Bitcoin Forum
January 28, 2022, 12:03:08 PM *
News: Vote on the 2021 community awards
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: New build 3070's - need some assistance  (Read 165 times)
heyscotttt
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 06, 2021, 05:48:50 PM
 #1

I have put together a new Eth mining rig, it's currently has 4 3070's. Problem I'm having is with 1 GPU in, I get 52-62 mh/s depending if overclocking, when I put an additional GPU in it says they are doing roughly 27 mh/s each, 3 GPU's in it says I'm doing about 18ish mh/s each, and 4 in I do about 12-14 MH/s each. I don't understand but it seems like with every GPU I add, my MH/s cuts in half.

Any help would be very much appreciated.

CPU: i-3 10100f
Ram: 8gb @ 2666 ddr4
Windows 10
GPU's: 4 EVGA ultra gaming 3070's
PSU: 2x 750w Corsair CX750m
4x risers
1643371388
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1643371388

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1643371388
Reply with quote  #2

1643371388
Report to moderator
1643371388
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1643371388

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1643371388
Reply with quote  #2

1643371388
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1643371388
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1643371388

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1643371388
Reply with quote  #2

1643371388
Report to moderator
1643371388
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1643371388

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1643371388
Reply with quote  #2

1643371388
Report to moderator
1643371388
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1643371388

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1643371388
Reply with quote  #2

1643371388
Report to moderator
baga105
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 06, 2021, 06:09:17 PM
 #2

Did you wait long enough? Did you try running it on Linux?

Ass, Gas or Grass! No one rides for free!
vuli1
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 240
Merit: 3


View Profile WWW
February 06, 2021, 06:26:44 PM
Merited by baga105 (1)
 #3

low virtual memory, i guess.

★ PRiVCY ➢ Own Your Privacy! ➢ Best privacy crypto-market! ★
✈✈✈[PoW/PoS]✅[Tor]✅[Airdrop]✈✈✈ (https://privcy.io/)
Greatchu
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 490
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 06, 2021, 06:57:57 PM
 #4

I see, add more ram stick and increase page file to 9GIG, go on google search and search for how to increase page file, this was what phoenix miner asked me to do to avoid any crashes or low performance

Wotan Wipeout
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 432
Merit: 27


View Profile
February 06, 2021, 07:13:31 PM
Merited by philipma1957 (1)
 #5

Try simplemining. This should fix it.
Kvalentine
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 504
Merit: 25


View Profile
February 06, 2021, 07:38:34 PM
Merited by philipma1957 (1)
 #6

You need to abandon windows 10, it's too annoying, can you believe that after some windows update was installed on my PC the mining hashrate that I used to get per gpu isn't present anymore, I lost 4 to 5 MHs because of stupid windows updates, I'm going to find time and play around with Mining OS like Hiveon and SmOS to see what happens next

philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3290
Merit: 4126



View Profile
February 06, 2021, 08:18:13 PM
Merited by KuromaYoichi (1)
 #7

I see, add more ram stick and increase page file to 9GIG, go on google search and search for how to increase page file, this was what phoenix miner asked me to do to avoid any crashes or low performance

Mine with simpleminer.

1st month is free
2 bucks a month.
load the os on a usb stick like this.


https://www.amazon.com/SanDisk-16GB-Ultra-Flash-Drive/dp/B077VXV323/ref=sr_1_3?


you can always go back to windows.

links

https://simplemining.net/


https://mega.nz/file/bAMHSKSR#qZEBbES2jFTG318vWkFLl-Jb4FvPUIfnsZ4AYO1ei7k

I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
th00ber
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 789
Merit: 501


View Profile
February 06, 2021, 11:41:57 PM
 #8

HiveOS is great and free if you don't have a lot of rig
mmpOS is also not that bad
FP91G
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 812
Merit: 642



View Profile
February 07, 2021, 09:19:15 AM
 #9

low virtual memory, i guess.
At first I also thought that the problem was the small size of virtual memory. But I often forgot to increase the size of the virtual memory before starting the miner in Windows.
As a result, I only had 1 or 2 video cards starting to mine cryptocurrencies. Other video cards showed a result of 0 MH.
I think the operating system should be changed.

