Bitcoin Forum
May 12, 2024, 10:57:31 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Replace by fee feature loads a mostly blank screen  (Read 124 times)
tardy (OP)
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 3


View Profile
April 30, 2020, 12:41:29 PM
 #1

Hi,

The issue I am having is when I right click on select replace by fee the pop up menus looks like this.
https://thankyousatoshi.s3.amazonaws.com/replace+by+fee+bug.png
Its just text with the wallet name.

Below is the latest log.
https://thankyousatoshi.s3.amazonaws.com/armorylog.txt

Below are the errors that appear to be related to the bug.

Could you please suggest a solution for this issue.

Thanks for your help
 Smiley

2020-04-30 22:16:14 (ERROR) -- Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "ArmoryQt.py", line 3408, in showContextMenuLedger
  File "ArmoryQt.py", line 5954, in bumpFee
  File "ui\TxFrames.pyc", line 1522, in prefillFromBatch
  File "ui\TxFrames.pyc", line 1631, in prefill
  File "ui\WalletFrames.pyc", line 395, in updateOnRBF
  File "ui\WalletFrames.pyc", line 308, in updateRBFLabel
AttributeError: 'SelectWalletFrame' object has no attribute 'lblCoinCtrl'

2020-04-30 22:16:45 (ERROR) -- Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "ArmoryQt.py", line 3408, in showContextMenuLedger
  File "ArmoryQt.py", line 5954, in bumpFee
  File "ui\TxFrames.pyc", line 1522, in prefillFromBatch
  File "ui\TxFrames.pyc", line 1631, in prefill
  File "ui\WalletFrames.pyc", line 395, in updateOnRBF
  File "ui\WalletFrames.pyc", line 308, in updateRBFLabel
AttributeError: 'SelectWalletFrame' object has no attribute 'lblCoinCtrl'

2020-04-30 22:18:00 (ERROR) -- Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "ArmoryQt.py", line 3408, in showContextMenuLedger
  File "ArmoryQt.py", line 5954, in bumpFee
  File "ui\TxFrames.pyc", line 1522, in prefillFromBatch
  File "ui\TxFrames.pyc", line 1631, in prefill
  File "ui\WalletFrames.pyc", line 395, in updateOnRBF
  File "ui\WalletFrames.pyc", line 308, in updateRBFLabel
AttributeError: 'SelectWalletFrame' object has no attribute 'lblCoinCtrl'
1715511451
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1715511451

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1715511451
Reply with quote  #2

1715511451
Report to moderator
1715511451
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1715511451

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1715511451
Reply with quote  #2

1715511451
Report to moderator
1715511451
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1715511451

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1715511451
Reply with quote  #2

1715511451
Report to moderator
"This isn't the kind of software where we can leave so many unresolved bugs that we need a tracker for them." -- Satoshi
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1715511451
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1715511451

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1715511451
Reply with quote  #2

1715511451
Report to moderator
goatpig
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3668
Merit: 1347

Armory Developer


View Profile
May 01, 2020, 09:52:35 AM
 #2

Some misnamed label, you'd have to modify the python code to get this working from the lobby. You can recreate the transaction manually using coin control from the "Send" dialog for the time being.

tardy (OP)
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 3


View Profile
May 02, 2020, 07:32:51 AM
 #3

Some misnamed label, you'd have to modify the python code to get this working from the lobby. You can recreate the transaction manually using coin control from the "Send" dialog for the time being.

Thanks for the response.
 Smiley
The transaction eventually went through, so no need to use the RBF feature this time.
If it happens again I'll learn how to apply the solutions you mentioned above and also hopefully I can help track down what's causing the issue.
HCP
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2086
Merit: 4316

<insert witty quote here>


View Profile
May 04, 2020, 09:42:49 PM
 #4

I don't think it is an incorrect label. I suspect it is because 'lblCoinCtrl' is only attached to the SelectWalletFrame object if 'coinControlCallback' is set...

Code: (https://github.com/goatpig/BitcoinArmory/blob/master/ui/WalletFrames.py#L201-L216)
      if coinControlCallback:
         
         self.lblCoinCtrl = QRichLabel(self.tr('Source: All addresses'), doWrap=False)
         frmLayout.addWidget(self.lblCoinCtrl, 4, 2, 1, 1)
         
         self.lblRBF = QRichLabel(self.tr('Source: N/A'))
         frmLayout.addWidget(self.lblRBF, 5, 2, 1, 1)
                 
         self.btnCoinCtrl = QPushButton(self.tr('Coin Control'))
         self.connect(self.btnCoinCtrl, SIGNAL(CLICKED), self.doCoinCtrl)         
         
         self.btnRBF = QPushButton(self.tr('RBF Control'))
         self.connect(self.btnRBF, SIGNAL(CLICKED), self.doRBF)
         
         frmLayout.addWidget(self.btnCoinCtrl, 4, 0, 1, 2)
         frmLayout.addWidget(self.btnRBF, 5, 0, 1, 2)

Otherwise, it simply doesn't exist...

So, when the RBF code here tries to update it... it's failing:
Code: (https://github.com/goatpig/BitcoinArmory/blob/master/ui/WalletFrames.py#L308)
   def updateRBFLabel(self):
      #reset coin control label to signify RBF and coin control are mutually exclusive
      self.lblCoinCtrl.setText(self.tr('Source: N/A'))
     
...

Perhaps this setText call simply needs a check to see if 'self.coinControlCallback' is true? Huh

█████████████████████████
████▐██▄█████████████████
████▐██████▄▄▄███████████
████▐████▄█████▄▄████████
████▐█████▀▀▀▀▀███▄██████
████▐███▀████████████████
████▐█████████▄█████▌████
████▐██▌█████▀██████▌████
████▐██████████▀████▌████
█████▀███▄█████▄███▀█████
███████▀█████████▀███████
██████████▀███▀██████████
█████████████████████████
.
BC.GAME
▄▄░░░▄▀▀▄████████
▄▄▄
██████████████
█████░░▄▄▄▄████████
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██▄██████▄▄▄▄████
▄███▄█▄▄██████████▄████▄████
███████████████████████████▀███
▀████▄██▄██▄░░░░▄████████████
▀▀▀█████▄▄▄███████████▀██
███████████████████▀██
███████████████████▄██
▄███████████████████▄██
█████████████████████▀██
██████████████████████▄
.
..CASINO....SPORTS....RACING..
█░░░░░░█░░░░░░█
▀███▀░░▀███▀░░▀███▀
▀░▀░░░░▀░▀░░░░▀░▀
░░░░░░░░░░░░
▀██████████
░░░░░███░░░░
░░█░░░███▄█░░░
░░██▌░░███░▀░░██▌
░█░██░░███░░░█░██
░█▀▀▀█▌░███░░█▀▀▀█▌
▄█▄░░░██▄███▄█▄░░▄██▄
▄███▄
░░░░▀██▄▀


▄▄████▄▄
▄███▀▀███▄
██████████
▀███▄░▄██▀
▄▄████▄▄░▀█▀▄██▀▄▄████▄▄
▄███▀▀▀████▄▄██▀▄███▀▀███▄
███████▄▄▀▀████▄▄▀▀███████
▀███▄▄███▀░░░▀▀████▄▄▄███▀
▀▀████▀▀████████▀▀████▀▀
goatpig
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3668
Merit: 1347

Armory Developer


View Profile
May 05, 2020, 07:51:07 AM
 #5

Quote
Otherwise, it simply doesn't exist...

Ahh, is the user mode set to something other than "Expert" then?

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!