Bitcoin Forum
February 29, 2020, 07:59:15 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Firmware for S17 - 85th/s and T17 - 65th/s T17 44t@45w/t • AUTO-TUNE • Asic.to  (Read 3404 times)
favebook
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 211
Merit: 144


View Profile
February 08, 2020, 02:20:59 AM
Last edit: February 08, 2020, 02:32:29 AM by frodocooper
 #141

Finally sent it to Bitmain's repair factory in Netherlands... Hope the repair will not be too expensive as it is out of warranty. And I hope my customs will not even bigger pain in arse, which they USUALLY ARE.

But when it comes back, I am instantly gonna flash its firmware to something custom and undervolt that biatch as I am down right sick and tired of that machine breaking on Turbo/Normal.

Looking forward to your 1.0.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1582963155
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1582963155

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1582963155
Reply with quote  #2

1582963155
Report to moderator
1582963155
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1582963155

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1582963155
Reply with quote  #2

1582963155
Report to moderator
taserz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 692
Merit: 274


Mining since 2011


View Profile
February 08, 2020, 05:13:47 PM
 #142

Finally sent it to Bitmain's repair factory in Netherlands... Hope the repair will not be too expensive as it is out of warranty. And I hope my customs will not even bigger pain in arse, which they USUALLY ARE.

But when it comes back, I am instantly gonna flash its firmware to something custom and undervolt that biatch as I am down right sick and tired of that machine breaking on Turbo/Normal.

Looking forward to your 1.0.

If you autotune it at stock settings you can drop 500w off it's power consumption.

SSH Unlock & Signature Check Removal Tool Antminer S17/T17/S15 No Installation!
Firmware for S17 and T17! Overclock, Underclock, AutoTuning. Asic.to The MOON Increased hashrate, improved power efficiency 30w/TH up to 85th/s!!
Mining bitcoin since 2011 • Best nerd decision of my life • 1E5bZiPAh7Yt1VqNUyk7y9r48zpbGNTEUA
favebook
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 211
Merit: 144


View Profile
February 09, 2020, 07:07:18 AM
Last edit: February 10, 2020, 01:04:46 AM by frodocooper
 #143

I plan on doing that or even going below stock speed, because I'd rather have unit that works perfectly for year or two than a unit which is breaking every few months.
taserz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 692
Merit: 274


Mining since 2011


View Profile
February 15, 2020, 01:15:44 AM
Last edit: February 15, 2020, 02:43:26 AM by frodocooper
 #144

Hi guys. I am glad to present the first official release of the Best mining firmware version 1.0.0 for Antminers s17 & T17.

Change log:

 1. General stability.
 2. Correction of profile parameters for  S17 / T17.
 3. Improved nicehash support (extranonce subscribe).
 4. Added trigger to disable / enable voltage (cold start).
 5. Added trigger to disable / enable domain unbalance check.
 6. Added the ability of target chip temp (new proprietary and much cooler adjustment method, which significantly reduced fan speed).
 7. Implemented support for a “quiet" start of the miner.
 8. Automatic transfer of the miner to warm-up mode when starting in cold conditions.
 9. Added registration of dead chips during autotune.
 10. Improved and significantly reduced the launch time of the miner.
 11. Added saving chips freq / autotune result for subsequent manual pre-tuning.
 12. Added checking for all types of viruses that we know about today.
 13. All functionality is added to the config multiplier section.
 14. Activated time zone.
 15. Added the estimated power consumption by the miner (electronic wattmeter).
 16. The status of the miner (its API) is available immediately at startup after 15 seconds.
 17. Added The ability to set the critical temperature of the chips to automatically disable the hash board.

S17: https://asic.to/download/firmware-for-antminer-s17-overclock-up-85th-s/

T17: https://asic.to/download/firmware-for-antminer-t17-overclock-up-65th-s/

SSH Unlock & Signature Check Removal Tool Antminer S17/T17/S15 No Installation!
Firmware for S17 and T17! Overclock, Underclock, AutoTuning. Asic.to The MOON Increased hashrate, improved power efficiency 30w/TH up to 85th/s!!
Mining bitcoin since 2011 • Best nerd decision of my life • 1E5bZiPAh7Yt1VqNUyk7y9r48zpbGNTEUA
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3080
Merit: 1243


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
February 15, 2020, 02:12:18 AM
 #145

Source code required for the cgminer in it, since that is a license requirement for distributing to anyone who asks.
You are distributing it, I downloaded it - so where's the source code?

It doesn't matter where you got it from or who you blame, the license requires YOU to supply the source code if YOU distribute it in any way.

... anyone else who downloads this firmware, thanks for also giving a kick in the teeth to the developers who spent a total of many years developing the cgminer code in it ...

