Bitcoin Forum
May 06, 2024, 11:06:51 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymorify - Keep Claymore's straps, rxboost and other optimalizations working  (Read 487 times)
dwdhu (OP)
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 04, 2021, 08:21:05 PM
Last edit: January 05, 2021, 03:33:48 PM by dwdhu
 #1

A handy tool to keep Claymore's straps, rxboost and other optimalizations working with other miner apps.

Download link: https://github.com/dwd1/Claymorify

Demo video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1KgQBDFOOLM

The app simply starts Claymore miner and when the optimizations is done it stops Claymore mining (but keep Claymore running) and starts another miner.

Quote
You can do the same with your hands if Windows started. This tool is useful for big mining farms or when your mining rig restarts often.

Usage:

Download and save Claymorify.exe to your Claymore miner folder (eg. C:\MinerClay\Claymorify.exe).

Quote
Some of the antivirus programs report false positive because the Claymorify.exe is packed. If you don't trust it, don't use it! Original file md5 is 36fb71a79514efb0a82c7f6464745de0.

Create Claymorify.bat (eg. C:\MinerClay):

Code:
@echo off
cd C:\MinerClay
start Claymorify.exe -cp "C:\MinerClay" -ce "start-miner.bat" -i 012345 -p "updating memory timings finished" -d 10 -mp "C:\Miner" -me "start-miner.bat"

Quote
Command line parameters:

Code:
-cp Path of the Claymore miner, eg. "C:\MinerClay"
-ce Executable of the Claymore miner, eg. "start-miner.bat"
-i The index of the cards which must to be paused, eg. 012345
-p The log string after Claymore miner automatically paused, eg. "updating memory timings finished"
-d The delay of seconds after miner automatically paused after the specified log line, eg. 10
-mp Path of the another miner, eg. "C:\Miner"
-me Executable of the another miner, eg. "start-miner.bat"

Create Claymore start-miner.bat (eg. C:\MinerClay\start-miner.bat):

Code:
@echo off
cd C:\MinerClay
set GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
set GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
set GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
set GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
set GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
EthDcrMiner64.exe

Example another miner start-miner.bat (if another miner is PhoenixMiner, C:\Miner\start-miner.bat):

Code:
@echo off
cd C:\Miner
set GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
set GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
set GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
set GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
set GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
PhoenixMiner.exe

Example Claymore config.txt (eg. C:\MinerClay\config.txt):

Change your cclock, mclock, cvddc, mvddc, straps, rxboost values.

Code:
-cclock 1215
-mclock 2150
-cvddc 900
-mvddc 900
-strap 1
-rxboost 1
-allcoins 1
-asm 2
-dbg 0
-ejobtimeout 1440
-epool eu.ubiqpool.io:8008
-epsw x
-erate 0
-eres 0
-etha 0
-ethi 15
-ewal 0xddddc346c04992cc4b9cac33187869dd0808ab77
-logsmaxsize 10
-mode 1
-mport -81
-r -1
-retrydelay 1
-tt 0
-wd 0

Quote
The epool and ewal value does not matter because Claymore mining stops after optimizations applied. Its only needed to set the correct cclock, mclock, cvddc, mvddc, strap, rxboost values in an Ethash algo coin with smaller DAG.

Edit you another miner config.txt (eg. C:\Miner\config.txt).

You must define the same cclock, mclock, cvddc, mvddc values in your another miner config.txt.

If you like this tool please send a small amount of donation (minimum 0.05 ETH) to 0xdddddddc3c1c2c2bbb0955f143cf1521ec90ed41 address or the tool will stop after several hours of running.

Download link: https://github.com/dwd1/Claymorify

Demo video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1KgQBDFOOLM
1714993611
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714993611

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714993611
Reply with quote  #2

1714993611
Report to moderator
Remember that Bitcoin is still beta software. Don't put all of your money into BTC!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1714993611
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714993611

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714993611
Reply with quote  #2

1714993611
Report to moderator
dwdhu (OP)
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 04, 2021, 08:40:15 PM
 #2

(Reserved)
dedizones
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 05, 2021, 01:11:43 PM
 #3

No feedback from anyone?

Quote
or the tool will stop after several hours of running.

