Bitcoin Forum
June 18, 2024, 02:02:33 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Bitcoin Core 0.19.1 and CGminer for solo mining  (Read 220 times)
david739 (OP)
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 1


View Profile
October 26, 2021, 10:19:18 AM
Merited by ABCbits (1)
 #1


hi i have bitcoin core 0.19.1 installed and synced
bitcoin.conf
daemon=1
server=1
rpcuser=12345
rpcpassword=12345
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
prcport=8332

cgminer
via cmd.exe I insert
cgminer -o http://127.0.0.1:8332 -u 12345 -p 12345 --btc-address BC1QJQ78FHQAXTM6XQZ8LNPTCUUY3EU6P8QTAVTM67
eror  cgminer: --btc-address: unrecognized option

what is wrong, please, or what else needs to be done
ABCbits
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2912
Merit: 7565


Crypto Swap Exchange


View Profile
October 26, 2021, 10:43:32 AM
Merited by Jet Cash (1)
 #2

Have you tried using legacy address format (which start with character "1")? AFAIK CGMiner development halted few years ago and doesn't support Bech32/native segwit address.

P.S. Solo mining isn't practical these days, i would recommend you to join pool instead.

█▀▀▀











█▄▄▄
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
e
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
█████████████
████████████▄███
██▐███████▄█████▀
█████████▄████▀
███▐████▄███▀
████▐██████▀
█████▀█████
███████████▄
████████████▄
██▄█████▀█████▄
▄█████████▀█████▀
███████████▀██▀
████▀█████████
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
c.h.
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
▀▀▀█











▄▄▄█
▄██████▄▄▄
█████████████▄▄
███████████████
███████████████
███████████████
███████████████
███░░█████████
███▌▐█████████
█████████████
███████████▀
██████████▀
████████▀
▀██▀▀
david739 (OP)
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 1


View Profile
October 26, 2021, 11:09:10 AM
Last edit: October 26, 2021, 11:31:50 AM by david739
 #3

does anyone have an address to test or you don't know the software that works
BitMaxz
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3290
Merit: 3020


BTC price road to $80k


View Profile WWW
October 26, 2021, 03:12:51 PM
Merited by Jet Cash (1)
 #4

You can generate your own here https://coinb.in/#newAddress or use what I generate here 1EdYPAM2qeabxCwwi6Ktrd6ZZYctszdpEo

But I guess it won't work because I think it needs to set up a stratum server before you can mine solo

What machine you're trying to use to solo mine on Bitcoin core?
Are you trying to mine with your PC? if yes then it won't work.

Or this is newpac CPU ASIC miner?
Their official thread can be found here https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5053833.0


█▀▀▀











█▄▄▄
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
e
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
█████████████
████████████▄███
██▐███████▄█████▀
█████████▄████▀
███▐████▄███▀
████▐██████▀
█████▀█████
███████████▄
████████████▄
██▄█████▀█████▄
▄█████████▀█████▀
███████████▀██▀
████▀█████████
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
c.h.
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
▀▀▀█











▄▄▄█
▄██████▄▄▄
█████████████▄▄
███████████████
███████████████
███████████████
███████████████
███░░█████████
███▌▐█████████
█████████████
███████████▀
██████████▀
████████▀
▀██▀▀
BlackHatCoiner
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554
Merit: 7557


Protocols over bureaucrats


View Profile
October 26, 2021, 03:25:38 PM
Merited by Jet Cash (5), ABCbits (1)
 #5

AFAIK CGMiner development halted few years ago and doesn't support Bech32/native segwit address.

It doesn't.

The following mining software has been upgraded to support segwit.

  • Full nodes:
Bitcoin Core 0.13.1 or later
Bitcoin Knots 0.13.1 or later
Btcd*
  • Mining software:
BFGMiner*
CGMiner
libblkmaker*
  • Pool software:
ckpool
Eloipool
Stratum-Mining*
  • Relay software:
Bitcoin FIBRE




CGMiner is an abandoned project; last merge pull request was made in December 2018. How about using cpuminer that's still in development until today?

does anyone have an address to test or you don't know the software that works
Yeah, it's kinda hard to generate legacy addresses nowadays. If you have Electrum, you can do it in the console by entering:
Code:
make_seed(seed_type="standard")

That will give you a twelve-words mnemonic that once you import it, it'll show you an HD wallet with legacy addresses.

