Bitcoin Forum
April 26, 2024, 10:56:08 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Multi Sig Wallet - Importing addresses.  (Read 116 times)
pFT57sHO (OP)
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 21, 2019, 11:36:13 AM
 #1

Hi All,

We have created a multi-sig wallet (2of2). One of the cosigners has generated some new addresses by using the below command:

wallet.storage.put('gap_limit',900)

We are now trying to get these new addresses to show on the other co-signers wallet, we have tried re-creating the wallet from the private key export but it failed, does anyone have any ideas on how we can do this?

Thanks in advance!
1714128968
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714128968

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714128968
Reply with quote  #2

1714128968
Report to moderator
1714128968
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714128968

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714128968
Reply with quote  #2

1714128968
Report to moderator
1714128968
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714128968

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714128968
Reply with quote  #2

1714128968
Report to moderator
"The nature of Bitcoin is such that once version 0.1 was released, the core design was set in stone for the rest of its lifetime." -- Satoshi
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1714128968
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714128968

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714128968
Reply with quote  #2

1714128968
Report to moderator
1714128968
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714128968

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714128968
Reply with quote  #2

1714128968
Report to moderator
Abdussamad
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3598
Merit: 1560



View Profile
February 21, 2019, 04:43:52 PM
 #2

Use the same command on the cosigners' wallets. Actually the below one is safer:

Code:
wallet.change_gap_limit(900)

You put enter this on the console tab (view menu > show console)
pFT57sHO (OP)
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 22, 2019, 11:00:14 AM
 #3

Use the same command on the cosigners' wallets. Actually the below one is safer:

Code:
wallet.change_gap_limit(900)

You put enter this on the console tab (view menu > show console)

Thanks that fixed it!
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!