? blackmail !
dwdhu (OP)
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 05, 2021, 01:21:25 PM
Last edit: January 05, 2021, 01:39:37 PM by dwdhu
 #4

No feedback from anyone?
no, its brand new Smiley

Quote
or the tool will stop after several hours of running.
? blackmail !
I dont think so. Every miner apps uses fee too. Because its not a miner app I cant get fee with it.
But if you can make more money with this app (and you can) I think I can require a small donation for using the app.
Its free to try and if you like it, you can send a donation and use it anytime as many mining rigs as you want.
dedizones
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 05, 2021, 01:41:21 PM
 #5

No feedback from anyone?
no, its brand new Smiley

Quote
or the tool will stop after several hours of running.
? blackmail !
I dont think so. Every miner apps uses fee too. Because its not a miner app I cant get fee with it.
But if you can make more money with this app (and you can) I think I can require a small donation for using the app.
Its free to try and if you like it, you can send a donation and use it anytime as many mining rigs as you want.

But you are absolutely right, I prefer to pay for a oneshot version, than to have software that cuts you off to do its devfee and you disrupt your mining software

So the proposed version is a version that automatically cuts off after a while
sxemini
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 1558
Merit: 69


View Profile
January 05, 2021, 01:44:47 PM
 #6

No feedback from anyone?

Quote
or the tool will stop after several hours of running.

? blackmail !

I see this point too.

No feedback from anyone?
no, its brand new Smiley

Quote
or the tool will stop after several hours of running.
? blackmail !
I dont think so. Every miner apps uses fee too. Because its not a miner app I cant get fee with it.
But if you can make more money with this app (and you can) I think I can require a small donation for using the app.
Its free to try and if you like it, you can send a donation and use it anytime as many mining rigs as you want.

And how it will deactivate? How the tool recognize my donation? Backdoor? How you can sort out the donations? I get new version from you after donation or what? Strange
dwdhu (OP)
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 05, 2021, 01:54:15 PM
 #7

So the proposed version is a version that automatically cuts off after a while

And how it will deactivate? How the tool recognize my donation? Backdoor? How you can sort out the donations? I get new version from you after donation or what? Strange

After several hours of running the program communicate with my webserver and check if your wallet address has a donation or not.
Its using the etherscan.io API to check incoming transactions from your address which is defined in your another miner command line arguments, config.txt or epools.txt.

You can get new versions here.

I'll create a demo video how it works.
dwdhu (OP)
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 05, 2021, 03:29:00 PM
Last edit: January 05, 2021, 04:07:58 PM by dwdhu
 #8

Demo video:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1KgQBDFOOLM

(Without screen recording all my RX580 8GB can do 33.0 with Claymorify, 1215/2150/900/900+straps+rxboost and 33.4@2200 mclock. Without Claymorify 30.8@2150 mclock.)
KiparisD
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 323
Merit: 101


View Profile
January 05, 2021, 06:49:08 PM
 #9

Man, this is stupidiest fraud try i've ever seen, i'm pushing 33.3Mhs from rx588 without your crappy crap, only by miner and settings  Cheesy
dwdhu (OP)
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 05, 2021, 07:05:44 PM
 #10

Man, this is stupidiest fraud try i've ever seen, i'm pushing 33.3Mhs from rx588 without your crappy crap, only by miner and settings  Cheesy

Then you are lucky. As you can see in the demo video my cards not mining 33.3 without this app.
alexkidd81
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 06, 2021, 02:16:18 AM
 #11

Man, this is stupidiest fraud try i've ever seen, i'm pushing 33.3Mhs from rx588 without your crappy crap, only by miner and settings  Cheesy

I have rx580's and i am only getting 21Mhs on windows 10 with compute mode, latest amd drivers, latest windows updates, Phoenixminer 5.4c.
i have tweaked the gpu's in AMD control panel cvddc 853 cclock 1165 mvddc 853 mclock 2080
could you please share your settings.
thanks
dedizones
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 06, 2021, 02:23:06 AM
 #12

Man, this is stupidiest fraud try i've ever seen, i'm pushing 33.3Mhs from rx588 without your crappy crap, only by miner and settings  Cheesy

I have rx580's and i am only getting 21Mhs on windows 10 with compute mode, latest amd drivers, latest windows updates, Phoenixminer 5.4c.
i have tweaked the gpu's in AMD control panel cvddc 853 cclock 1165 mvddc 853 mclock 2080
could you please share your settings.
thanks


