be good to have a way to pay to bypass the captcha when initially signing up or logging in on a new device before getting your code.

Obviously if the tokens start to get used by bots then there’s clearly an issue if newbies have no captcha bypass link. However I think it’d be a good idea to say @submit the captcha or send 0.001 to this address - maybe that amount could also contribute to a copper membership like the evil fee does). Since we’re still hearing a lot of complaints about the people filling in captchas for the first time before they can get their captcha code to bypass the system in future...

1558317906
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1558317906

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1558317906
Reply with quote  #2

1558317906
Report to moderator
Get alert of price pumps/dumps beforehand 74% average Win Rate
reported by our users
TRY NOW!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Obiwankenodium
Copper Member
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 308
Merit: 15


View Profile WWW
November 13, 2018, 08:48:45 PM
Merited by OgNasty (1)
 #2

Just keep yourself logged in so you dont have this issue.

H8bussesNbicycles
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 8

▄▀ REMOVE LAUDA FROM DT


View Profile
November 13, 2018, 08:56:33 PM
 #3

I made a bypass link before my first post just now as brand new. ?
It's the first thing I did.

With any sort of payment it adds another layer of complexity in that you have to worry about your payment being traced too. I didn't get hit with an evil fee so I must have been lucky.

When it says that google refuses to tell Theymos if you solved the captcha or not but if you just hit back and keep trying it will eventually work, it's not lying. It will eventually work in my experience.

Just keep yourself logged in so you dont have this issue.

I don't think that will work unless you keep your same IP forever will it?

▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄ REMOVE LAUDA and Corruption FROM DT ▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄ bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5103988
jackg
Copper Member
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1243


https://bit.ly/2FR9nyn - free python tutorials


View Profile
November 13, 2018, 09:09:31 PM
 #4

It will work if you sleep the same IP, my issue is switching computers.

It doesn’t always work also, i spent 20 minutes in a lesson a few years ago hitting the recaptcha unchecked button and it didn’t let me in (I was on college wifi too so I have no idea what the admins were doing to that network Grin)...

theymos
Administrator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3388
Merit: 5521


View Profile
November 13, 2018, 09:18:13 PM
Merited by LoyceV (1)
 #5

I've thought about that, but it's too big of a project right now.

I actually think that it might be a good idea for a stand-alone business. I mentioned it in a document about blinded bearer certificates I wrote a while ago.

1NXYoJ5xU91Jp83XfVMHwwTUyZFK64BoAD
jackg
Copper Member
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1243


https://bit.ly/2FR9nyn - free python tutorials


View Profile
November 13, 2018, 09:44:10 PM
 #6

I've thought about that, but it's too big of a project right now.

I actually think that it might be a good idea for a stand-alone business. I mentioned it in a document about blinded bearer certificates I wrote a while ago.

I have a question about page 4-5. Why not just hash the bb-cert codes and store them all on an onloine server (taking offline mirrors now and then every day/hour or however long but everything can be stored on an online server hypothetically)?

I liked the reference to chipmixer in that paper too Grin! It is quite a nice system for blending in. A payment processor for bitcoin would be quite a good idea for micro transactions using bb-codes to send people money as apposed to sending a small amount of bitcoin with a high tx fee (as it could inevitably get). It also means that, if people want anonymity, they merely have to switch their codes with another trusted member or a friend who has some codes and will enable them to be less traceable on the web with the payments they want to make.

And obviously, the applications to bitcointalk from there for paying for access would be especially helpful when you need to get on quickly and are on public wifi or shared internet...

Jayde
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 13, 2018, 11:31:26 PM
 #7

It will work if you sleep the same IP, my issue is switching computers.

