Bitcoin Forum
December 07, 2016, 08:59:44 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Post your mining rigs, Newbie style!  (Read 924 times)
Bemtje
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 78


View Profile
November 10, 2011, 05:43:04 AM
 #1

I'll start off with mine. This is only half my farm. 7 of 14 systems, doing about 17.8 GH/s total.

What you see in the pics is about 7 KW/H


1481101184
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481101184

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481101184
Reply with quote  #2

1481101184
Report to moderator
1481101184
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481101184

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481101184
Reply with quote  #2

1481101184
Report to moderator
"If you don't want people to know you're a scumbag then don't be a scumbag." -- margaritahuyan
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481101184
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481101184

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481101184
Reply with quote  #2

1481101184
Report to moderator
fourd00rgtz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 144


View Profile
November 10, 2011, 07:00:11 AM
 #2

Ouch on the cases for heat, but dang it looks a lot cleaner then anything homemade or worse yet, open air.

Bemtje
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 78


View Profile
November 10, 2011, 07:01:39 AM
 #3

Canadian winters. Garage doors on each side. FTW

It's like 0°C right now. It'll keep the vehicles nice and toasty warm in the mornings =D
deepceleron
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470



View Profile WWW
November 10, 2011, 08:07:06 AM
 #4


Posting huge images, that's newbie style alright! I added width=640 height=480 to the img tag in my quote, so the browser resizes them, but you should should resize them yourself and reupload.
note: he fixed the pix

Bemtje
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 78


View Profile
November 10, 2011, 08:48:34 AM
 #5

I tried to resize them and upload them to my FTP server, but it didn't seem to make a difference. What's the coding you need to use exactly?
deepceleron
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470



View Profile WWW
November 10, 2011, 09:45:51 AM
 #6

I tried to resize them and upload them to my FTP server, but it didn't seem to make a difference. What's the coding you need to use exactly?

Resizing the JPGs would be best so the files aren't huge, but you can edit your original post and use this code to specify the browser resize the pictures for you:

Code:
[img width=640 height=480]http://members.shaw.ca/dfilipowitz/447.JPG[/img]
[img width=640 height=480]http://members.shaw.ca/dfilipowitz/450.JPG[/img]

Bemtje
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 78


View Profile
November 10, 2011, 12:33:07 PM
 #7

Ahhh you the man!


I'm more of a hardware buff  Tongue
P4man
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504



View Profile
November 10, 2011, 12:49:32 PM
 #8

Not sure why you bought the cases either. It adds a bit of cost, and probably greatly increases temps; cold winters or not.
Pretty impressive setup otherwise. Any houses for sale near that hydroelectric dam?

As for my rig.. heh, well, I dont have canadian winter here, nor your electricity prices, so my setup is way more humble,  and since Im anal about low temps, it also looks a bit different Smiley



Anyone else mining on a 5870 @900 MHz  @ 41C? Cheesy


bulanula
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518



View Profile
November 10, 2011, 01:18:24 PM
 #9

Not sure why you bought the cases either. It adds a bit of cost, and probably greatly increases temps; cold winters or not.
Pretty impressive setup otherwise. Any houses for sale near that hydroelectric dam?

As for my rig.. heh, well, I dont have canadian winter here, nor your electricity prices, so my setup is way more humble,  and since Im anal about low temps, it also looks a bit different Smiley



Anyone else mining on a 5870 @900 MHz  @ 41C? Cheesy



Let me guess : watercooling ?
P4man
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504



View Profile
November 10, 2011, 01:23:07 PM
 #10

Let me guess : watercooling ?

LOL? Did you not see the picture above? No water cooling, just a Thermal right Spitfire (and VRM R5). Here it is from a different angle:



And yes, those mounting bracket support thingies come with it and are needed as its insanely heavy.

bulanula
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518



View Profile
November 10, 2011, 05:36:32 PM
 #11

Quote
LOL? Did you not see the picture above?

Sorry but you are doing it wrong. I cannot see a thing !
P4man
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504



View Profile
November 10, 2011, 06:33:29 PM
 #12

You cant? Odd. I guess these links wont work either then:
http://s8.postimage.org/qa0d8rtkz/SDC10724.jpg
http://s8.postimage.org/paa2d2ef7/SDC10725.jpg

Do you get an error message?

Bemtje
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 78


View Profile
November 10, 2011, 09:06:06 PM
 #13

Not sure why you bought the cases either. It adds a bit of cost, and probably greatly increases temps; cold winters or not.
Pretty impressive setup otherwise. Any houses for sale near that hydroelectric dam?

As for my rig.. heh, well, I dont have canadian winter here, nor your electricity prices, so my setup is way more humble,  and since Im anal about low temps, it also looks a bit different Smiley



Anyone else mining on a 5870 @900 MHz  @ 41C? Cheesy




I like things to look pretty. Plus it'll make for a quick sale should I decide to sell. I'm not very crafty with building my own frames / chassis



Can't wait to see the temps and OC's when temps hit -30°C here.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!