Bitcoin Forum
December 04, 2016, 10:43:28 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: [0-4] Cayman ALWAYS fails verification, regardless of card or slot  (Read 1333 times)
Fuzzy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560



View Profile
November 05, 2011, 07:11:27 AM
 #1

I have 5 cards hooked up to one machine right now. When I go to start all the cards up, the fifth card "[0-4] Cayman" always fails verification.

Disconnecting either the 2nd, 3rd, 4th or 5th card gets rid of the problem and the remaining 4 cards mine perfectly fine, meaning all the slots/cable/cards are ok, but adding a fifth card will make "[0-4] Cayman" ALWAYS fail verification, even when it's the only card mining and all other cards are stopped.

I'm using GUIminer 082011
1480891408
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480891408

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480891408
Reply with quote  #2

1480891408
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
DeathAndTaxes
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218


Gerald Davis


View Profile
November 05, 2011, 02:24:01 PM
 #2

I have 5 cards hooked up to one machine right now. When I go to start all the cards up, the fifth card "[0-4] Cayman" always fails verification.

Disconnecting either the 2nd, 3rd, 4th or 5th card gets rid of the problem and the remaining 4 cards mine perfectly fine, meaning all the slots/cable/cards are ok, but adding a fifth card will make "[0-4] Cayman" ALWAYS fail verification, even when it's the only card mining and all other cards are stopped.

I'm using GUIminer 082011

What driver version, what OS?

The older drivers had problem w/ more than 4 GPU in Windows.
Fuzzy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560



View Profile
November 05, 2011, 06:23:31 PM
 #3

11.9 resolves the Verification problem, but now I'm getting the Split Hashrate issue.
Fuzzy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560



View Profile
November 06, 2011, 02:09:23 AM
 #4

11.10 either BSODs, crashed the VPU driver or GUI Miner

Installing Win7 x64 to see if anything helps.

Gonna try CGminer afterwards.
grubles
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 181


mistaken for gribble since 2011


View Profile
November 19, 2011, 09:51:11 AM
 #5

You can't have more than 4 gpus in Windows.

BM-NBi5PcH8BBqDVp7WSJe2pNgqEVvTjd6T
DeathAndTaxes
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218


Gerald Davis


View Profile
November 19, 2011, 02:41:10 PM
 #6

You can't have more than 4 gpus in Windows.

Yes you can.  I am running 8 right now.  The older drivers were limited to 4.  I am not sure which version lifted that cap to 8 but it was a while ago... 11.5? 11.6?
cablepair
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854


https://btc-republic.com/index.php?ref=cablepair


View Profile WWW
November 28, 2011, 11:53:44 AM
 #7

have to tried to ditch guiminer and switch to cgminer?

it is much better at handling multiple gpus
cablepair
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854


https://btc-republic.com/index.php?ref=cablepair


View Profile WWW
November 28, 2011, 01:10:29 PM
 #8

yeah it matters a lot.

32 bit windows sucks at handling multiple gpu setups
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!