Bitcoin Forum
November 19, 2017, 07:59:09 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: mining with ufasoft - cannot connect  (Read 984 times)
ccliu
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420



View Profile
December 17, 2011, 07:35:21 AM
 #1

Hey Guys, I have read alot about bitcoins and I did use Guiminer for a long time, but then it suddenly froze up and I gave up on it. Today I registered and discovered ufasofts miner, but once I open the .exe a black thing flashes and is gone. I am not sure how to get the command promp to work properly - can someone help me?

Thanks!

EDIT: LOOK AT 4th post
1511121549
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511121549

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511121549
Reply with quote  #2

1511121549
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511121549
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511121549

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511121549
Reply with quote  #2

1511121549
Report to moderator
1511121549
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511121549

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511121549
Reply with quote  #2

1511121549
Report to moderator
1511121549
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511121549

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511121549
Reply with quote  #2

1511121549
Report to moderator
K1773R
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680


/dev/null


View Profile
December 17, 2011, 10:52:16 AM
 #2

move the bitcoin-miner.exe to C:\ then press Win + R and type cmd, press enter. Now u got a winblows console, type in "bitcoin-miner.exe --help" wihtout the quotes and enjoy Wink

EDIT:
i forgot, before you type in bitcoin-miner.exe --help, you have to type cd C:\

[GPG Public Key]  [Devcoin Builds]  [BBQCoin Builds]  [Multichain Blockexplorer]  [Multichain Blockexplorer - PoS Coins]  [Ufasoft Miner Linux Builds]
BTC/DVC/TRC/FRC: 1K1773RbXRZVRQSSXe9N6N2MUFERvrdu6y ANC/XPM AK1773RTmRKtvbKBCrUu95UQg5iegrqyeA NMC: NK1773Rzv8b4ugmCgX789PbjewA9fL9Dy1 LTC: LKi773RBuPepQH8E6Zb1ponoCvgbU7hHmd EMC: EK1773RxUes1HX1YAGMZ1xVYBBRUCqfDoF BQC: bK1773R1APJz4yTgRkmdKQhjhiMyQpJgfN
ccliu
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420



View Profile
December 18, 2011, 05:35:56 AM
 #3

Thanks dude! I got it working perfectly
ccliu
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420



View Profile
December 20, 2011, 05:12:57 AM
 #4

Hey guys, I cannot establish a connection with any pool, i have no idea what is wrong. Norton recently "detected" ufasoft but i trusted it so norton wouldnt bother me anymore.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!