Bitcoin Forum
August 22, 2018, 06:33:06 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Is it possible to send commands to the Electrum Console through a Python script?  (Read 628 times)
El3k0n
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 109
Merit: 10


USA TRUMP USA TRUMP USA TRUMP


View Profile
March 29, 2014, 07:05:51 PM
 #1

I have a long list of private keys and I need to add them to my Electrum wallet. Instead of adding them one by one, I tought to use Python because it could do the work much much faster. Is there a way to do that?
1534919586
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534919586

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534919586
Reply with quote  #2

1534919586
Report to moderator
1534919586
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534919586

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534919586
Reply with quote  #2

1534919586
Report to moderator
BOUNTY PORTALS
BLOG
WHERE BOUNTY MANAGEMENT
MEETS AUTOMATION
SIGNATURE CAMPAIGNS
TWITTER
FACEBOOK
MEDIA CAMPAIGNS
AND MORE!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1534919586
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534919586

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534919586
Reply with quote  #2

1534919586
Report to moderator
rini17
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 340
Merit: 250


GO http://bitcointa.lk !!! My new nick: jurov


View Profile WWW
March 29, 2014, 08:24:46 PM
 #2

I have successfully used RPyC ( http://rpyc.readthedocs.org ) for this - in electrum console, import rpyc and start the server. Then when you connect with rpyc client from other python script, you can call any function in running electrum process.

Alternatively, you can write your own python module that calls electrum functions, import it in the console and call it.

CoinBr.com: First online MPEx brokerage launched beta! Easy to use interface and reasonable fees. Charts for MPEx stocks: live.coinbr.com * My Blog *
El3k0n
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 109
Merit: 10


USA TRUMP USA TRUMP USA TRUMP


View Profile
March 29, 2014, 09:47:34 PM
 #3

Alternatively, you can write your own python module that calls electrum functions, import it in the console and call it.

How can I import my module with the Electrum console? I tried changing the path to the script's directory and importing it, but it says the module doesn't exist.
Abdussamad
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1834
Merit: 1058



View Profile WWW
March 30, 2014, 01:45:26 AM
 #4

You can paste multiple keys into the import key text field. One line per key.

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!