.BEST..CHANGE.███████████████
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
███████████████
..BUY/ SELL CRYPTO..
OasisDre
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 41


View Profile
February 07, 2021, 10:58:22 AM
 #10

I will have to stick with HiveOS if windows 10 keeps getting on my nerves, I had no choice but to use windows 10 because I have other things to do on PC that isn't crypto mining, maybe I will have to get a separate laptop to do my work and leave the desktop pcs for mining purposes only so I can finally say goodbye to windows 10

▬▬▬▬▬▬▌   Vulcan Forged    ▐▬▬▬▬▬▬
▬▬▬▬▬▬▌    Telegram   ▌    Discord      ▌     Twitter      ▐▬▬▬▬▬▬
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬   DISCOVER   ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3290
Merit: 4126



View Profile
February 08, 2021, 02:50:17 AM
 #11

I will have to stick with HiveOS if windows 10 keeps getting on my nerves, I had no choice but to use windows 10 because I have other things to do on PC that isn't crypto mining, maybe I will have to get a separate laptop to do my work and leave the desktop pcs for mining purposes only so I can finally say goodbye to windows 10

yeah get a laptop or a dell small form desktop for windows.

a 4 card 3070 really should mine and do nothing else.


There are good sellers for used /refurbished gear on ebay.

You can get nice ones for 500

I will find a few links for you.

here is one for 549.99 but a 15% coupon PERFECTVDAY15 drops it to 467.49



https://www.ebay.com/itm/Lenovo-ThinkCentre-M920x-Tiny-Desktop-PC-i5-8500-3GHz-16GB-512GB-SSD-W10P/284007328672?

it is a solid work pc comes with w10 pro

and it can be upgraded down the road from 16gb ram to 32gb maybe 64gb (not sure about the 64gb)

and from 500gb ssd to 2tb ssd I'm  sure about this upgrade
and from i5 8500 to i7 8700 I'm sure about this  upgrade.

seller is very good.



I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
TanakabZX
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 504
Merit: 16


View Profile
February 08, 2021, 05:37:43 AM
 #12

I will have to stick with HiveOS if windows 10 keeps getting on my nerves, I had no choice but to use windows 10 because I have other things to do on PC that isn't crypto mining, maybe I will have to get a separate laptop to do my work and leave the desktop pcs for mining purposes only so I can finally say goodbye to windows 10

yeah get a laptop or a dell small form desktop for windows.

a 4 card 3070 really should mine and do nothing else.


There are good sellers for used /refurbished gear on ebay.

You can get nice ones for 500

I will find a few links for you.

here is one for 549.99 but a 15% coupon PERFECTVDAY15 drops it to 467.49



https://www.ebay.com/itm/Lenovo-ThinkCentre-M920x-Tiny-Desktop-PC-i5-8500-3GHz-16GB-512GB-SSD-W10P/284007328672?

it is a solid work pc comes with w10 pro

and it can be upgraded down the road from 16gb ram to 32gb maybe 64gb (not sure about the 64gb)

and from 500gb ssd to 2tb ssd I'm  sure about this upgrade
and from i5 8500 to i7 8700 I'm sure about this  upgrade.

seller is very good.



That's a nice portable desktop computer but I think laptop is more suited for work and also you can carry it around anywhere you decide to go, @OasisDre must have thought about this before making mention of getting a laptop to browse and work separately

▬▬▬▬▬▬▌   Vulcan Forged    ▐▬▬▬▬▬▬
▬▬▬▬▬▬▌    Telegram   ▌    Discord      ▌     Twitter      ▐▬▬▬▬▬▬
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬   DISCOVER   ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!