Bitcoin Forum
February 18, 2020, 06:20:34 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 [2]  All
  Print  
Author Topic: [GUIDE] How To Create Vanity Address (Segwit)  (Read 976 times)
ETFbitcoin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918
Merit: 2202

Use SegWit and enjoy lower fees.


View Profile WWW
May 23, 2019, 04:38:06 PM
 #21

i made a bech32 key with vanitysearch and imported the wif into bitcoin-qt 0.18.0 but it ends up giving me the old style with the 1 prefix.  i have bech32 enabled as default in the options; if i let the wallet generate a random key for me it is bech32.  so how to import a key as bech32 ?
you must import the private key full like "p2wpkh-p2sh:5priv.key" or "p2wpkh:5priv.key"
AFAIK this will only work with Electrum.
Have you tried this prefix method with Bitcoin-qt or Bitcoin Core?

You just need remove the prefix which indicate address type (p2pkh, p2sh, p2wpkh-p2sh, p2wpkh or p2wph) if you want import private key generated from vanitygen to Bitcoin Core

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1582050034
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1582050034

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1582050034
Reply with quote  #2

1582050034
Report to moderator
1582050034
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1582050034

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1582050034
Reply with quote  #2

1582050034
Report to moderator
1miau
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644
Merit: 1895


Evaluate if it's Coin or Shitcoin


View Profile WWW
May 23, 2019, 05:46:42 PM
 #22

-snip-
So sad that I can't create bc1qmiau...  Cry
How about this: bc1qml4uujfkgcd7pfzvsukvs9v78l8jh8htea7pjj or bc1qmlauptfw2yhhzaj6pqr2dqt6g409g88x7ytt4a

use lowercase of (L)
Yes, looks like it's indeed possible. Lowercase L (l) seems to be allowed in native SegWit while it's not allowed in Legacy and nested SegWit addresses. I'm confused, it's quite easy to confuse an lowercase l and an uppercase I.  Cheesy


nice tutorial managed to create my first vanity segwit address Grin

Unfortunately could not get something close to my name because of the (Unreachable, 31h1 to 3R2c only)"

thought the restriction was for these characters>>" 0, O, I and l are not allowed"

Anyway, now just playing around with this trying to find me some cool address Grin
I guess you tried to create a nested SegWit address like 3roosbit or 3roos, right?
For nested SegWit your second character needs to be uppercase like 3Roosbit or 3Roos. If the second character after 3.. is lowercase the creation doesn't work.

Thirdspace
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1232
Merit: 720


Mixing reinvented for your privacy | chipmixer.com


View Profile
May 23, 2019, 08:56:31 PM
Last edit: May 23, 2019, 09:26:35 PM by Thirdspace
Merited by 1miau (1)
 #23

I guess you tried to create a nested SegWit address like 3roosbit or 3roos, right?
For nested SegWit your second character needs to be uppercase like 3Roosbit or 3Roos. If the second character after 3.. is lowercase the creation doesn't work.
I believe 3R... prefix is not possible, possible prefix is only up to 3N...
I've asked this in vanitygen thread awhile ago and someone answered like this

3r is out of range, 3N is the highest possible prefix, 123456789ABCDEFGHJKLMNPQRSTUVWXYZabcdefghijkmnopqrstuvwxyz.

It is not about impossible sequence, address is a number in some range which is encoded using using Base58 coding.

Code:
./vanitygen -F script -C BTC 3r
Generating BTC Address
Prefix '3r' not possible

edit: I think I was misinformed about the possible prefix Embarrassed
it is possible to find 3R..., but not possible for 3Ro... because the range is up to 3R2c as mentioned by roosbit

1miau
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644
Merit: 1895


Evaluate if it's Coin or Shitcoin


View Profile WWW
May 23, 2019, 11:01:27 PM
 #24

I guess you tried to create a nested SegWit address like 3roosbit or 3roos, right?
For nested SegWit your second character needs to be uppercase like 3Roosbit or 3Roos. If the second character after 3.. is lowercase the creation doesn't work.
I believe 3R... prefix is not possible, possible prefix is only up to 3N...
I've asked this in vanitygen thread awhile ago and someone answered like this

3r is out of range, 3N is the highest possible prefix, 123456789ABCDEFGHJKLMNPQRSTUVWXYZabcdefghijkmnopqrstuvwxyz.

