Bitcoin Forum
December 18, 2017, 07:26:41 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: My first mining rig  (Read 1516 times)
distraido
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 87


View Profile
March 29, 2014, 08:27:03 PM
 #1

Hello,
this is my rig
Mother board: Gigabyte 970 a-ud3p
cpu: amd athlon II x2 270
Memory: 8gb
psu: evga 1000g2 supernova 80 gold
grafic card 1: GV-R929OC-4GD-GA
grafic card 2: GV-R928XOC-3GD
hdd: 2.5 sata 80 gb

But i can only get 859 kh/s with the 290 and get only 721 with the 280x
am i doing some thing wrong
i am using msi afterburner with this setings
grafic card 1 290: core 980 memory 1499
grafic car 2 280x: core 1049 memory 1500

i read that the 290 can get 890 kh/s and the 280x 760 kh/s what am i doing wrong i can't get more than the values i put above

1513625201
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513625201

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513625201
Reply with quote  #2

1513625201
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513625201
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513625201

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513625201
Reply with quote  #2

1513625201
Report to moderator
1513625201
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513625201

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513625201
Reply with quote  #2

1513625201
Report to moderator
grippy54
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile
March 30, 2014, 03:18:14 AM
 #2

Post your full config.
beetterer1
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
March 30, 2014, 06:06:33 AM
 #3

Hello,
this is my rig
Mother board: Gigabyte 970 a-ud3p
cpu: amd athlon II x2 270
Memory: 8gb
psu: evga 1000g2 supernova 80 gold
grafic card 1: GV-R929OC-4GD-GA
grafic card 2: GV-R928XOC-3GD
hdd: 2.5 sata 80 gb

But i can only get 859 kh/s with the 290 and get only 721 with the 280x
am i doing some thing wrong
i am using msi afterburner with this setings
grafic card 1 290: core 980 memory 1499
grafic car 2 280x: core 1049 memory 1500

i read that the 290 can get 890 kh/s and the 280x 760 kh/s what am i doing wrong i can't get more than the values i put above
Not be determined by these information,Post your full config.

YinCoin YangCoin ☯☯First Ever POS/POW Alternator! Multipool! ☯ ☯  https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=623937
Bwincoin - 100% Free POS. B6wHEpzRFtcQMzmUjbWkRTBC82HHC3BEpJ
kathmandu34
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112

From the Place of Mount Everest & Buddha


View Profile
March 30, 2014, 06:11:54 AM
 #4

Its hard just to tell with these information until getting full information but as I experienced myself before was the combination of cards.
I used 7990 and 7950 together and got 1.5 Mhs where with only 7990 I use to get 1.2+ mhs and 7950 using single I use to get 700+ so I decided to make similar and sold my 7950 and bought 7990 again and got actual 1.2*2=2.5 (Its not math but its what I am getting) so I suggest you to try using single card each time and check if same thing happens what happened to me then I will suggest you to get either 290 or 280 but the same.

erm1n
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16


View Profile
March 30, 2014, 02:52:08 PM
 #5

 i have just a question. Can i mine with older hardware, like socket 775 and ddr2 - motherboard Asus M2N @ 3-4 gpus? it is compatible? thanx a lot
distraido
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 87


View Profile
March 30, 2014, 11:34:42 PM
 #6

Post your full config.

what do you mean full config
i use guiminer-scrypt_win32_binaries_v0.05
windows 7 ultimate
i am using msi afterburner with this setings
grafic card 1 290: core 980 memory 1499 / thread currency 32765/ worksize 512/ vectors 1/ gpu threads 1/ intensity 20 tempoerature 85
grafic car 2 280x: core 1049 memory 1500 / thread currency 8192/ worksize 256/ vectors 1/ gpu threads 2/ intensity 13 temperature 65

nbphuoc
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448



View Profile
March 30, 2014, 11:37:12 PM
 #7

Hello,
this is my rig
Mother board: Gigabyte 970 a-ud3p
cpu: amd athlon II x2 270
Memory: 8gb
psu: evga 1000g2 supernova 80 gold
grafic card 1: GV-R929OC-4GD-GA
grafic card 2: GV-R928XOC-3GD
hdd: 2.5 sata 80 gb

