Bitcoin Forum
May 13, 2024, 10:25:00 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Is a Bitcoin node is rescanning a specific wallet?  (Read 90 times)
yamit.ct (OP)
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 1


View Profile
April 07, 2021, 09:36:30 AM
Merited by ABCbits (1)
 #1

Is there a way to know whether a Bitcoin node is currently rescanning a specific wallet?
Thanks in advance!
1715639100
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1715639100

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1715639100
Reply with quote  #2

1715639100
Report to moderator
Transactions must be included in a block to be properly completed. When you send a transaction, it is broadcast to miners. Miners can then optionally include it in their next blocks. Miners will be more inclined to include your transaction if it has a higher transaction fee.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1715639100
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1715639100

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1715639100
Reply with quote  #2

1715639100
Report to moderator
yamit.ct (OP)
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 1


View Profile
April 07, 2021, 11:28:06 AM
 #2

Thanks a lot for your response!
I indeed talk about the Bitcoin Core.
I'm actually looking for a way to do it by the code, i.e. by the API of Bitcoin Core.
Do you know an API function that can fit?
HCP
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2086
Merit: 4316

<insert witty quote here>


View Profile
April 07, 2021, 06:39:52 PM
Merited by ABCbits (1), PrimeNumber7 (1)
 #3

Thanks a lot for your response!
I indeed talk about the Bitcoin Core.
I'm actually looking for a way to do it by the code, i.e. by the API of Bitcoin Core.
Do you know an API function that can fit?
Yes... use the getwalletinfo command... in the JSON return, there is a "scanning" value that is set to either false or contains the details of the scan progress:

Quote from: help getwalletinfo
...
"scanning" : {                          (json object) current scanning details, or false if no scan is in progress
    "duration" : n,                       (numeric) elapsed seconds since scan start
    "progress" : n                        (numeric) scanning progress percentage [0.0, 1.0]
  },
...

█████████████████████████
████▐██▄█████████████████
████▐██████▄▄▄███████████
████▐████▄█████▄▄████████
████▐█████▀▀▀▀▀███▄██████
████▐███▀████████████████
████▐█████████▄█████▌████
████▐██▌█████▀██████▌████
████▐██████████▀████▌████
█████▀███▄█████▄███▀█████
███████▀█████████▀███████
██████████▀███▀██████████
█████████████████████████
.
BC.GAME
▄▄░░░▄▀▀▄████████
▄▄▄
██████████████
█████░░▄▄▄▄████████
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██▄██████▄▄▄▄████
▄███▄█▄▄██████████▄████▄████
███████████████████████████▀███
▀████▄██▄██▄░░░░▄████████████
▀▀▀█████▄▄▄███████████▀██
███████████████████▀██
███████████████████▄██
▄███████████████████▄██
█████████████████████▀██
██████████████████████▄
.
..CASINO....SPORTS....RACING..
█░░░░░░█░░░░░░█
▀███▀░░▀███▀░░▀███▀
▀░▀░░░░▀░▀░░░░▀░▀
░░░░░░░░░░░░
▀██████████
░░░░░███░░░░
░░█░░░███▄█░░░
░░██▌░░███░▀░░██▌
░█░██░░███░░░█░██
░█▀▀▀█▌░███░░█▀▀▀█▌
▄█▄░░░██▄███▄█▄░░▄██▄
▄███▄
░░░░▀██▄▀


▄▄████▄▄
▄███▀▀███▄
██████████
▀███▄░▄██▀
▄▄████▄▄░▀█▀▄██▀▄▄████▄▄
▄███▀▀▀████▄▄██▀▄███▀▀███▄
███████▄▄▀▀████▄▄▀▀███████
▀███▄▄███▀░░░▀▀████▄▄▄███▀
▀▀████▀▀████████▀▀████▀▀
yamit.ct (OP)
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 1


View Profile
April 08, 2021, 05:54:46 PM
 #4

Thank you! I really appreciate your help!
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!