It is not about impossible sequence, address is a number in some range which is encoded using using Base58 coding.

Code:
./vanitygen -F script -C BTC 3r
Generating BTC Address
Prefix '3r' not possible

edit: I think I was misinformed about the possible prefix Embarrassed
it is possible to find 3R..., but not possible for 3Ro... because the range is up to 3R2c as mentioned by roosbit
Yeah, thanks for the heads-up 3Roosbit won't work unfortunately. Close to it but out of the range  Undecided

I've just tried vanitygen P2SH and 3R2c works:

Code:
vanitygen -F script 3R2c
Difficulty: 86484
Pattern: 3R2c
P2SHAddress: 3R2cNJdWKc2zLt26wq2NdaUCgRCgqdDViK
Address: 1HwqDVMCpVJULBeYpzbLNYs6L87MN7YG3x
Privkey: 5KWRuPLBsrSAoPFJqSrVuf9XYGxtfWo4S9wcPj3Zj67u4oTpN39

feryjhie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868
Merit: 588



View Profile
May 24, 2019, 04:34:54 AM
 #25

I've just tried vanitygen P2SH and 3R2c works:

Code:
vanitygen -F script 3R2c
Difficulty: 86484
Pattern: 3R2c
P2SHAddress: 3R2cNJdWKc2zLt26wq2NdaUCgRCgqdDViK
Address: 1HwqDVMCpVJULBeYpzbLNYs6L87MN7YG3x
Privkey: 5KWRuPLBsrSAoPFJqSrVuf9XYGxtfWo4S9wcPj3Zj67u4oTpN39


did you just generate an address from vanitygen? as i know that vanitygen don't support segwit address yet

...loteo...
DIGITAL ERA LOTTERY


r

▄▄███████████▄▄
▄███████████████████▄
▄███████████████████████▄
▄██████████████████████████▄
▄██  ███████▌ ▐██████████████▄
▐██▌ ▐█▀  ▀█    ▐█▀   ▀██▀  ▀██▌
▐██  █▌ █▌ ██  ██▌ ██▌ █▌ █▌ ██▌
▐█▌ ▐█ ▐█ ▐█▌ ▐██  ▄▄▄██ ▐█ ▐██▌
▐█  ██▄  ▄██    █▄    ██▄  ▄███▌
▀████████████████████████████▀
▀██████████████████████████▀
▀███████████████████████▀
▀███████████████████▀
▀▀███████████▀▀
r

RPLAY NOWR
BE A MOON VISITOR!
[/center]
1miau
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644
Merit: 1895


Evaluate if it's Coin or Shitcoin


View Profile WWW
May 24, 2019, 07:44:56 PM
 #26

I've just tried vanitygen P2SH and 3R2c works:

Code:
vanitygen -F script 3R2c
Difficulty: 86484
Pattern: 3R2c
P2SHAddress: 3R2cNJdWKc2zLt26wq2NdaUCgRCgqdDViK
Address: 1HwqDVMCpVJULBeYpzbLNYs6L87MN7YG3x
Privkey: 5KWRuPLBsrSAoPFJqSrVuf9XYGxtfWo4S9wcPj3Zj67u4oTpN39


did you just generate an address from vanitygen?
Yes, I created the address 3R2cNJdWKc2zLt26wq2NdaUCgRCgqdDViK from vanitygen, you just need to add -F script for the command.

as i know that vanitygen don't support segwit address yet
That's true, but the address from vanitygen isn't SegWit, it's just a simple P2SH (pay to script hash) address. Nested SegWit are P2SH-P2WPKH and that's not possible to create from vanitygen. 
But both addresses, P2SH (non-segwit) and P2SH-P2WPKH (segwit) are starting with 3...