... and no doubt the local forum mod will merit your post for distributing it, as he does for many others who also violate the cgminer license, but alas I guess he's a scumbag like you also for promoting people who violate the license.
I have spoke to the forum manager about it and his claim is that the mods do not represent the forum ... ... ...
(he just pays them to work on the forum)

Pool: https://kano.is 0.1 BTC bonus - low fee PPLNS 3 Days Here on Bitcointalk: Forum
Discord support invite at https://kano.is/ Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
AndreK
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 15, 2020, 01:18:27 PM
Last edit: February 17, 2020, 11:57:45 AM by frodocooper
 #146

Hello Taserz,

That's great news that the new version 1.0.0 is online, i just uploaded it to my T17 and it is runny smooth at 53.6TH @ 2671W  Smiley

Is there also a possibility with the new firmware to ingore faulty chips or chips that are missing during startup from the miner? I have a problem with my S17 Pro that it is only detecting 44 chips instead of 48 chips on chain 1 and because of that the firmware disables the complete chain. I don't know what went wrong in the past because from the beginning when the 0.9.6 beta firmware came out i started testing with it and also all the new beta versions i tested but i noticed that the problem started after i started using the first firmware with autotune available and first the last 4 chips where X on chain 1 and when i did a reboot, the complete chain 2 gave a lot of errors Huh

I restored the Original bitmain firmware but still missing 4 chips on chain 1 so i contacted bitmain support with the logs and they provided me a recovery firmware for the controlboard, for some reason after using this firmware everything worked again with all 48 chips. I thought that maybe the problem was was indeed the controlboard software so then i reflashed your latest 0.9.9 firmware back again but guess what;,... the problem with the missing 4 chips was back again.

I used the recovery sdcard image from bitmain again but now the problem looks like permanent that it only detects 44 chips on chain 1. Therefor i am using your 0.9.6 beta firmware because with this firmware it keeps running @65Ths with 4 missing chips.

I noticed that all of your firmwares after 0.9.6beta are disabling the complete chain after it finds some missing chips during startup and firmware 0.9.6beta only gives me a warning that it only find 44 chips after 3 attempts of scanning.

Could you please have a look at it is possible to ignore the missing chips in the new firmware just like 0.9.6 or something.

I will try to upload the kernel log from running with your latest 1.0.0 firmware or i can pm it to you?

Greetz Andre
moftkhor
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 19, 2020, 03:44:32 PM
 #147

Does this firmware also work on the S17 pro versions?
favebook
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 211
Merit: 144


View Profile
February 19, 2020, 05:13:29 PM
Last edit: February 20, 2020, 12:43:16 AM by frodocooper
 #148

Yes, I've tried it and it did work perfectly.
rocky2020
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 21, 2020, 03:41:36 AM
 #149

i have a question : is it possible to activate only the asicboost but not the overclock ?
asicboost must offer 10-15% increase with same stability.. or am i wrong ?
favebook
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 211
Merit: 144


View Profile
February 21, 2020, 08:01:10 AM
 #150

i have a question : is it possible to activate only the asicboost but not the overclock ?
asicboost must offer 10-15% increase with same stability.. or am i wrong ?

Asicboost has nothing to do with custom firmwares for overclocking.

And asicboost drama was mainly around S9 machines. As far as I know all newer machines have it integrated (and activated) already.
wolfen
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770
Merit: 516


View Profile
February 22, 2020, 03:19:11 PM
 #151

Using the 1.0 firmware. Have a s17 53th. On 53th and 58th preset I get 4 x's in a row.
At 62th x's gone. Running 63th, 2678w. 31F ambient, fans at 26%.
Was wondering why stock firmware runs both cgminer AND bmminer at the same time.
The hashrate drops 10th once a minute then back up.

For those about to block we salute you! AC->BTC
Biffa
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2156
Merit: 1110



View Profile
February 22, 2020, 05:02:08 PM
Last edit: February 23, 2020, 09:45:40 AM by frodocooper
 #152

Its probably using the other miner application to mine its 2.8% fee.

Mine at pools that pay transaction fees & don't mine empty blocks :: kanopool :: ckpool ::
:: Dalcore's Crypto Mining H/W Hosting Directory & Reputation ::
Selling - Miners
wolfen
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770
Merit: 516


View Profile
February 22, 2020, 07:43:12 PM
Last edit: February 23, 2020, 09:45:58 AM by frodocooper
 #153

This is the software on a brand new antminer s17 53th from the factory. They are charging a mining fee on stock firmware? That's robbery. But that was what I was thinking.

For those about to block we salute you! AC->BTC
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3080
Merit: 1243


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
February 23, 2020, 09:26:05 AM
 #154

...
This is the software on a brand new antminer s17 53th from the factory. They are charging a mining fee on stock firmware? That's robbery.
But that was what I was thinking.
It's not OEM firmware.
If it is actually doing that, then it's a hack firmware, not original.

