Bitcoin Forum
January 26, 2022, 08:27:09 PM *
News: Vote on the 2021 community awards
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: How to get block header from cpuminer  (Read 57 times)
Kiarash2473
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 21, 2021, 07:31:14 PM
 #1

I am new to bitcoin mining.
I want to give unique number to the cpuminer.
How can I do this ? ( I set this unique nonce myself. )
Also for this nonce, I need block header parameters in the moment.
How can I get this parameters from cpuminer ?
My last question is how to integrate these components with my unique nonce and get the block's hash ? ( That is, how do I import these parameters as input to the SHA-256 function ? )

I am happy with any guidance.
The Bitcoin network protocol was designed to be extremely flexible. It can be used to create timed transactions, escrow transactions, multi-signature transactions, etc. The current features of the client only hint at what will be possible in the future.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1643228829
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1643228829

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1643228829
Reply with quote  #2

1643228829
Report to moderator
1643228829
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1643228829

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1643228829
Reply with quote  #2

1643228829
Report to moderator
1643228829
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1643228829

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1643228829
Reply with quote  #2

1643228829
Report to moderator
NotFuzzyWarm
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2800
Merit: 1944


Evil beware: We have waffles!


View Profile
April 21, 2021, 07:55:24 PM
 #2

You CANNOT mine Bitcoin using a CPU no matter how fast your computer is...
Please ref https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2415854.0 point 3.

TL/DR Summary:
 - You CANNOT meaningfully mine bitcoin with your PC or laptop no matter how powerful it is.
 - You CANNOT meaningfully mine bitcoin with your tablet or phone no matter how powerful it is.
 - Mining apps for your phone or tablet that claim to mine bitcoin are almost certainly scams.
 - You CANNOT find software here to mine bitcoin with your PC by itself.
 - You MIGHT be able to do one of the above with altcoins, but such discussion goes into the altcoin mining section.
 - You CANNOT find or post software here to mine on other peoples' PC without their permission.

Other coins (alts), maybe you can use it but that all depends on what coin - and FYI, discussion of any coin other than BTC will be moved by moderators to the altcoin areas.

- For bitcoin to succeed the community must police itself -    My info useful? Donations welcome! 1FuzzyWc2J8TMqeUQZ8yjE43Rwr7K3cxs9
How a miner mfgr SHOULD operate:  HagssFIN trip to Canaan
-Support Sidehacks miner development. Donations to:   1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr
Kiarash2473
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 21, 2021, 10:52:27 PM
 #3

I know that the probability of mining bitcoins with a laptop is almost zero.
But my goal is not to mine bitcoins and get rich. I want to learn the mining process and as a result I asked the above questions.
So if you know the answers to the above questions or can you help, thank you very much.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!