Here's some reference to the original vanitygen discussion:

I'm not sure what the requirements are exactly, but this works:
Code:
./vanitygen -F script 333333
Difficulty: 264104224
Pattern: 333333                                                               
P2SHAddress: 333333dirmCEYVJGZavhjt2fmWL15boJYx
Address: 12ZEW67DZX9LP1rNQq6bSnw1mnkemKvo6H
Privkey: 5J48B7JDChgvAUGPA5p6yvjwZtyFufJizc6jFSci6Jwu9KzQdFh

Only CPU though, and no bc1-address. Using non-native SegWit feels a bit like a 50% solution.

This is not "non-native SegWit" address, is it?
This is just a standard non-segwit P2SH address, right? (non-segwit multi-signature address)
Since this is not a segwit P2SH-P2WPKH address, then it won't save us on tx size and fee

reallester
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 400
Merit: 102


http://www.thegeomadao.com/


View Profile
May 25, 2019, 02:23:58 AM
 #27

~
Are this for x64 windows, correct?
You know how to fix my problem?, got error when to star running
Quote
The program can't start because MSVCP140.dll is missing from your computer.
Try reinstalling the program to fix this problem

igor72
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672
Merit: 899


DAVID CHAUM's xx coin SALE IS NOW LIVE!


View Profile
May 26, 2019, 10:31:34 AM
 #28

~
Are this for x64 windows, correct?
You know how to fix my problem?, got error when to star running
Quote
The program can't start because MSVCP140.dll is missing from your computer.
Try reinstalling the program to fix this problem
Same here.



███████                   
                      ██████████                        ██       
                       ████████████                  ███       
                                ██████████           █████       
                                        ███████      ██████         
██████                  ███████     ████
████████                ██████     ██   
██████████        ████████             
███████████    █████████             
████████    ████████
     
      ███████    ████████       
              ██████    █████████████   
          █████████      ███████████   
      ███████████          █████████   
██████████████                       
████████████████                       
███████      ████████████           
██████        ████████████           
████                ██████████           

.xx-coin.io.

DAVID CHAUM's xx coin SALE IS NOW LIVE!

ETFbitcoin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918
Merit: 2202

Use SegWit and enjoy lower fees.


View Profile WWW
May 26, 2019, 04:12:38 PM
Merited by igor72 (1)
 #29

Are this for x64 windows, correct?
You know how to fix my problem?, got error when to star running
Quote
The program can't start because MSVCP140.dll is missing from your computer.
Try reinstalling the program to fix this problem

Same here.

Looks like you guys didn't install Visual C++ Redistributable Packages / it's corrupted, you can download it at https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/help/2977003/the-latest-supported-visual-c-downloads
AFAIK you need to download 2015 or 2012 version.

roosbit
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 24


View Profile
July 08, 2019, 12:29:09 PM
 #30

Has anybody tried VanitySearch 1.15 , I kept getting access denied when trying to create a Vanity Address after using this code >> E:\Vanity>vanitysearch.exe -stop -o save.txt 3XXX <<< even after running CMD as an administrator  Huh

FYI reverting back to Version 1.14 seems to run without a problem  Roll Eyes,Am I doing something wrong or version 1.15 is bugged?

I guess the old saying of "If it ain't broke, don't fix it" is what am looking at atm.
pandukelana2712
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 978

BountyPortal Supporter & Hhampuz is my manager


View Profile
July 08, 2019, 01:36:13 PM
Last edit: July 08, 2019, 02:17:47 PM by pandukelana2712
 #31

Has anybody tried VanitySearch 1.15 , I kept getting access denied when trying to create a Vanity Address after using this code >> E:\Vanity>vanitysearch.exe -stop -o save.txt 3XXX <<< even after running CMD as an administrator  Huh

FYI reverting back to Version 1.14 seems to run without a problem  Roll Eyes,Am I doing something wrong or version 1.15 is bugged?

I guess the old saying of "If it ain't broke, don't fix it" is what am looking at atm.
I have no problems with that code

Did you download the vanitysearch from JeanLuc github?