.
.BLACKJACK ♠ FUN.
█████████
██████████████
████████████
█████████████████
████████████████▄▄
░█████████████▀░▀▀
██████████████████
░██████████████
████████████████
░██████████████
████████████
███████████████░██
██████████
CRYPTO CASINO &
SPORTS BETTING
▄▄███████▄▄
▄███████████████▄
███████████████████
█████████████████████
███████████████████████
█████████████████████████
█████████████████████████
█████████████████████████
███████████████████████
█████████████████████
███████████████████
▀███████████████▀
█████████
.
o_solo_miner
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2469
Merit: 1477


-> morgen, ist heute, schon gestern <-


View Profile
October 26, 2021, 04:06:56 PM
Last edit: October 26, 2021, 05:51:13 PM by o_solo_miner
 #6


hi i have bitcoin core 0.19.1 installed and synced
bitcoin.conf
daemon=1
server=1
rpcuser=12345
rpcpassword=12345
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
prcport=8332

cgminer
via cmd.exe I insert
cgminer -o http://127.0.0.1:8332 -u 12345 -p 12345 --btc-address BC1QJQ78FHQAXTM6XQZ8LNPTCUUY3EU6P8QTAVTM67
eror  cgminer: --btc-address: unrecognized option

what is wrong, please, or what else needs to be done

simply insert this in your bitcoin.conf:

listen=1

this enables the rpc connection needet to comunicate with cgminer.

EDIT: your btc address just got capital letters, are you sure that you use the corect address?
what cgminer version you are using?

Cgminer was the first with segwit support, btw

from the creator of CGMiner http://solo.ckpool.org for Solominers
paused: passthrough for solo.ckpool.org => stratum+tcp://rfpool.org:3334
david739 (OP)
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 1


View Profile
October 27, 2021, 03:02:10 PM
 #7

guys thank you very much for your help

I have tried these variants and it is still the same problem

cgminer -o http://127.0.0.1:8332 -u 12345 -p 12345 --btc-address bc1qkvdzdrpvel6yphuqpvrk7r68zdeud7njlr67tn

cgminer -o http://127.0.0.1:8332 -u 12345 -p 12345 --btc-address 15U76ze3vB1BA8SCquCDW8Yz427vE4rXyP

I tried bitcoin.conf listen=1

i have CGMiner 3.7.2 if anyone has to link to cgminer what works under win or tutorial on other software i would like to run antminer solo
nc50lc
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2450
Merit: 5718


Self-proclaimed Genius


View Profile
October 28, 2021, 04:47:52 AM
 #8

i have CGMiner 3.7.2 if anyone has to link to cgminer what works under win or tutorial on other software i would like to run antminer solo
Have you downloaded it from cgminer(dot)info by any chance?
Because there's no official Windows binary of CGminer as said by the developer: /index.php?topic=28402.msg42446373#msg42446373

I don't know if you've downloaded a legit version but even if it's not a malware, the version is older than the version with SegWit support.

█▀▀▀











█▄▄▄
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
e
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
█████████████
████████████▄███
██▐███████▄█████▀
█████████▄████▀
███▐████▄███▀
████▐██████▀
█████▀█████
███████████▄
████████████▄
██▄█████▀█████▄
▄█████████▀█████▀
███████████▀██▀
████▀█████████
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
c.h.
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
▀▀▀█











▄▄▄█
▄██████▄▄▄
█████████████▄▄
███████████████
███████████████
███████████████
███████████████
███░░█████████
███▌▐█████████
█████████████
███████████▀
██████████▀
████████▀
▀██▀▀
o_solo_miner
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2469
Merit: 1477


-> morgen, ist heute, schon gestern <-


View Profile
October 28, 2021, 05:27:51 AM
Merited by ABCbits (1)
 #9

simply insert this in your bitcoin.conf:
listen=1
this enables the rpc connection needet to comunicate with cgminer.
Are you sure? bitcoin.conf example (https://github.com/bitcoin/bitcoin/blob/v0.19.1/share/examples/bitcoin.conf#L70-L71) says otherwise
Code:
# server=1 tells Bitcoin-Qt and bitcoind to accept JSON-RPC commands
#server=0
EDIT: your btc address just got capital letters, are you sure that you use the corect address?
For Bech32, it's valid address. The address could be either lower case or upper case, but not mixed case.

