Bitcoin Forum
February 19, 2020, 08:15:11 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Im running Armory 0.95.5 on windows 10 and its stuck on Preparing Databases  (Read 58 times)
hankleton
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 17, 2020, 02:12:20 PM
 #1

I just downloaded armory made a wallet but i cant seem to figure out how to make the scan happen so i can go online
1582143311
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1582143311

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1582143311
Reply with quote  #2

1582143311
Report to moderator
1582143311
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1582143311

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1582143311
Reply with quote  #2

1582143311
Report to moderator
The trust scores you see are subjective; they will change depending on who you have in your trust list.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1582143311
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1582143311

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1582143311
Reply with quote  #2

1582143311
Report to moderator
1582143311
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1582143311

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1582143311
Reply with quote  #2

1582143311
Report to moderator
1582143311
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1582143311

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1582143311
Reply with quote  #2

1582143311
Report to moderator
MagicByt3
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448
Merit: 288


Buy BTC


View Profile
January 17, 2020, 02:16:44 PM
 #2

There is wallet specific boards for help and support

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?board=97.0

This may also be helpful to you

https://www.bitcoinarmory.com/troubleshooting/#rebuilding-and-rescanning-armorys-databases

Custom Bitcointalk .999 Silver Bars
[Limited Edition Auction Ends 18th Feb 2020]
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5225031.0
AdolfinWolf
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1316
Merit: 1194


people run from rain but sit in bathtubs of water


View Profile
January 17, 2020, 03:31:07 PM
 #3

Post your log files. Is Bitcoin core running correctly?
but i cant seem to figure out how to make the scan happen so i can go online
You do know you need to fully sync bitcoin core before going "online" ?

For reference; see threads like this one, and whether or not the help given in these threads resolve your issue: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5179186.


HCP
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 2232

<insert witty quote here>


View Profile
January 18, 2020, 08:06:22 AM
 #4

DON'T use this website or any versions of Armory from it. It is very old and outdated... the NEW Armory website with the most up to date versions is: https://btcarmory.com/


I just downloaded armory made a wallet but i cant seem to figure out how to make the scan happen so i can go online
Let's start with the very basics... do you have the latest version of Bitcoin Core (0.19.0.1) installed, running and FULLY synced? Huh If not, Armory will NOT be able to function properly. It absolutely requires Bitcoin Core and it's blockchain data to be able to function.

Also, make sure you are running Armory 0.96.5... available from: https://btcarmory.com/

Older versions don't play well with latest versions of Bitcoin Core.

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!