Bitcoin Forum
December 03, 2016, 06:55:59 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: BTCProxy.net Pool-Hopping Automatic Failover Pool Proxy  (Read 2547 times)
c00w
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


View Profile
December 11, 2011, 06:02:39 AM
 #1

BTCProxy.net
  • Proxy Pool
  • Automatic Fail Over Between Pools In Case Of DOS
  • Pool Hopping
  • Easy one button setup for a couple pools
  • 35 pools supported

Questions, Comments?

1HEmzeuVEKxBQkEenysV1yM8oAddQ4o2TX
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480748159
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480748159

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480748159
Reply with quote  #2

1480748159
Report to moderator
Inaba
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260



View Profile WWW
December 12, 2011, 10:19:16 PM
 #2

What is your criteria for adding pools?  It almost looks like a whos-who of hoppable pools, though there are some in there that aren't, I think?

If you're searching these lines for a point, you've probably missed it.  There was never anything there in the first place.
c00w
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


View Profile
December 12, 2011, 11:09:40 PM
 #3

I added everything bitHopper supports that isn't an alternate coin and doesn't require a dedicated client like p2pool.

So there are pools that are hoppable and pools that aren't. Its much more of a fancy proxy although it does pool hop if you have hoppable pools.

1HEmzeuVEKxBQkEenysV1yM8oAddQ4o2TX
jamesg
VIP
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330


AKA: gigavps


View Profile
December 17, 2011, 12:16:34 PM
 #4

Are their any fees for using this service? If so, what are they?
c00w
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


View Profile
December 18, 2011, 06:22:58 PM
 #5

There is a 1% default donation. Its implemented such that 1 out of every 100 blocks is sent to a donation address instead of a server you selected. So from your end it should be transparent.

1HEmzeuVEKxBQkEenysV1yM8oAddQ4o2TX
c00w
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


View Profile
January 13, 2012, 11:14:24 PM
 #6

A bug was found and fixed. If you had random workers not working after you removed a server they should start working again.

1HEmzeuVEKxBQkEenysV1yM8oAddQ4o2TX
sd
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 730



View Profile
May 03, 2012, 02:23:18 PM
 #7


Does registration work?

No matter what web browser I use when I click 'register' I get dumped back to an empty registration page and the details I just entered don't let me login.

cuz0882
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336



View Profile
May 04, 2012, 03:42:26 AM
 #8


Does registration work?

No matter what web browser I use when I click 'register' I get dumped back to an empty registration page and the details I just entered don't let me login.



I don't think it works anyway.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!