Sorry, you are right with that, I just watched my bitcoind.conf and get mixed up with listen.
--------------------

@David739:
please use the latest version of cgminer, you can download a binary for windows from kano:
https://kano.is/cgminer.zip

If you are using Linux, you can download it here:
https://github.com/kanoi/cgminer

from the creator of CGMiner http://solo.ckpool.org for Solominers
paused: passthrough for solo.ckpool.org => stratum+tcp://rfpool.org:3334
david739 (OP)
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 1


View Profile
October 28, 2021, 07:30:41 PM
 #10

hi thanks a lot this variant of cgminer seems to work i will try to point the antminer to it but i don't understand why the creator didn't modify it like this
HCP
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2086
Merit: 4316

<insert witty quote here>


View Profile
October 29, 2021, 10:15:13 PM
Merited by ABCbits (1)
 #11

hi thanks a lot this variant of cgminer seems to work i will try to point the antminer to it but i don't understand why the creator didn't modify it like this
Because they (the original creator) are no longer supporting the software and they stopped development... so the only option is to use forks that are maintained by other developers.

█████████████████████████
████▐██▄█████████████████
████▐██████▄▄▄███████████
████▐████▄█████▄▄████████
████▐█████▀▀▀▀▀███▄██████
████▐███▀████████████████
████▐█████████▄█████▌████
████▐██▌█████▀██████▌████
████▐██████████▀████▌████
█████▀███▄█████▄███▀█████
███████▀█████████▀███████
██████████▀███▀██████████
█████████████████████████
.
BC.GAME
▄▄░░░▄▀▀▄████████
▄▄▄
██████████████
█████░░▄▄▄▄████████
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██▄██████▄▄▄▄████
▄███▄█▄▄██████████▄████▄████
███████████████████████████▀███
▀████▄██▄██▄░░░░▄████████████
▀▀▀█████▄▄▄███████████▀██
███████████████████▀██
███████████████████▄██
▄███████████████████▄██
█████████████████████▀██
██████████████████████▄
.
..CASINO....SPORTS....RACING..
█░░░░░░█░░░░░░█
▀███▀░░▀███▀░░▀███▀
▀░▀░░░░▀░▀░░░░▀░▀
░░░░░░░░░░░░
▀██████████
░░░░░███░░░░
░░█░░░███▄█░░░
░░██▌░░███░▀░░██▌
░█░██░░███░░░█░██
░█▀▀▀█▌░███░░█▀▀▀█▌
▄█▄░░░██▄███▄█▄░░▄██▄
▄███▄
░░░░▀██▄▀


▄▄████▄▄
▄███▀▀███▄
██████████
▀███▄░▄██▀
▄▄████▄▄░▀█▀▄██▀▄▄████▄▄
▄███▀▀▀████▄▄██▀▄███▀▀███▄
███████▄▄▀▀████▄▄▀▀███████
▀███▄▄███▀░░░▀▀████▄▄▄███▀
▀▀████▀▀████████▀▀████▀▀
david739 (OP)
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 1


View Profile
November 10, 2021, 09:38:02 AM
Last edit: November 11, 2021, 10:07:01 AM by david739
 #12

guys what should i fill in all the fields of antminer s9 i tried to fill it like this and it won't show up



Pool 1
URL
http://127.0.0.1:8332
Worker
12345
Password
12345

Pool 2
URL
http://127.0.0.1:8332
Worker
12345
Password
12345

Pool 3
URL
http://127.0.0.1:8332
Worker
12345
Password
12345

cgminer version 4.12.0 - Started: [2021-11-10 10:39:14.370] 
   