I use code:
Code:
[disk/folder]vanitysearch.exe -stop -o pandu.txt 3PAND

Screen result :


File result:


PS: I'm using old PC with 4Gb RAM; OS Windows 7 with 2012 Visual C++ Redistributable Packages

o_e_l_e_o
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 840
Merit: 3618


Decent


View Profile
July 08, 2019, 06:28:25 PM
 #32

Has anybody tried VanitySearch 1.15 , I kept getting access denied when trying to create a Vanity Address after using this code >> E:\Vanity>vanitysearch.exe -stop -o save.txt 3XXX <<< even after running CMD as an administrator  Huh

FYI reverting back to Version 1.14 seems to run without a problem  Roll Eyes,Am I doing something wrong or version 1.15 is bugged?
This is presumably because you don't have permission from Windows to access the files for version 1.15, or the files are not present or corrupted at the address you have entered. I would first delete the program and reinstall it from scratch. Make sure your input in command prompt matches the directory where you have installed it.

If it's still not working, then right click on the "Vanity" folder, hit "Properties" then "Security". Make sure your user account has Read & Execute permissions. You could also try hitting "Advanced", and changing the owner to your own account, making sure to check the box marked "Replace owner on subcontainers and objects".

AakZaki
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784
Merit: 680



View Profile WWW
December 07, 2019, 08:05:22 PM
 #33

I have made it following the tutorial above, but I'm still confused because I can't find the Private Key for the address that I created. then where can I find my private key?
does anyone want to tell me.



▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒
▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒██████████████████████▒▒▒
▒▒▒▒▒▒▒█████████████████████▒▒▒█▌
▒▒▒▒▒▒▐███████████████████▒▒▒██
▒▒▒▒▒▒███▀▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒██████▒▒▒██
▒▒▒▒▒███▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▐█████▒▒▒███
▒▒▒▒██▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒██████▒▒▒██▌
▒▒▒█▀▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒█████▒▒▒███
▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒████▒▒▒▒███
▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒████▒▒▒████
▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▄███▒▒▒█████
▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒████▒▒▒█████
▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒███▒▒▒█████▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒
▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▐███▒▒▒█████▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒██
▒▒▒▒▒▒███▒▒▒██████▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒███
▒▒▒▒▒██▒▒▒▒██████▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒████
▒▒▒▒██▒▒▒████████████████████
▒▒▒▒▒▒█████████████████████
▒▒▒▒▒█████████████████████
r           ▄
           ██▄
           ████▄
█████████████████▄
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
 ▀█████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
   ▀███
     ▀█
           ▄
           ██▄
           ████▄
█████████████████▄
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
 ▀█████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
   ▀███
     ▀█
o_e_l_e_o
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 840
Merit: 3618


Decent


View Profile
December 07, 2019, 08:38:10 PM
Merited by F2b (1)
 #34

Your private key is right there in the text file you have shared a screenshot of.

"Priv (WIF)" is your private key in wallet import format.
"Priv (HEX)" is your private key in hexadecimal format.

Most wallets would accept the private key in WIF. The "p2wpkh-p2sh" (pay to witness public key hash - pay to script hash) bit at the start tells your wallet what kind of address it is (nested segwit). The rest of that line (from L537... to ...TtMG) is your actual private key.



Obviously you should never ever use that particular private key since you have just shared it online. Generate a new vanity address before importing.

masulum
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686
Merit: 851


https://kleros.io - Dispute Resolution Layer


View Profile WWW
December 08, 2019, 01:08:54 AM
Merited by F2b (1)
 #35

<snip>


An additional post, because your question already answered by o_e_l_e_o, if you want to import, you need to copy all including p2wpkh-p2sh:





