Bitcoin Forum
May 11, 2024, 08:35:00 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: RPC Connection  (Read 187 times)
DaCryptoRaccoon (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1202
Merit: 582


OGRaccoon


View Profile
May 21, 2019, 12:11:38 PM
 #1

I seem to be having some trouble connecting Bitcoin core v0.17.0 with RPC
In the wallet configuration I have set the bitcoin.conf with the following.

Code:
server=1
rpcbind=127.0.0.1
rpcallowip=IP-OF-LOCAL-MACHINE
rpcport=8332
rpcuser=UserHere
rpcpassword=PasswordHere
rpcclienttimeout=30
rpcthreads=2
rpcworkqueue=1000

On checking I can see bitcoin listening on local host with

Code:
netstat --ip -lpa|grep bitcoin
tcp        0      0 localhost:8332          0.0.0.0:*               LISTEN  

In my connecting configuration I have set the connection to.

Code:
  "btc": {
    "paytxfee": .00001,
    "config": {
      "port": 8332,
      "user": "UserHere",
      "password": "PasswordHere"
    }
  },

The connecting module is running from bitcoin npm so it should pass to localhost as default.
But when I call the command for balance or deposit address to be called it fail's to return the address or the balance.

The commands are being read but the wallet fail's to respond and return the requested info.

Code:
                                           
bot> treating !deposit from --User-- as command                                                                        
bot> treating !deposit from --User-- as command

Response:

BOT
Error getting your Bitcoin (BTC) deposit address.

Everything seems to be setup and running but for some reason the RPC won't pass the requested info back to the bot.

Thanks.

┏━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━┓
┃   💎 Mine Solo with CKPool 💎    ┃
┃    ➤ Hit Blocks on Your Own!      ┃
┃ ███▓▓  ███▓▓  ███▓▓  ███▓▓┃
1715416500
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1715416500

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1715416500
Reply with quote  #2

1715416500
Report to moderator
1715416500
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1715416500

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1715416500
Reply with quote  #2

1715416500
Report to moderator
1715416500
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1715416500

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1715416500
Reply with quote  #2

1715416500
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1715416500
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1715416500

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1715416500
Reply with quote  #2

1715416500
Report to moderator
1715416500
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1715416500

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1715416500
Reply with quote  #2

1715416500
Report to moderator
1715416500
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1715416500

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1715416500
Reply with quote  #2

1715416500
Report to moderator
achow101
Moderator
Legendary
*
expert
Offline Offline

Activity: 3388
Merit: 6635


Just writing some code


View Profile WWW
May 21, 2019, 03:31:40 PM
Merited by Foxpup (1)
 #2

What is the actual response from bitcoind? Usually the error messages are informative.

DaCryptoRaccoon (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1202
Merit: 582


OGRaccoon


View Profile
May 21, 2019, 03:49:29 PM
 #3

It seems to have connected once but still failed to get address
from debug.log it shows

Code:
2019-05-21T15:42:23Z Binding RPC on address 0.0.0.0 port 8332 failed.
2019-05-21T15:42:23Z HTTP: creating work queue of depth 1000
2019-05-21T15:42:23Z Config options rpcuser and rpcpassword will soon be deprecated. Locally-run instances may remove rpcuser to use cookie-based auth, or may be replaced with rpcauth. Please see share/rpcauth for rpcauth auth generation.

I ran with -deprecatedrpc=accounts to test but same result

┏━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━┓
┃   💎 Mine Solo with CKPool 💎    ┃
┃    ➤ Hit Blocks on Your Own!      ┃
┃ ███▓▓  ███▓▓  ███▓▓  ███▓▓┃
linenoise
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 304
Merit: 290


View Profile WWW
May 22, 2019, 05:37:40 PM
 #4

Are you sure your RPC connector works? There are multiple bitcoin RPC libraries for connecting, you could always try another just to make sure it's not the client having an issue.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!