Bitcoin Forum
August 12, 2022, 12:04:52 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 23.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Lightning Node on Ubuntu?  (Read 63 times)
iraszl
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 257

Enthusiast


View Profile
February 03, 2021, 04:06:13 AM
Merited by LoyceV (5), ETFbitcoin (1), Husna QA (1)
 #1

Would it be possible to set up a Bitcoin Core pruned node and attach it to one of the existing lightning network node implementations, or does one need a full (archival) node?

Also, what lightning node implementation is compatible with the Bitcoin Core software?
1660305892
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1660305892

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1660305892
Reply with quote  #2

1660305892
Report to moderator
1660305892
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1660305892

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1660305892
Reply with quote  #2

1660305892
Report to moderator
1660305892
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1660305892

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1660305892
Reply with quote  #2

1660305892
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1660305892
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1660305892

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1660305892
Reply with quote  #2

1660305892
Report to moderator
1660305892
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1660305892

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1660305892
Reply with quote  #2

1660305892
Report to moderator
1660305892
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1660305892

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1660305892
Reply with quote  #2

1660305892
Report to moderator
Rath_
aka BitCryptex
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1722
Merit: 2915


Write @Rath or quote my post to notify me


View Profile WWW
February 03, 2021, 08:03:52 AM
Merited by LoyceV (5), ETFbitcoin (2)
 #2

Would it be possible to set up a Bitcoin Core pruned node and attach it to one of the existing lightning network node implementations, or does one need a full (archival) node?

You can use a pruned node if you choose either c-lighting or LND. However, whichever you choose, you need to be careful about the discrepancy in the reported blockheight by your Bitcoin and Lightning nodes. If your Lightning node crashes for some reason and your Bitcoin node prunes a block which has not been processed yet by the other node then your Lightning node will get stuck. See the following links for more information (#1, #2).

Also, what lightning node implementation is compatible with the Bitcoin Core software?

c-lightning, LND, and eclair which requires non-pruned nodes.

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!