Bitcoin Forum
August 17, 2017, 02:12:26 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: [0-4] Cayman ALWAYS fails verification, regardless of card or slot  (Read 1393 times)
Fuzzy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560



View Profile
November 05, 2011, 07:11:27 AM
 #1

I have 5 cards hooked up to one machine right now. When I go to start all the cards up, the fifth card "[0-4] Cayman" always fails verification.

Disconnecting either the 2nd, 3rd, 4th or 5th card gets rid of the problem and the remaining 4 cards mine perfectly fine, meaning all the slots/cable/cards are ok, but adding a fifth card will make "[0-4] Cayman" ALWAYS fail verification, even when it's the only card mining and all other cards are stopped.

I'm using GUIminer 082011
Remember that Bitcoin is still beta software. Don't put all of your money into BTC!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1502935946
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1502935946

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1502935946
Reply with quote  #2

1502935946
Report to moderator
1502935946
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1502935946

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1502935946
Reply with quote  #2

1502935946
Report to moderator
1502935946
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1502935946

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1502935946
Reply with quote  #2

1502935946
Report to moderator
DeathAndTaxes
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218


Gerald Davis


View Profile
November 05, 2011, 02:24:01 PM
 #2

I have 5 cards hooked up to one machine right now. When I go to start all the cards up, the fifth card "[0-4] Cayman" always fails verification.

Disconnecting either the 2nd, 3rd, 4th or 5th card gets rid of the problem and the remaining 4 cards mine perfectly fine, meaning all the slots/cable/cards are ok, but adding a fifth card will make "[0-4] Cayman" ALWAYS fail verification, even when it's the only card mining and all other cards are stopped.

I'm using GUIminer 082011

What driver version, what OS?

The older drivers had problem w/ more than 4 GPU in Windows.
Fuzzy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560



View Profile
November 05, 2011, 06:23:31 PM
 #3

11.9 resolves the Verification problem, but now I'm getting the Split Hashrate issue.
Fuzzy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560



View Profile
November 06, 2011, 02:09:23 AM
 #4

11.10 either BSODs, crashed the VPU driver or GUI Miner

Installing Win7 x64 to see if anything helps.

Gonna try CGminer afterwards.
grubles
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 181


mistaken for gribble since 2011


View Profile
November 19, 2011, 09:51:11 AM
 #5

You can't have more than 4 gpus in Windows.

BM-NBi5PcH8BBqDVp7WSJe2pNgqEVvTjd6T
DeathAndTaxes
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218


Gerald Davis


View Profile
November 19, 2011, 02:41:10 PM
 #6

You can't have more than 4 gpus in Windows.

Yes you can.  I am running 8 right now.  The older drivers were limited to 4.  I am not sure which version lifted that cap to 8 but it was a while ago... 11.5? 11.6?
cablepair
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854


https://btc-republic.com/index.php?ref=cablepair


View Profile WWW
November 28, 2011, 11:53:44 AM
 #7

have to tried to ditch guiminer and switch to cgminer?

it is much better at handling multiple gpus
cablepair
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854


https://btc-republic.com/index.php?ref=cablepair


View Profile WWW
November 28, 2011, 01:10:29 PM
 #8

yeah it matters a lot.

32 bit windows sucks at handling multiple gpu setups
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!