Pool: https://kano.is 0.1 BTC bonus - low fee PPLNS 3 Days Here on Bitcointalk: Forum
Discord support invite at https://kano.is/ Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
thierry4wd
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 207
Merit: 140


View Profile
February 23, 2020, 10:07:23 AM
 #155

i have one T17, and contain CGMINER + BMMINER to ! original firmware, i have examined this, and, CGMINER is used only for running hashing, and BMMINER is user for booting / rebooting or apply config...

So, no problem, just stipide bitmain, mixed two version... if you delete only BMMINER, miner run good, but you don't want apply new config (pool for exemple) ... the code is mixed ...
Biffa
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2156
Merit: 1110



View Profile
February 23, 2020, 04:30:51 PM
 #156

This is the software on a brand new antminer s17 53th from the factory. They are charging a mining fee on stock firmware? That's robbery. But that was what I was thinking.

My mistake, thought you were talking about the firmware this topic is discussing.

Mine at pools that pay transaction fees & don't mine empty blocks :: kanopool :: ckpool ::
:: Dalcore's Crypto Mining H/W Hosting Directory & Reputation ::
Selling - Miners
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3080
Merit: 1243


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
February 24, 2020, 03:36:24 AM
 #157

i have one T17, and contain CGMINER + BMMINER to ! original firmware, i have examined this, and, CGMINER is used only for running hashing, and BMMINER is user for booting / rebooting or apply config...

So, no problem, just stipide bitmain, mixed two version... if you delete only BMMINER, miner run good, but you don't want apply new config (pool for exemple) ... the code is mixed ...
You do get that bmminer is cgminer right?
BM just changed the name.

Pool: https://kano.is 0.1 BTC bonus - low fee PPLNS 3 Days Here on Bitcointalk: Forum
Discord support invite at https://kano.is/ Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
thierry4wd
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 207
Merit: 140


View Profile
February 24, 2020, 08:26:12 PM
Last edit: February 25, 2020, 12:45:21 AM by frodocooper
Merited by frodocooper (3)
 #158

No ... i have unlocked SSH acces, and see "bmminer" AND "cgminer" , two version is used on my miner

Biffa
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2156
Merit: 1110



View Profile
February 24, 2020, 08:34:39 PM
Merited by frodocooper (3)
 #159

You can also see them as running processes it in the web UI, under System -> Monitor tab

e.g.

Mem: 212596K used, 21148K free, 0K shrd, 643244K buff, 643288K cached
CPU:  27% usr  72% sys   0% nic   0% idle   0% io   0% irq   0% sirq
Load average: 1.30 1.34 1.33 2/115 30264
PID  PPID USER     STAT   VSZ %VSZ %CPU COMMAND
989   983 root     S <   215m  94%  82% /usr/bin/cgminer --version-file /usr/bin/compile_time --default-config /config/cgminer.conf -T --syslog
30263 30261 root     R     2152   1%   9% top -b -n 1
990   986 root     S     129m  57%   0% /usr/bin/bmminer --version-file /usr/bin/compile_time --default-config /config/cgminer.conf -T --syslog
925     1 root     S     3328   1%   0% /usr/bin/ntpd -p /var/run/ntp.pid -g
939     1 root     S     2984   1%   0% /usr/sbin/lighttpd -f /etc/lighttpd.conf
931     1 avahi    S     2836   1%   0% avahi-daemon: running [antMiner-57.local]
932   931 avahi    S     2732   1%   0% avahi-daemon: chroot helper
986     1 root     S     2620   1%   0% {screen} SCREEN -S bmminer -t bmminer -m -d /usr/bin/bmminer --version-file /usr/bin/compile_time --default-config /config/cgminer.conf -T --syslog
983     1 root     S     2620   1%   0% {screen} SCREEN -S cgminer -t cgminer -m -d /usr/bin/cgminer --version-file /usr/bin/compile_time --default-config /config/cgminer.conf -T --syslog
736     1 root     S     2152   1%   0% /sbin/syslogd -n -O /var/log/messages

Mine at pools that pay transaction fees & don't mine empty blocks :: kanopool :: ckpool ::
:: Dalcore's Crypto Mining H/W Hosting Directory & Reputation ::
Selling - Miners
wolfen
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770
Merit: 516


View Profile
February 25, 2020, 03:26:28 PM
Last edit: February 26, 2020, 04:51:08 PM by wolfen
 #160

New firmware working great. Have a s17 53th running on a 62th profile. Just selected the 62th profile, let it autotune and now it runs great at 62th.
Chips cool, highest 75C

For those about to block we salute you! AC->BTC
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!