Bitcoin Forum
December 10, 2016, 05:03:42 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Mining on an ATI 6670  (Read 3269 times)
Bitcoinbernd
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 63



View Profile
November 03, 2011, 08:15:41 PM
 #1

Could somebody please update this:
https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Mining_hardware_comparison

with the following stats I am getting on my setup:

130 MHash/s
62°C at 60% Fan Speed
phoenix.exe -k phatk2 VECTORS BFI_INT FASTLOOP=false worksize=128 AGGRESSION=10

GPU overclocked from 800 to 950
I tried to setup 300 MHz with Sapphire TRIXX but for some reason it wont go down - stays at 1.000 Mhz.

thx.

Design a cool Bitcoin-shirt but screw it up because of your bad orthography. Then, sell it on Amazon! *lol*

Guide: Mine Bitcoins with free electricity using a custom build solar-power-plant
1481389422
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481389422

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481389422
Reply with quote  #2

1481389422
Report to moderator
1481389422
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481389422

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481389422
Reply with quote  #2

1481389422
Report to moderator
1481389422
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481389422

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481389422
Reply with quote  #2

1481389422
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481389422
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481389422

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481389422
Reply with quote  #2

1481389422
Report to moderator
likuidxd
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448



View Profile
November 03, 2011, 09:06:30 PM
 #2

You will probably have to flash the bios to go lower on the memory.

You can edit it yourself, click the edit link

Bitcoinbernd
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 63



View Profile
November 03, 2011, 09:11:58 PM
 #3

You can edit it yourself, click the edit link

Naw, It says I dont have permission to do so.

Design a cool Bitcoin-shirt but screw it up because of your bad orthography. Then, sell it on Amazon! *lol*

Guide: Mine Bitcoins with free electricity using a custom build solar-power-plant
Turbor
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008


BitMinter


View Profile WWW
November 03, 2011, 10:44:38 PM
 #4

I mine with a ASUS EAH6670 and lowering the memory does not change much. Compared to a 5850 there is almost no effect in lowering vram speed. Mine runs at 700 MHz, 600 MHz ram = 95 MH/s with Bitminter.

How do you get 62 degree C at 60% fan speed that much overclocked  Shocked. I run mine in a stock HP Pc (no extra fans etc) but the cards fanspeed is 55% on idle at about 38 degree. Mining 24h temp is around 70 to 72 degree at 68 to 70% fanspeed.

DeathAndTaxes
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218


Gerald Davis


View Profile
November 03, 2011, 10:50:42 PM
 #5

You need to create an account to edit the wiki.  Anyone can make changes.
Turbor
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008


BitMinter


View Profile WWW
November 03, 2011, 10:57:05 PM
 #6

 Huh sometimes i feel like an idiot. How the hell can the same card run 10 degree cooler with 250 MHz faster GPU speed ?  Undecided

DeathAndTaxes
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218


Gerald Davis


View Profile
November 03, 2011, 10:59:26 PM
 #7

Well what matter is not temp but rise over ambient.  Given most of the time people don't post the ambient temp that makes it kinda useless to post temps.  70C in a room that is 30C is pretty good.  60C in a room that is 10C is pretty bad.  Also closed cases tend to run 5C to 15C hotter.  The less cooling the case has the more the ambient temp inside the case is (relative to outside air) and thus higher the GPU temp.
Turbor
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008


BitMinter


View Profile WWW
November 03, 2011, 11:11:55 PM
 #8

 Wink your right. If 950 MHz work for him why not. I use mine along with my 5850s but i don't have to squeeze her out that much. With a 3 year warranty i sleep very well at night  Cheesy

Bitcoinbernd
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 63



View Profile
November 04, 2011, 10:55:46 AM
 #9

Huh sometimes i feel like an idiot. How the hell can the same card run 10 degree cooler with 250 MHz faster GPU speed ?  Undecided

Well to be honest, my machine runs with no case and I have pretty good airflow in the room.
Its like this: [window] ... [computer] ... [window] (with like 5 meters from window to window.
The windows are slightly open so airflow is given.
Also the card is freshly bought. Therefore there is no dust on it.
I strongly recommend cleaning up your card. On a friends card I won 14°C by just cleaning it.
Bye the way: I had to go down to 945 Mhz cause it freezed after some hours.

Design a cool Bitcoin-shirt but screw it up because of your bad orthography. Then, sell it on Amazon! *lol*

Guide: Mine Bitcoins with free electricity using a custom build solar-power-plant
Turbor
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008


BitMinter


View Profile WWW
November 04, 2011, 11:46:34 AM
 #10

  Wink that explains a lot. My card is new so no need to clean yet. But what you said about cleaning is absolutly right. My old GT8600 runs 10 degree cooler in a different PC after i blew her out.

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!