Bitcoin Forum
October 25, 2020, 07:32:13 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.20.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: [Solved] Multiwallet: Does the Plugin Cosigner Pool works on Testnet ?  (Read 94 times)
moejoejay
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 111
Merit: 5


View Profile
October 04, 2019, 11:09:37 AM
Last edit: October 07, 2019, 12:48:31 PM by moejoejay
 #1

Electrum 3.3.8
Win 7

Testnet

Hello

Could i use the Cosigner Plugin in the Testnet Environment or only in Real Mode ?

best regards

1603654333
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1603654333

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1603654333
Reply with quote  #2

1603654333
Report to moderator
1603654333
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1603654333

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1603654333
Reply with quote  #2

1603654333
Report to moderator
1603654333
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1603654333

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1603654333
Reply with quote  #2

1603654333
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1603654333
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1603654333

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1603654333
Reply with quote  #2

1603654333
Report to moderator
1603654333
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1603654333

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1603654333
Reply with quote  #2

1603654333
Report to moderator
OmegaStarScream
Staff
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2184
Merit: 2387



View Profile
October 04, 2019, 02:50:40 PM
Last edit: October 04, 2019, 03:04:29 PM by OmegaStarScream
Merited by pooya87 (1)
 #2

I couldn't find much on the documentation, and I have never used this feature before, but I've found a lot of people[1][2][3] who couldn't get it to work with the testnet mode.

EDIT: I've also found this. According to Bauerj's answer, the cosigner pool should be functional on the testnet (unless servers are down). If you're facing some persistent problems with it, it might be a good idea to open an issue on the Github repository, you will get more help there.

[1] https://www.reddit.com/r/Electrum/comments/d7r2ax/is_it_not_possible_to_use_the_cosigner_pool/
[2] https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5125807.0
[3] https://www.reddit.com/r/Electrum/comments/79ofg0/genuine_multisig_problem/

moejoejay
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 111
Merit: 5


View Profile
October 04, 2019, 10:09:08 PM
 #3

okay may u right that is the best bet to ask the source, thnx


best regards

moejoejay
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 111
Merit: 5


View Profile
October 06, 2019, 02:19:05 PM
Last edit: October 07, 2019, 12:49:05 PM by moejoejay
Merited by OmegaStarScream (2), nc50lc (2)
 #4

Update:

I just want to post what the issue was.

The plugin doesnt't work over Tor

Update2:

I have used the Testnet may it will work over the mainnet with tor i dont know.  

best regards
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!