Sorry to reuse your example address


smartmixer.io▀  ▀  ▀  ▀  ▀
▄  ▄  ▄  ▄  ▄

▀  ▀  ▀  ▀  ▀
▄  ▄  ▄  ▄  ▄

▀  ▀  ▀  ▀  ▀
▄  ▄  ▄  ▄  ▄

▀  ▀  ▀  ▀  ▀
▄  ▄  ▄  ▄  ▄

▀  ▀  ▀  ▀  ▀
.Make your Cryptos untraceable!.
(( ███████ ((    TELEGRAM    )) ███████ ))
▄▄███████▄▄
▄███████▀███████▄
▄███▀▀▀ ▄▄▄ ▀▀▀███▄
▄███ ▄▀▀▀   ▀▀▀▄ ███▄
████ █  ▄   ▄█ █ ████
████▌▐▌ ▀█▄█▀ ▐▌▐████
▀████ ▀▄  ▀  ▄▀ ████▀
▀████▄ ▀▄▄▄▀ ▄████▀
▀█████▄▄ ▄▄█████▀
▀▀███████▀▀
.
NO LOGS
▄▄███████▄▄
▄██████▀▀▀██████▄
▄█████▀ ▄▄▄ ▀█████▄
▄██████ ▀   █ ██████▄
███████   █▀  ███████
████████▄ ▄ ▄████████
▀████▀         ▀████▀
▀███   ▄   ▄   ███▀
▀███████████████▀
▀▀███████▀▀
.
NO SIGN-UP
▄▄███████▄▄
▄███████████████▄
▄███████▀   ▀█████▄
▄████▀  ▀      █████▄
████     ▄▀▄  ▀ ▀████
███    ▄▀▄ ▄▀▄    ███
▀███▄▄  ▀█ █▀   ▄███▀
▀████████ ████████▀
▀███████████████▀
▀▀███████▀▀
.

70% COMSN
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
MIX NOW!
.
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
▀  ▀  ▀  ▀  ▀
▄  ▄  ▄  ▄  ▄

▀  ▀  ▀  ▀  ▀
▄  ▄  ▄  ▄  ▄

▀  ▀  ▀  ▀  ▀
▄  ▄  ▄  ▄  ▄

▀  ▀  ▀  ▀  ▀
▄  ▄  ▄  ▄  ▄

▀  ▀  ▀  ▀  ▀
AakZaki
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784
Merit: 680



View Profile WWW
December 08, 2019, 03:56:36 AM
 #36

~snip~
Obviously you should never ever use that particular private key since you have just shared it online. Generate a new vanity address before importing.
Yes I know, I will not use that address because it is just an example, I am confused about how to import it into the Blockchain wallet.  Is the key above can only be imported into the Electrum wallet?

▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒
▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒██████████████████████▒▒▒
▒▒▒▒▒▒▒█████████████████████▒▒▒█▌
▒▒▒▒▒▒▐███████████████████▒▒▒██
▒▒▒▒▒▒███▀▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒██████▒▒▒██
▒▒▒▒▒███▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▐█████▒▒▒███
▒▒▒▒██▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒██████▒▒▒██▌
▒▒▒█▀▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒█████▒▒▒███
▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒████▒▒▒▒███
▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒████▒▒▒████
▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▄███▒▒▒█████
▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒████▒▒▒█████
▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒███▒▒▒█████▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒
▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▐███▒▒▒█████▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒██
▒▒▒▒▒▒███▒▒▒██████▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒███
▒▒▒▒▒██▒▒▒▒██████▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒████
▒▒▒▒██▒▒▒████████████████████
▒▒▒▒▒▒█████████████████████
▒▒▒▒▒█████████████████████
r           ▄
           ██▄
           ████▄
█████████████████▄
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
 ▀█████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
   ▀███
     ▀█
           ▄
           ██▄
           ████▄
█████████████████▄
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
 ▀█████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
   ▀███
     ▀█
masulum
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686
Merit: 851


https://kleros.io - Dispute Resolution Layer


View Profile WWW
December 08, 2019, 04:32:21 AM
 #37

It can be imported using trezor, bitcoin core, am not really sure about blockchain.com, if you can't import this kind of address, i think they are still not supported p2wpkh-p2sh.

