Bitcoin Forum
January 29, 2020, 11:42:08 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: My hash rate will not reach 19.5  (Read 65 times)
ashkanas
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 07, 2020, 04:34:11 PM
 #1

Hi guys
i have  got 300 s11 and among this 300 , around 10 pes are not hashing 19.5 , my nires are s11 10.5 Th

the supprised thing is that when i remove them from my farm and bring them out and connect them , alone they are hashing 19.5

dose anyone know what is the problem
1580298128
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1580298128

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1580298128
Reply with quote  #2

1580298128
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1580298128
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1580298128

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1580298128
Reply with quote  #2

1580298128
Report to moderator
BitMaxz
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680
Merit: 1318


Beware on fake ledger nano, trezor and electrum.


View Profile WWW
January 08, 2020, 03:56:41 PM
 #2

Check those miners in the browser/WebGUI then go to miner's status and make a screenshot host it in imgur.com then post the link here.

Then check the kernel logs and post it here make sure to use "insert code" before you post it here.




What I think is the 10 miners are not getting enough power from the wall try to separate them and put them on different wall socket.

mikeywith
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 1853


be constructive or S.T.F.U


View Profile
January 09, 2020, 12:41:30 AM
 #3

the supprised thing is that when i remove them from my farm and bring them out and connect them , alone they are hashing 19.5

Let me guess, the 10 miners show 19.5th on the miner GUI/Webpage but show 10.5th on the pool right?

if that is the case then it's internet/network related issue, you do not have enough bandwidth to handle the traffic of a 300 miners, a simple way to test this would be as follows.

assuming you label your miners from 1 to 300 , and lets say these 10 miners (391,392......300) show 10.5th on the pool, what you should do is turn of other 10 miners for example (1,2.....10), you will see that the first group (391,392......300) will start hashing at 19.5th in just a few mins, if you turn on (1,2.....10) after a while, they problem will move to them and the (391,392......300)  group will work just fine.


I highly doubt BitMaxz's guess because electricity does not function on first come first served basis, if you are putting more load than your infrastructure can handle the AC voltage will drop that's for sure, but it will drop along all sockets, thus making everything that runs in the same farm face the same issue and not just 10 miners.

philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2702
Merit: 2111



View Profile
January 09, 2020, 01:12:27 AM
Last edit: January 09, 2020, 04:38:18 AM by frodocooper
Merited by mikeywith (1)
 #4

try using a different pool for 20 miners. use viabtc

if you use viabtc try pointing 20 miners to bch coin

or open a second account with via btc and run 20 miners at btc.

on the twenty test miners make  sure they include the 10 slow ones.

if this works the pool may not want 300 + miners pointed on the same account to the same coin.

it would be bandwidth issue that you looped around via a second account.

I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
mikeywith
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 1853


be constructive or S.T.F.U


View Profile
January 09, 2020, 01:32:22 AM
 #5

if this works the pool may not want 300 + miners pointed on the same account to the same coin.

it would be bandwidth issue that you looped around via a second account.

That's an interesting theory phill, it is technically possible, but practically not!

I can not think of any reason as to why a mining pool would reject an x number of workers under the same account,also assuming this theory is valid, how does this explain a lower hashrate on the pool side?

if the worker details are refused by the pool, it will show a dead or an inactive miner, not a miner with half the hashrate  Grin. I don't really like betting, but if I had to, i am willing to bet on a network/internet issue and nothing to do with the pool, it's anything from a low bandwidth to a router/switch that can't handle all 300 hosts.

philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2702
Merit: 2111



View Profile
January 09, 2020, 01:49:42 AM
Last edit: January 09, 2020, 04:39:15 AM by frodocooper
 #6

I tend to think you are correct.

but my test can still  alleviate   bandwidth issue if the limit is 300 miners out bound from his place. then throttled.

the limit may be 300 miner max to 1 address with 1 label.

if he does 290  to 1 address with 1 label

and 20 to 1 address with 1 label  it could work.

this can do 9 + 9 + 9 + 9 = 36 s9's



full size

https://i.imgur.com/6E5ysLD.png

but if you do 10 + 9 + 9 + 9    the one with 10 will have rotating dropouts.

kano.is had a 9 s9  limit.

I think ckpool did at one time.

I get at 300 he may have a large proxy

but if he is up to 320 miners

two 160 proxies could work around his issue.

he kind of mentions a work around  of moving the 10  miner but I do not know were to?

Also what is his switch equipment?

what is his router?

We have 2 routers with 2 services

So we can configure  easy peasy  230 units per router.

we like cisco 48 port gigabyte speed switches  we get then surplus refurbished cheap.

I grabbed 10 of them  they work well.

I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
mikeywith
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 1853


be constructive or S.T.F.U


View Profile
January 09, 2020, 10:45:57 AM
 #7

two 160 proxies could work around his issue.

If you know of a well put together proxy guide please post it here,that will most likely fix his issue.

Quote
he kind of mentions a work around  of moving the 10  miner but I do not know were to?

If i understood correctly, he moved them to another place with a different network, the 10 miners had all the bandwidth they needed and that's why they hashed at full speed.

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!