Bitcoin Forum
December 10, 2016, 11:15:11 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: (solved) Overclocking Sapphire 5830 Fail.  (Read 1794 times)
El Cabron
Gnomo
VIP
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 840



View Profile
November 25, 2011, 12:37:23 PM
 #1

I can not overclock 2 of my Sapphires to 810 from a stock of 800 without it crashing. Anyone ever see anything like this?

I am using afterburner.



Edit, If I change anything at all it will crash...  Fan speed mem.. whats going on???

Sorry El Cabron, you are banned from posting or sending personal messages on this forum.
Trolling
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=622250.msg7030081#msg7030081
1481368511
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481368511

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481368511
Reply with quote  #2

1481368511
Report to moderator
1481368511
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481368511

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481368511
Reply with quote  #2

1481368511
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481368511
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481368511

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481368511
Reply with quote  #2

1481368511
Report to moderator
1481368511
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481368511

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481368511
Reply with quote  #2

1481368511
Report to moderator
1481368511
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481368511

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481368511
Reply with quote  #2

1481368511
Report to moderator
yogi
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 947


Hamster ate my bitcoin


View Profile
November 25, 2011, 02:08:50 PM
 #2

Have you tested these:-

1) Adequate power supply
2) Overheating
3) Bad corrupt driver
4) Conflict with other software/driver

SaintFlow
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 415


for the love of water


View Profile
November 25, 2011, 02:20:21 PM
 #3

I am no friend of afterburner.

I usded trixx to find a stable level they can run on - for me this is easily 950 mhz gpu 300 mhz ram  / i ran as much as 1025 gpu for days but the fan has aged now ...

once i know the card can take it i flash it into its bios:

edit a bios
http://www.techpowerup.com/rbe/

flash it to hardware
http://www.techpowerup.com/downloads/1122/Winflash_2.0.1.2.html


done - no trixx or afterburner needed ever again

account resurrected
the lurking ends
SaintFlow
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 415


for the love of water


View Profile
November 25, 2011, 02:31:18 PM
 #4

these are exactly the reasons why i finally decided i want to flash it on the cards.

since then i need to make no changes for nothing after a rebooted system

account resurrected
the lurking ends
shakaru
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364


View Profile WWW
November 26, 2011, 12:03:37 AM
 #5

disable ULPS

sadpandatech
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504



View Profile
November 26, 2011, 12:20:49 AM
 #6

disable ULPS


  Aye, on that same settings tab make sure to un-check 'Synchronize cards in multi GPU config' as well...

  And yea, trixx fixed some of the issue affecting multiple cards. If you want undervolting, you need to edit the bios to lower its possible minimum. The techpowerup tools linked to previsouly are what I use.

If you're not excited by the idea of being an early adopter 'now', then you should come back in three or four years and either tell us "Told you it'd never work!" or join what should, by then, be a much more stable and easier-to-use system. - GA
It is being worked on by smart people. -DamienBlack
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!