smartmixer.io▀  ▀  ▀  ▀  ▀
▄  ▄  ▄  ▄  ▄

▀  ▀  ▀  ▀  ▀
▄  ▄  ▄  ▄  ▄

▀  ▀  ▀  ▀  ▀
▄  ▄  ▄  ▄  ▄

▀  ▀  ▀  ▀  ▀
▄  ▄  ▄  ▄  ▄

▀  ▀  ▀  ▀  ▀
.Make your Cryptos untraceable!.
(( ███████ ((    TELEGRAM    )) ███████ ))
▄▄███████▄▄
▄███████▀███████▄
▄███▀▀▀ ▄▄▄ ▀▀▀███▄
▄███ ▄▀▀▀   ▀▀▀▄ ███▄
████ █  ▄   ▄█ █ ████
████▌▐▌ ▀█▄█▀ ▐▌▐████
▀████ ▀▄  ▀  ▄▀ ████▀
▀████▄ ▀▄▄▄▀ ▄████▀
▀█████▄▄ ▄▄█████▀
▀▀███████▀▀
.
NO LOGS
▄▄███████▄▄
▄██████▀▀▀██████▄
▄█████▀ ▄▄▄ ▀█████▄
▄██████ ▀   █ ██████▄
███████   █▀  ███████
████████▄ ▄ ▄████████
▀████▀         ▀████▀
▀███   ▄   ▄   ███▀
▀███████████████▀
▀▀███████▀▀
.
NO SIGN-UP
▄▄███████▄▄
▄███████████████▄
▄███████▀   ▀█████▄
▄████▀  ▀      █████▄
████     ▄▀▄  ▀ ▀████
███    ▄▀▄ ▄▀▄    ███
▀███▄▄  ▀█ █▀   ▄███▀
▀████████ ████████▀
▀███████████████▀
▀▀███████▀▀
.

70% COMSN
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
MIX NOW!
.
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
▀  ▀  ▀  ▀  ▀
▄  ▄  ▄  ▄  ▄

▀  ▀  ▀  ▀  ▀
▄  ▄  ▄  ▄  ▄

▀  ▀  ▀  ▀  ▀
▄  ▄  ▄  ▄  ▄

▀  ▀  ▀  ▀  ▀
▄  ▄  ▄  ▄  ▄

▀  ▀  ▀  ▀  ▀
o_e_l_e_o
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 840
Merit: 3618


Decent


View Profile
December 08, 2019, 09:06:58 AM
 #38

Is the key above can only be imported into the Electrum wallet?
The above key can be imported in to pretty much any wallet, but it will not necessarily give you your vanity address. On blockchain.com you can import keys by clicking on "Settings" in the top right, then "Wallets & Addresses", and then "Import Bitcoin Address".

The same private key is associated with multiple addresses. We can derive a legacy/p2pkh address (starting with a "1"), a nested segwit/p2wpkh-p2sh address (starting with a "3", as in your case), and a native segwit/bech32/p2wpkh address (starting with "bc1"), all from the same private key.

Blockchain.com, as far as I am aware, only supports legacy addresses, so if you import your private key, you will end up with an address which begins with "1" and doesn't look anything like your desired vanity address. You could import the address itself rather than the private key, but then it would be watch only and you wouldn't actually be able to spend the funds.

You have two options here. Either generate a legacy vanity address beginning with a "1" rather than a "3", or use a wallet such as Electrum.

Blowon
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 944
Merit: 506



View Profile
January 29, 2020, 07:16:28 AM
 #39

Then how to import from privkey hexadecimal ?
o_e_l_e_o
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 840
Merit: 3618


Decent


View Profile
January 29, 2020, 11:54:29 AM
Merited by Blowon (1), DroomieChikito (1), 1miau (1)
 #40

Which wallet are you using, and what type of address (Legacy "1", Nested SegWit "3", or "Native SegWit "bc1") are you trying to import?

Some wallets will accept a private key in hexadecimal, but most will want you to convert it to Wallet Import Format (WIF) first. You can do this using https://www.bitaddress.org/.

You should scroll to the bottom of the page and download the page as a zip, and then run it offline, preferably on a permanently offline computer. Under the "Wallet Details" tab, enter your private key in hexadecimal and click "View Details", and it will convert your key to WIF (near the bottom left, 51 characters starting with "5"). You should then be able to import this to the wallet of your choice.

Pages: « 1 [2]  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!