(5s):0.000 (1m):0.000 (5m):0.000 (15m):0.000 (avg):0.000h/s    A:0  R:0  HW:0  WU:0.0/m   
                                                                                           
Connected to (null) diff 21.7T without LP as user 12345
 
Block: 985598c8...  Diff:21.7T  Started: [10:39:14.385]  Best share: 0 

USB management Pool management Settings Display options Quit
 
2021-11-10 10:39:12.807] Started cgminer 4.12.0 

2021-11-10 10:39:12.810] Probing for an alive pool 

2021-11-10 10:39:13.162] Solo mining to valid address: bc1qw03n4rnyzv6khra22lpp0y38hs6sxstd2cj5jg 
                   
2021-11-10 10:39:13.163] Block change for http://127.0.0.1:8332 detection via getblockcount polling
 
2021-11-10 10:39:14.368] No devices detected! 

2021-11-10 10:39:14.368] Waiting for USB hotplug devices or press q to quit 
                                         
2021-11-10 10:39:14.385] Network diff set to 21.7T     
   
2021-11-10 10:39:14.558] Solo mining to valid address: bc1qw03n4rnyzv6khra22lpp0y38hs6sxstd2cj5jg



david739 (OP)
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 1


View Profile
November 11, 2021, 10:25:12 AM
Last edit: November 11, 2021, 10:53:55 AM by david739
 #13

still not displayed

bitcoin.conf
listen=1
daemon=1
server=1
rpcuser=12345
rpcpassword=12345
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
prcport=8332




cg miner
(5s):0.000 (1m):0.000 (5m):0.000 (15m):0.000 (avg):0.000h/s



ant miner
Miner Status
Summary
Elapsed   GH/S(RT)   GH/S(avg)   FoundBlocks   LocalWork   Utility   WU   BestShare
0.0
0.0
0
0
0
0.0
0

cgminer doesn't seem to be working. or I have something wrong if someone suggests why cgminer won't run antminer I'll be glad

or if anyone has instructions for bfgminer solo i will appreciate any solo software via bitcoin core


NotFuzzyWarm
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 3668
Merit: 2603


Evil beware: We have waffles!


View Profile
November 11, 2021, 04:40:39 PM
 #14

You do NOT use a separate version of cgminer to run ants. The s9 is a stand-alone miner...
You need to use either the official firmware downloaded from Bitmain or use one of the more tweakable forked versions of it that has been modified by a couple folks who btw are violating the cgminer license by not publishing their source code.

- For bitcoin to succeed the community must police itself -    My info useful? Donations welcome! 3NtFuzyWREGoDHWeMczeJzxFZpiLAFJXYr
 -Sole remaining active developer of cgminer, Kano's repo is here
-Support Sidehacks miner development. Donations to:   1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr
david739 (OP)
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 1


View Profile
November 11, 2021, 04:54:15 PM
 #15

thank you very much for the tip and if there was a link to the firmware i would be very grateful
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4522
Merit: 1844


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
November 14, 2021, 10:32:52 AM
 #16

hi thanks a lot this variant of cgminer seems to work i will try to point the antminer to it but i don't understand why the creator didn't modify it like this
Because they (the original creator) are no longer supporting the software and they stopped development... so the only option is to use forks that are maintained by other developers.
Correction, I am one of the original developers and I had full access to the main cgminer git until he locked me out of it then closed/locked all the cgminer code/support of it years ago.
If you care, you will see I had full commit access to it by the commits in there by me.

Thus my git is the current master and quite a bit ahead of that old git.
https://github.com/kanoi/cgminer

Pool: https://kano.is - low 0.5% fee PPLNS 3 Days - Most reliable Solo with ONLY 0.5% fee   Bitcointalk thread: Forum
Discord support invite at https://kano.is/ Majority developer of the ckpool code - k for kano
The ONLY active original developer of cgminer. Original master git: https://github.com/kanoi/cgminer
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!