It doesn’t always work also, i spent 20 minutes in a lesson a few years ago hitting the recaptcha unchecked button and it didn’t let me in (I was on college wifi too so I have no idea what the admins were doing to that network Grin)...
I would like to add in: If you came from 3rd countries like me, where 1 IP being shared by many users. Then bypass captcha is such a painful thing that you can ever imagine. Because it's a share IP then if someone doing something suspicious, google will mark that spam IP. When you connect to internet throught that IP, you will have to finish traffic light, crossroad, stairs...many many times to pass.
LTU_btc
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1232
Merit: 634



View Profile WWW
November 13, 2018, 11:47:35 PM
 #8

Just keep yourself logged in so you dont have this issue.
I don't think that will work unless you keep your same IP forever will it?
I'm using Bitcointalk on mobile through my home wi-fi, public wi-fi, mobile data and I don't have to login each time when I switch IP.
And maybe some people have their own reasons why they don't want to keep account always logged in. One reason mentioned by jackg, another reason is security - if computer used by several person for example it's not very safe to keep account always logged in.

               ▄▄███████▄▄
            ▄███████████████▄
           ███████████████████
          █████████████████████▄▄▄▄
      ▄▄▄████████████████████████████▄
   ▄█████ ▐▌ ██████████████████████████▄
 ▄█████       ▀█         █          ████▄
▐███████  ███  ▐█  ██▀█▄▄█▄▄██  ██▄▄█████
████████       ██     ████████  █████████
████████  ███  ▐█  ██▄█▀▀█████  ████████▀
 ██████       ▄█         ███      █████▀
  ▀██████ ▐▌ ████████████████████████▀
    ▀▀▀██████████████████████████▀▀
       ▄▄▀▀▀██████▄
    ▄██████▀▀███████▀▀▄
  ▄██████▀▄███████████▄▀▄
 ▄█ ███████████████ ████▄▄
▄██████████████████▌▐█████▄
███████████████████████████
▀▄████████▄▄▄▀▀▀████████▀▄
██████████████████████████
▀████ ████████████████████▀
 ▀████ █████████▀▄████ ██▀
  ▀████▄▀█████▀▀▄█████▌▐▀
▄███▀▄██████▄▄████▀▀▄▄▀███▄
▀██████
▀▀████▄▄▄▄▄▀▀██████▀
   ▀▀▀███████████████▀▀▀
         ▄▄▀▀██▀▀▀▀▄▄▄▄▄
      ▄▀▀██▄▄█▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄
  ▄▄▄▀▀▀█▄▄▄▀▄██████████
▄▀▀█▄▀█▄█▀███████████
▄▀████████▐▌██████
 █▀▄██████████▄████▄████
  ▀▄█████████████████████
   ▀▄█████████▀██████▀███
     ██████████▄██▄█████
      █████████████████████
       ▀▄████████████████
        ▀▄████████████████
          ▀███▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀
r1s2g3
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 350



View Profile
November 14, 2018, 03:52:52 AM
 #9

It will work if you sleep the same IP, my issue is switching computers.

Did not get you because I am always logged in my mobile and laptop without any problem. If you sign out from one device you got automatically signed out from other too.
Just wondering why forum has so much problem with captcha because even I log out, I rarely get captcha to solve. All I do is just tick that box and I am in.

███████████
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
███████████
#1
███████████
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
███████████
BTC 
  ●
   BTC
  BTC  
.
    ▄▄▄▀▀▀▀
 ▄██▀
███        ▄▄▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄▄▄
▀███▄▄▄▄▀▀▀                 ▀▀▄▄
  ▀▀▀██████████████████████████▀
   ▄█▄     ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
    ▀▀██▄▄█▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀▀
      ▄  ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
      ▀██▄  ▄▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄
        ▀█▀██████████████▀▀
         ▀█▄▄ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
            █▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀
             ▀▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
.
     BTC
  BTC   
  ●
  BTC  
███████████
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
███████████
███████████
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
███████████
Harkorede
Copper Member
Member
**
Online Online

Activity: 252
Merit: 89


View Profile WWW
November 14, 2018, 04:59:07 AM
 #10

Just wondering why forum has so much problem with captcha because even I log out, I rarely get captcha to solve. All I do is just tick that box and I am in.
I guess that mostly happens to users using private proxies or vpn. I rarely get captcha to solve too and if eventually I get to solve one, It's always an instant 3 images selection with the verify button visible. However, using a "private window" or "incognito mode" always triggers series of up to 3-4 different captchas to solve, Considering a lot of users might be using this option to keep anonymity, hence their challenges with captcha.

theymos
Administrator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3388
Merit: 5521


View Profile
November 14, 2018, 09:26:13 AM
 #11

I have a question about page 4-5. Why not just hash the bb-cert codes and store them all on an onloine server (taking offline mirrors now and then every day/hour or however long but everything can be stored on an online server hypothetically)?

