Bitcoin Forum
November 25, 2020, 04:26:26 AM *
News: Bitcointalk Community Awards
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 [2]  All
  Print  
Author Topic: My Terminus R606  (Read 478 times)
MoparMiningLLC
aka Stryfe
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 812
Merit: 684


EIN: 82-3893490


View Profile WWW
September 18, 2019, 11:22:45 PM
Last edit: September 19, 2019, 11:11:58 AM by frodocooper
 #21

maybe it is the app but a normal conversation is rated to be at 60 dB and I can tell you my ASICs are way over normal conversation level - they are loud enough that I wear ear plugs if I am staying in the building long enough.

according to the CDC a whisper is 30 dB - https://www.cdc.gov/nceh/hearing_loss/what_noises_cause_hearing_loss.html

I will also say that the Apollo miner is louder than the R606 - and is actually nearly as loud as a S9 when its on turbo.

I will look into getting an actual dB meter for future reviews and will update the ones I have done as well once I get one.

BTC Miners: 122 TH/s Scrypt Miners: 3.7 GH/s BTC Address: Mine BTC @ kano.is
Offering escrow services https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5154480 leave me a message on Discord: https://discord.gg/7NaRKtb Telegram: @MoparMiningLLC
Get your own Ballet Wallet here! BalletCrypto.com use coupon code "MoparMiningLLC" for 5% off
1606278386
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1606278386

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1606278386
Reply with quote  #2

1606278386
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1606278386
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1606278386

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1606278386
Reply with quote  #2

1606278386
Report to moderator
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3108
Merit: 1073


Think for yourself


View Profile
September 19, 2019, 12:56:56 AM
 #22


- miner would keep restarting about 5 minutes after reaching 700 mhz but was not changing the target frequency, it was staying at 700 mhz
- after 4 restarts, I decided to move to next setting

What do you mean by "restarting"?

Do you mean the frequency drops and works its way back up to the target frequency?

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
MoparMiningLLC
aka Stryfe
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 812
Merit: 684


EIN: 82-3893490


View Profile WWW
September 19, 2019, 01:48:09 AM
Last edit: September 19, 2019, 11:12:15 AM by frodocooper
 #23

yes - essentially cgminer is restarting - kind of like hitting reboot on a S9, I would think.

BTC Miners: 122 TH/s Scrypt Miners: 3.7 GH/s BTC Address: Mine BTC @ kano.is
Offering escrow services https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5154480 leave me a message on Discord: https://discord.gg/7NaRKtb Telegram: @MoparMiningLLC
Get your own Ballet Wallet here! BalletCrypto.com use coupon code "MoparMiningLLC" for 5% off
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3108
Merit: 1073


Think for yourself


View Profile
September 19, 2019, 09:20:05 AM
Last edit: September 19, 2019, 11:12:30 AM by frodocooper
 #24

I would see that, or something similar, on my Windoze PC and my Pi 3.  But on my Laptop running Linux and on my Pi 4 it runs stable.

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
minefarmbuy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 203


We are not retail.


View Profile WWW
September 22, 2019, 04:20:47 PM
 #25

Not sure if it's a bug but happens on windows. Like it retunes after being at ATH hash for a period of time. I don't even notice it anymore unless by happenstance.

Premier asic sourcing minefarmbuy.com #mineon
Twitter:@minefarmbuy -LN Tips-
Email: info@minefarmbuy.com PGP:1A1C A4D4 CE04 F57E 1C0C 5240 592A 09BF CCB4 F0C3
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2856
Merit: 2841



View Profile
September 22, 2019, 04:26:43 PM
Last edit: September 23, 2019, 09:49:54 AM by frodocooper
 #26

Mine is rock solid on a win 10 build  been running for quite a while.

3 newpacs 1 r606 mining on  viabtc

Aug
18>> 1.206t all time high
19>> 1.187t
20>> 1.181t
21>> 1.184t
22>> 1.187t
23>> 1.186t
24>> 1.190t
25>> 1.189t
26>> 1.183t
27>> 1.190t
28>> 1.189t
29>> 1.182t
30>> 1.176t
31>> 1.190t

Sept

1 >> 1.191t
2 >> 1.173t
3 >> 1.182t
4 >> 1.175t
5 >>1.160t all time  low
6 >> 1.194t
7 >>  1.203t
8 >>  1.173t
9 >>  1.178t
10>> 1.176t
11>> 1.189t
12>> 1.178t
13>> 1.171t
14>> 1.184t
15>> 1.168t
16>> 1.173t
17>> 1.177t
18>> 1.178t
19>> 1.180t
20>> 1.196t
21>> 1.171t

so the range is 1.160 to 1.206.

the average is about 1.18  for 1 r606 and 3 newpacs.

I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
MoparMiningLLC
aka Stryfe
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 812
Merit: 684


EIN: 82-3893490


View Profile WWW
September 22, 2019, 08:55:51 PM
 #27

I would love 1 th/s but even at what seems stable - around 630 will eventually retume to lower until it gets to 550

BTC Miners: 122 TH/s Scrypt Miners: 3.7 GH/s BTC Address: Mine BTC @ kano.is
Offering escrow services https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5154480 leave me a message on Discord: https://discord.gg/7NaRKtb Telegram: @MoparMiningLLC
Get your own Ballet Wallet here! BalletCrypto.com use coupon code "MoparMiningLLC" for 5% off
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2856
Merit: 2841



View Profile
September 22, 2019, 09:19:45 PM
 #28

I would love 1 th/s but even at what seems stable - around 630 will eventually retume to lower until it gets to 550

I am about 180 gh for the 3 sticks and 1000gh for the r606

It just runs and runs.  I have a quality plat psu that feeds  the pc the usb hub and the r606.

Maybe a titanium evga.  I will check later.

I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
nuanicaj
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 173
Merit: 12


View Profile
November 14, 2019, 06:51:23 PM
Last edit: August 04, 2020, 10:15:17 PM by nuanicaj
 #29

I have 4 running from Pi 4 4gb.  they are all doing 800mhz  over 1TH each.

Nice I sent one back to 419mining that was flaky.

I use server ps with breakout board.


Pages: « 1 [2]  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!