Bitcoin Forum
December 09, 2016, 07:47:52 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 [3]  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Bitcoin-Qt/bitcoind version 0.5.0  (Read 10841 times)
Grouver (BtcBalance)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 530



View Profile WWW
November 23, 2011, 10:24:05 PM
 #41

Very nice job guys.
I wonder though what happend with the amount of confirms on transaction?
Why did you guys remove this little piece of handy information?

Edit:
Also, I get these black rectangles popping up when i hover over my recent transactions.
Not sure if its just me.

1481269672
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481269672

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481269672
Reply with quote  #2

1481269672
Report to moderator
1481269672
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481269672

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481269672
Reply with quote  #2

1481269672
Report to moderator
1481269672
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481269672

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481269672
Reply with quote  #2

1481269672
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481269672
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481269672

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481269672
Reply with quote  #2

1481269672
Report to moderator
geek-trader
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294


View Profile
November 23, 2011, 10:45:03 PM
 #42

Very nice job guys.
I wonder though what happend with the amount of confirms on transaction?
Why did you guys remove this little piece of handy information?

Edit:
Also, I get these black rectangles popping up when i hover over my recent transactions.
Not sure if its just me.

I get a green check if it's 6 confirms or more, and a "clock" icon that progresses as that trans. gets more confirms.  The exact number of confirms can be found by mousing over the check or "clock".

I like the new interface a lot.  Thanks, developers!

Make 1 deposit and earn BTC for life! http://bitcoinpyramid.com/r/345
Play my FREE HTML5 games at: http://magigames.org  BTC donations accepted.
paraipan
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


Firstbits: 1pirata


View Profile WWW
November 23, 2011, 10:46:49 PM
 #43

Very nice job guys.
I wonder though what happend with the amount of confirms on transaction?
Why did you guys remove this little piece of handy information?

Edit:
Also, I get these black rectangles popping up when i hover over my recent transactions.
Not sure if its just me.

lot of people complain about tooltips, black rectangles in your case, not showing up correctly in ubuntu. Try changing your theme settings. It worked for me

BTCitcoin: An Idea Worth Saving - Q&A with bitcoins on rugatu.com - Check my rep
fornit
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 989


View Profile
November 23, 2011, 10:54:37 PM
 #44

lot of people complain about tooltips, black rectangles in your case, not showing up correctly in ubuntu. Try changing your theme settings. It worked for me

no, its win7 too
even though the new gui is much better than the old one, it definitely asks for a 0.5.1. no biggies but a little to many small bugs. the buggy autorun setting is especially bad, since it will effectively make the network smaller.

teflone
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770


You're fat, because you dont have any pics on FB


View Profile
November 24, 2011, 03:15:05 AM
 #45

Just did an install over a older bitcoins client, win 7

SUCKS!!!

now bitcoin client dosent work..
Program crashes now

What a great way to attract new bitcoin users..

For Canadians by Canadians: Canada's Bitcoin Community - https://www.coinforum.ca/
Eveofwar
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406


View Profile
November 24, 2011, 03:19:45 AM
 #46

Just did an install over a older bitcoins client, win 7

SUCKS!!!

now bitcoin client dosent work..
Program crashes now

What a great way to attract new bitcoin users..

Complain.  Bitch.  Cry.  No debug info.

What a great way to attract bug fixes for your problems.
btc_artist
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


Bitcoin!


View Profile WWW
November 24, 2011, 03:24:45 AM
 #47

teflone-- are you running bitcoin.exe or bitcoin-qt.exe?

BTC: 1CDCLDBHbAzHyYUkk1wYHPYmrtDZNhk8zf
LTC: LMS7SqZJnqzxo76iDSEua33WCyYZdjaQoE
teflone
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770


You're fat, because you dont have any pics on FB


View Profile
November 24, 2011, 03:26:45 AM
 #48

teflone-- are you running bitcoin.exe or bitcoin-qt.exe?

The new 0.5.0, I think its qt

I fixed it by deleting the prior bitcoin folder..

the new programs opens up without an error now.. and somehow has my history, I guess it wasnt in my bitcoin folder..


For Canadians by Canadians: Canada's Bitcoin Community - https://www.coinforum.ca/
dark_silverstar
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 76



View Profile
November 24, 2011, 03:43:53 AM
 #49

now the interface is look's good  Shocked. i like it very much maybe add more theme would be good
geek-trader
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294


View Profile
November 24, 2011, 04:18:33 AM
 #50

I've been using it for a few days now.  A few things I didn't like at first now seem fine.

One thing still bugs me a slight bit.  I'd like to have the total balance on the transaction screen.  Right now it's only on the overview screen.

Overall, as I said before, great job.  Love to be able to sort address by address or label, love to be able to export the transaction list. Love the search transactions.

Thanks!

Make 1 deposit and earn BTC for life! http://bitcoinpyramid.com/r/345
Play my FREE HTML5 games at: http://magigames.org  BTC donations accepted.
finway
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714


View Profile
November 24, 2011, 04:24:07 AM
 #51

Nice Job! Congrats.

Hawkix
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 517



View Profile WWW
November 24, 2011, 10:38:16 AM
 #52

Sorry for slight off-topic, but is it planned to add "IMPORT/EXPORT address/private key pair" as a feature into main client? With the BitBills, Casascius Coins and paper wallets all around, this would simplify the life a lot.

Donations: 1Hawkix7GHym6SM98ii5vSHHShA3FUgpV6
http://btcportal.net/ - All about Bitcoin - coming soon!
btc_artist
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


Bitcoin!


View Profile WWW
November 24, 2011, 01:53:49 PM
 #53

this would simplify the life a lot.
Yes it would.

BTC: 1CDCLDBHbAzHyYUkk1wYHPYmrtDZNhk8zf
LTC: LMS7SqZJnqzxo76iDSEua33WCyYZdjaQoE
Vort
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 72



View Profile
November 24, 2011, 07:26:48 PM
 #54

it's even crashed one time...
btc_artist
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


Bitcoin!


View Profile WWW
November 24, 2011, 07:30:04 PM
 #55

it's even crashed one time...
Start a new thread with debugging information so that it can be fixed.

BTC: 1CDCLDBHbAzHyYUkk1wYHPYmrtDZNhk8zf
LTC: LMS7SqZJnqzxo76iDSEua33WCyYZdjaQoE
cypherdoc
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764



View Profile
December 03, 2011, 06:08:21 PM
 #56

this may have been mentioned before but after 0.5 install, i still have 0.4 opened in my system tray which i can send coins from WITH a password.  not that this is a problem, i don't think, but it is confusing that its still open and available.

i haven't figured out yet how to delete 0.4 w/o destroying the encrypted wallet yet.
Pages: « 1 2 [3]  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!