Bitcoin Forum
May 05, 2024, 05:36:24 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 [2]  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Multiminer: A more efficient way to mine  (Read 23987 times)
sakkaku
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 10



View Profile WWW
June 20, 2011, 10:05:46 PM
 #21

Does anyone know where it calls onWork in WorkProvider?  I am trying to figure out what it does to transform the getwork request to be consumed by miners but am stuck.

I am trying to write another mmp server implementation for fun and I can't find what it does to transform the getwork call from jsonrpc.  I am currently using python-bitcoinrpc (https://github.com/jgarzik/python-bitcoinrpc) if that makes any diff.

(to speed things up I modified workunit sans the provider argument until I figure out what is going on underneath)

I get data with a length of 256 from bitcoind, workunit looks like it wants a length of 80 >_<

13NiQcetcioQj3YwHL1ZWvgQg8eAjkzUdt
Blog/Projects: zxlu.com | syn-multiminer
1714930584
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714930584

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714930584
Reply with quote  #2

1714930584
Report to moderator
1714930584
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714930584

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714930584
Reply with quote  #2

1714930584
Report to moderator
If you see garbage posts (off-topic, trolling, spam, no point, etc.), use the "report to moderator" links. All reports are investigated, though you will rarely be contacted about your reports.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1714930584
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714930584

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714930584
Reply with quote  #2

1714930584
Report to moderator
1714930584
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714930584

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714930584
Reply with quote  #2

1714930584
Report to moderator
sakkaku
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 10



View Profile WWW
June 21, 2011, 01:13:33 AM
 #22

derp.  reread the mmp protocol docs and it states you just need to trim it to 160 characters.

Quote
The format of this command is WORK data mask, where data is an 80-byte hex encoded (i.e. 160- hex-character) string. The data is exactly as if you ran a Bitcoin getwork() and truncated the "data" field to 160 hex characters.

Since that was easy I will just skip the WorkUnit class and pass it directly to the call...

Code:
[20/06/2011 19:57:35] Phoenix 1.50 starting...
[20/06/2011 19:57:35] Connected to server
MSG: There are now 1 connections            
MSG: Everyone welcome default to the pool!  
MSG: There are now 2 connections                
MSG: Everyone welcome sak to the pool!          
[1.40 Mhash/sec] [0 Accepted] [0 Rejected] [MMP]

Code:
Ready to accept connections.
[127.0.0.1:52514] "('login', ['default', 'default '])"
[127.0.0.1:52514] "('meta', ['device', 'Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Duo CPU     P7550  @ 2.26GHz'])"
[127.0.0.1:52514] "('meta', ['kernel', 'poclbm r95'])"
[127.0.0.1:52514] "('meta', ['version', 'Phoenix Miner v1.50'])"
[127.0.0.1:52514] "('meta', ['os', 'Darwin Darwin Kernel Version 10.7.0: Sat Jan 29 15:17:16 PST 2011; root:xnu-1504.9.37~1/RELEASE_I386'])"
[127.0.0.1:52514] "('meta', ['cores', '2'])"
[127.0.0.1:52514] "('more', [])"
[127.0.0.1:52514] "('meta', ['rate', '1438'])"
[127.0.0.1:52514] "('meta', ['rate', '1437'])"
[127.0.0.1:52514] "('meta', ['rate', '1507'])"
[127.0.0.1:52514] "('meta', ['rate', '1482'])"
[127.0.0.1:52514] "('meta', ['rate', '1507'])"
[127.0.0.1:52514] "('meta', ['rate', '1515'])"
[127.0.0.1:52527] "('login', ['sak'])"
[127.0.0.1:52514] "('meta', ['rate', '1430'])"
[127.0.0.1:52514] "('meta', ['rate', '1519'])"
[127.0.0.1:52514] "('meta', ['rate', '1652'])"

AWWW YEAH.  I wonder if it even worth splitting the getworks like in the multiminer?  When I point my 5870s at it they chew through more requests like mad.

13NiQcetcioQj3YwHL1ZWvgQg8eAjkzUdt
Blog/Projects: zxlu.com | syn-multiminer
sakkaku
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 10



View Profile WWW
June 23, 2011, 10:10:27 PM
 #23

Trying to use this and all I get is:

multiminer.exe: error: no such option: --user

I can't see the --user option when I run multiminer -h either. How can it connect to a pool without a username and password?

--url http://username:pass@servername:8332

13NiQcetcioQj3YwHL1ZWvgQg8eAjkzUdt
Blog/Projects: zxlu.com | syn-multiminer
Pages: « 1 [2]  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!