The server doesn't know the codes (ie. "coins") until after they're spent. They're not like eg. Amazon gift codes. In order for bb-certs to be securely sent/received, they need to be consumed and then reissued by the "bank", so the bank usually needs to be continuously online and dealing with clients, though any underlying assets (eg. BTC) could be stored offline and allowed to desync from the bank to some extent.

It also means that, if people want anonymity, they merely have to switch their codes with another trusted member or a friend who has some codes and will enable them to be less traceable on the web with the payments they want to make.

You don't need to swap bb-codes with other people for anonymity, since bb-code transactions are perfectly anonymous to begin with.

1NXYoJ5xU91Jp83XfVMHwwTUyZFK64BoAD
Jet Cash
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 1642


TEMP and VOM member and monderator.


View Profile WWW
November 14, 2018, 12:33:54 PM
 #12

I guess that mostly happens to users using private proxies or vpn.

I suspect that this may be the problem. I have to login every time I switch between alts, and I use a variety of connection methods and computers. These incude an Androd mobile, a netbook running Ubuntu, and a notebook with Windows 10. Most of the time I use public Wifi, or direct or tethered connections through the mobile. Sometimes I use the ethernet connection at a library. I doubt if I have to solve a Captcha once a month. Most of the time it decides I am human, and lets me in.

The Jet Cash coffee lounge in the Ivory Tower has had some good relaxing chat recently, just what you would expect.
We need some girls to brighten the conversation though.
bolsha
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 14, 2018, 01:50:11 PM
 #13

Just keep yourself logged in so you dont have this issue.

Is there no limit to "minutes" being asked while logging in ?
TryNinja
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1008
Merit: 1245


ChipMixer's Badge of Honor


View Profile
November 14, 2018, 01:56:46 PM
 #14

Is there no limit to "minutes" being asked while logging in ?
Just checkmark the "Always stay logged in" box and you will never get logged out.

The minutes box is if you only want to stay logged in for a few hours or days.

Jet Cash
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 1642


TEMP and VOM member and monderator.


View Profile WWW
November 14, 2018, 01:57:36 PM
 #15

Is there no limit to "minutes" being asked while logging in ?

Quote
Total time logged in: 71 days, 6 hours and 54 minutes.

I don't seem to have got there yet if there is. Smiley

The Jet Cash coffee lounge in the Ivory Tower has had some good relaxing chat recently, just what you would expect.
We need some girls to brighten the conversation though.
Jayde
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 14, 2018, 03:11:18 PM
 #16

Just keep yourself logged in so you dont have this issue.
I don't think that will work unless you keep your same IP forever will it?
I'm using Bitcointalk on mobile through my home wi-fi, public wi-fi, mobile data and I don't have to login each time when I switch IP.
And maybe some people have their own reasons why they don't want to keep account always logged in. One reason mentioned by jackg, another reason is security - if computer used by several person for example it's not very safe to keep account always logged in.
The Safari in IOS from IOS 11.2 update currently help me to dodge all of the google captcha since I upgraded untill now, strange  Undecided
jackg
Copper Member
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1243


https://bit.ly/2FR9nyn - free python tutorials


View Profile
November 15, 2018, 08:25:44 PM
 #17

Is there no limit to "minutes" being asked while logging in ?
Just checkmark the "Always stay logged in" box and you will never get logged out.

The minutes box is if you only want to stay logged in for a few hours or days.
...or minutes if you like the time pressure Grin

Is there no limit to "minutes" being asked while logging in ?

Quote
Total time logged in: 71 days, 6 hours and 54 minutes.

I don't seem to have got there yet if there is. Smiley

You’re winning
Quote
69 days, 23 hours and 16 minutes.

I reckon theymos has a pretty huge number though 3 years maybe?

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!