Quote
-cclock 1250
-mclock 2250
-cvddc 925
-mvddc 825

==> 33/34MHS with rx580 nitro+ se
miner29
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 1264
Merit: 138


View Profile
January 06, 2021, 02:28:36 AM
 #13

Man, this is stupidiest fraud try i've ever seen, i'm pushing 33.3Mhs from rx588 without your crappy crap, only by miner and settings  Cheesy

I have rx580's and i am only getting 21Mhs on windows 10 with compute mode, latest amd drivers, latest windows updates, Phoenixminer 5.4c.
i have tweaked the gpu's in AMD control panel cvddc 853 cclock 1165 mvddc 853 mclock 2080
could you please share your settings.
thanks


Quote
-cclock 1250
-mclock 2250
-cvddc 925
-mvddc 825

==> 33/34MHS with rx580 nitro+ se

bios modded i assume as well...
alexkidd81
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 06, 2021, 02:57:17 AM
Last edit: January 06, 2021, 06:39:51 AM by alexkidd81
 #14

Man, this is stupidiest fraud try i've ever seen, i'm pushing 33.3Mhs from rx588 without your crappy crap, only by miner and settings  Cheesy

I have rx580's and i am only getting 21Mhs on windows 10 with compute mode, latest amd drivers, latest windows updates, Phoenixminer 5.4c.
i have tweaked the gpu's in AMD control panel cvddc 853 cclock 1165 mvddc 853 mclock 2080
could you please share your settings.
thanks


Quote
-cclock 1250
-mclock 2250
-cvddc 925
-mvddc 825

==> 33/34MHS with rx580 nitro+ se

bios modded i assume as well...

This is what i am not understanding, i thought that modifying the gpu's like on afterburner or AMD control panel was the same as bios flashing.
I did bios flash my rx580's with ATiflash years ago for claymore mining. now they are flashed back to stock because modifying the gpu's amd control panel was enough for me to achieve 31Mhs on claymore.

Are you telling me i need to use PolarisBiosEditor, flash my bios then put those settings example "-cclock 1250 -mclock 2250 -cvddc 925 -mvddc 825 into the phoenixminer .bat file?

Im an idiot. i have it working now....
miner29
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 1264
Merit: 138


View Profile
January 06, 2021, 02:08:48 PM
 #15

Man, this is stupidiest fraud try i've ever seen, i'm pushing 33.3Mhs from rx588 without your crappy crap, only by miner and settings  Cheesy

I have rx580's and i am only getting 21Mhs on windows 10 with compute mode, latest amd drivers, latest windows updates, Phoenixminer 5.4c.
i have tweaked the gpu's in AMD control panel cvddc 853 cclock 1165 mvddc 853 mclock 2080
could you please share your settings.
thanks


Quote
-cclock 1250
-mclock 2250
-cvddc 925
-mvddc 825

==> 33/34MHS with rx580 nitro+ se

bios modded i assume as well...

This is what i am not understanding, i thought that modifying the gpu's like on afterburner or AMD control panel was the same as bios flashing.
I did bios flash my rx580's with ATiflash years ago for claymore mining. now they are flashed back to stock because modifying the gpu's amd control panel was enough for me to achieve 31Mhs on claymore.

Are you telling me i need to use PolarisBiosEditor, flash my bios then put those settings example "-cclock 1250 -mclock 2250 -cvddc 925 -mvddc 825 into the phoenixminer .bat file?

Im an idiot. i have it working now....

Those settings will get you faster like you say 31..to go higher you need to modify the timing straps on the bios...can be done using pbe or similar, can be done dynamically on both windows and linux depending on os and/or amdmemtweaker.  They tighten the timings on 1500 and higher straps.  There are whole posts (several) on how to do this.  Alot of the RX5XX cards have a small switch and allow for dual bios..so one mod one for mining and leave the other position for stock.  Makes it fast and easy to switch.. (do power down the rig to flip the switch).
dedizones
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 07, 2021, 09:51:39 AM
 #16

I leave my bios stock, and I just put rxboost 1, straps 2, then my settings mentioned above.

No need to pbe or flash the bios.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!