Bitcoin Forum
January 24, 2017, 03:27:56 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.2  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Printf doesn't print to screen ?  (Read 1150 times)
Skybuck
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 185


View Profile
December 13, 2011, 06:08:10 AM
 #1

Hello,

I am trying to debug bitcoin 0.5 but nothing is being printed to screen ?

Is this perhaps bug, or is printf re-directed to something else ?

If so can I somehow redirect it to screen ?

(Visual Studio 2010)

Bye,
  Skybuck.
1485228476
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1485228476

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1485228476
Reply with quote  #2

1485228476
Report to moderator
1485228476
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1485228476

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1485228476
Reply with quote  #2

1485228476
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1485228476
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1485228476

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1485228476
Reply with quote  #2

1485228476
Report to moderator
1485228476
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1485228476

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1485228476
Reply with quote  #2

1485228476
Report to moderator
1485228476
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1485228476

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1485228476
Reply with quote  #2

1485228476
Report to moderator
Skybuck
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 185


View Profile
December 13, 2011, 06:22:33 AM
 #2

I see it has a hidden option:

    fPrintToConsole = GetBoolArg("-printtoconsole");

I shall try and use that Wink
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!