Bitcoin Forum
July 11, 2020, 01:27:30 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.20.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][ULL][CPU - Solo mining only] Unprll  (Read 23583 times)
ctobias
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 28, 2018, 04:03:04 PM
Last edit: February 15, 2019, 11:08:08 AM by ctobias
 #1

Meet Unprll

Unprll is a coin based off Cryptonote (Monero) with an all new Proof-of-Work algorithm which prevents pooling and GPU mining.

Coin Specifications

Ticker: ULL
Max Supply: ~18 million
Block Time: 10 minutes (2 minutes as of block 10,000)
Hash Function: RNJC
P2P Port: 21149
RPC Port: 21150
Premine: 12 blocks to stabilize difficulty = 211.08 ULL

Binaries
https://github.com/unprll-project/unprll/releases

FAQ
https://github.com/unprll-project/unprll/wiki/Frequently-Asked-Questions
1594430850
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1594430850

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1594430850
Reply with quote  #2

1594430850
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
olkah
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1344
Merit: 505



View Profile
November 28, 2018, 04:06:06 PM
 #2

Pool  Huh
olkah
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1344
Merit: 505



View Profile
November 28, 2018, 04:14:48 PM
 #3

https://www.virustotal.com/ru/file/16acb142238a47d1f31e7b582350759d6d3e64b670da61b697e26430bdefdc3e/analysis/1543421619/
ctobias
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 28, 2018, 04:17:06 PM
 #4

Pool  Huh

You can't pool mine. The PoW algorithm is designed that way
achmadsutanto
Copper Member
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
November 28, 2018, 04:21:27 PM
 #5

Pool  Huh

You can't pool mine. The PoW algorithm is designed that way

Are you sure?  Grin

bPool - Your mining pool site: https://bpool.site
ctobias
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 28, 2018, 04:30:59 PM
 #6

Pool  Huh

You can't pool mine. The PoW algorithm is designed that way

Are you sure?  Grin

You may look through my whitepaper if you wish to check that for yourself Wink
nakashu
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 194
Merit: 11

"Decentralization is religion"


View Profile
November 28, 2018, 05:00:52 PM
Last edit: November 28, 2018, 07:48:58 PM by nakashu
 #7

Congratulations on launch!

One CPU one voice! Decentralization is religion!

Definitely going to stick around..

cheers

microg
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 89
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 28, 2018, 05:19:18 PM
 #8

setting no of threads donot work
DawnTheSick
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 44
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 28, 2018, 05:32:31 PM
 #9

Hi and sorry if it's a noob question but I'm trying to mine -windows 10- and if I check it through the status command in the daemon, I get:
Height: 59/59 (100.0%) on mainnet, mining at 1 H/s, net hash 12 H/s, v9, out of date, likely forked, 5(out)+0(in) connections, uptime 0d 0h 1m 37s
I highlighted the things that worry me the most as I've been mining for a couple years now and I never got this status.

Is everything OK? Am I doing something wrong?
DaMut
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036
Merit: 263


terra-credit.com


View Profile
November 28, 2018, 05:32:44 PM
 #10

Never heard about Dandelion Propagation before, looks promising but still, I do not know whether it will be able to compete with other project or not.
Because CPU is not popular in cryptocurrency, and most miners using GPU to mine cryptocurrency right now.

I will keep watching this, hope you can discover something new. Good Luck

███████████████████████
  █████████████████████ 
    ███████████████████ 
      █████████████████ 
███████████████████████
          █████████████ 
            ███████████ 
              █████████ 
                ███████ 
                  ████ 
                    ███ 
                     
terracredit


















Powered by,
ctobias
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 28, 2018, 05:44:46 PM
 #11

Hi and sorry if it's a noob question but I'm trying to mine -windows 10- and if I check it through the status command in the daemon, I get:
Height: 59/59 (100.0%) on mainnet, mining at 1 H/s, net hash 12 H/s, v9, out of date, likely forked, 5(out)+0(in) connections, uptime 0d 0h 1m 37s
I highlighted the things that worry me the most as I've been mining for a couple years now and I never got this status.

Is everything OK? Am I doing something wrong?

Yes that's a remnant from Monero, where they have code to notify users about their 6 month schedule. Nothing's wrong, you're on the right chain

Never heard about Dandelion Propagation before, looks promising but still, I do not know whether it will be able to compete with other project or not.
Because CPU is not popular in cryptocurrency, and most miners using GPU to mine cryptocurrency right now.

I will keep watching this, hope you can discover something new. Good Luck

I agree with your point. However I can say the reason GPUs are preferred is due to others using GPUs as well. If you leveled the playing field, I presume miners won't mind CPU mining Smiley
Arashflash44
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 74
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 28, 2018, 06:08:54 PM
 #12

set it to 4 thread ..but only use 25 % cpu usage and mining at 1 h/s? why?
ctobias
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 28, 2018, 06:20:02 PM
 #13

set it to 4 thread ..but only use 25 % cpu usage and mining at 1 h/s? why?
The number of threads is immaterial. The miner always runs at 1 thread because multiple threads doesn't give any benefit
chdsk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 28, 2018, 06:24:34 PM
 #14

strange...
microg
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 89
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 28, 2018, 06:33:50 PM
 #15

set it to 4 thread ..but only use 25 % cpu usage and mining at 1 h/s? why?
The number of threads is immaterial. The miner always runs at 1 thread because multiple threads doesn't give any benefit

Unless you have power of hundreds of them ... and lots of L3cache ...
DawnTheSick
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 44
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 28, 2018, 06:46:39 PM
 #16

Hi and sorry if it's a noob question but I'm trying to mine -windows 10- and if I check it through the status command in the daemon, I get:
Height: 59/59 (100.0%) on mainnet, mining at 1 H/s, net hash 12 H/s, v9, out of date, likely forked, 5(out)+0(in) connections, uptime 0d 0h 1m 37s
I highlighted the things that worry me the most as I've been mining for a couple years now and I never got this status.

Is everything OK? Am I doing something wrong?

Yes that's a remnant from Monero, where they have code to notify users about their 6 month schedule. Nothing's wrong, you're on the right chain

Ok! Thanks, good luck and if you need to translate anything into spanish, let me know, I'll be around and mining.
Grumo
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 379
Merit: 17


View Profile
November 28, 2018, 07:07:08 PM
 #17

cant work with ubuntu 16.04
Cra5t
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 106
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 28, 2018, 07:36:16 PM
Last edit: December 07, 2018, 12:31:54 PM by Cra5t
 #18

What are your plans for the exchanger?
ivanovmoscow
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 256


View Profile
November 28, 2018, 08:22:38 PM
 #19

Guys my antivirus blocks your project and if you want it to be used you need to fix it. That's what kaspersky writes me-not-a-virus:HEUR:RiskTool.Win32.CryptoMiner.gen im don't think this is the best start for you.
DudeAtWork420
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 332
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 28, 2018, 08:32:44 PM
 #20

Guys my antivirus blocks your project and if you want it to be used you need to fix it. That's what kaspersky writes me-not-a-virus:HEUR:RiskTool.Win32.CryptoMiner.gen im don't think this is the best start for you.

As far as I know, Kaspersky always blocking CPU miner. That might be the reason why it blocked this project's wallet, and the only way to run it on your computer is by turning it off. Of course, I might be wrong here, but I could say that because it happened many times before.
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!