But i can only get 859 kh/s with the 290 and get only 721 with the 280x
am i doing some thing wrong
i am using msi afterburner with this setings
grafic card 1 290: core 980 memory 1499
grafic car 2 280x: core 1049 memory 1500

i read that the 290 can get 890 kh/s and the 280x 760 kh/s what am i doing wrong i can't get more than the values i put above
Those speeds are good enough. You shouldn't push it so hard.
distraido
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 87


View Profile
March 31, 2014, 08:53:23 PM
 #8

and what coin do you sugest to mine doge? and what pool?
at the moment i am mining doge at multipool

kandp_sam
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35


View Profile
March 31, 2014, 09:51:02 PM
 #9

and what coin do you sugest to mine doge? and what pool?
at the moment i am mining doge at multipool

Mine the new coins.
distraido
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 87


View Profile
April 01, 2014, 12:20:46 AM
 #10

and what coin do you sugest to mine doge? and what pool?
at the moment i am mining doge at multipool

Mine the new coins.

what new coins?

distraido
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 87


View Profile
April 01, 2014, 06:28:12 PM
 #11

how do you know witch new coins to mine
i use coinwarz, wheretomine, and minetips but it allways shows the same coins

at the launch of micro coin i started to mine and have 500000 coins but the value is too low

laipi7
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
April 01, 2014, 06:45:02 PM
 #12

how do you know witch new coins to mine
i use coinwarz, wheretomine, and minetips but it allways shows the same coins

at the launch of micro coin i started to mine and have 500000 coins but the value is too low

You can also use clevermine or wafflepool and let them do that work for you. You will receive BTC instead.
distraido
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 87


View Profile
April 01, 2014, 09:03:06 PM
 #13

how do you know witch new coins to mine
i use coinwarz, wheretomine, and minetips but it allways shows the same coins

at the launch of micro coin i started to mine and have 500000 coins but the value is too low

You can also use clevermine or wafflepool and let them do that work for you. You will receive BTC instead.

i have visited the site but as i have only 2mh/s i get 1.78 euro it isn't prifitabe

SpeedDemon13
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518



View Profile WWW
April 02, 2014, 07:16:44 AM
 #14

Hello,
this is my rig
Mother board: Gigabyte 970 a-ud3p
cpu: amd athlon II x2 270
Memory: 8gb
psu: evga 1000g2 supernova 80 gold
grafic card 1: GV-R929OC-4GD-GA
grafic card 2: GV-R928XOC-3GD
hdd: 2.5 sata 80 gb

But i can only get 859 kh/s with the 290 and get only 721 with the 280x
am i doing some thing wrong
i am using msi afterburner with this setings
grafic card 1 290: core 980 memory 1499
grafic car 2 280x: core 1049 memory 1500

i read that the 290 can get 890 kh/s and the 280x 760 kh/s what am i doing wrong i can't get more than the values i put above

Your on par with most other miners. Just make sure you cooling for the GPU are good.

CRYPTSY exchange: https://www.cryptsy.com/users/register?refid=9017 BURST= BURST-TE3W-CFGH-7343-6VM6R BTC=1CNsqGUR9YJNrhydQZnUPbaDv6h4uaYCHv ETH=0x144bc9fe471d3c71d8e09d58060d78661b1d4f32 SHF=0x13a0a2cb0d55eca975cf2d97015f7d580ce52d85 EXP=0xd71921dca837e415a58ca0d6dd2223cc84e0ea2f SC=6bdf9d12a983fed6723abad91a39be4f95d227f9bdb0490de3b8e5d45357f63d564638b1bd71 CLAMS=xGVTdM9EJpNBCYAjHFVxuZGcqvoL22nP6f SOIL=0x8b5c989bc931c0769a50ecaf9ffe490c67cb5911
distraido
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 87


View Profile
April 05, 2014, 07:33:16 PM
 #15

the r9 290 is at 80º celcius and the 280x at 62º celcius
they are not very hot
just have the problem to know what coin to mine this month i will get rhe riseres and one more 280x

grippy54
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile
April 05, 2014, 08:05:36 PM
 #16

just have the problem to know what coin to mine this month
There is no simple answer to that. Lots of folks are getting out of scrypt and moving to ASIC resistant algo like scrypt-n, or low power algo like X11.

Check coinwarz.com and whatmine.com for some data.
distraido
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 87


View Profile
April 08, 2014, 10:27:38 PM
 #17

but with the hash rate that i have i don't make mutch i will have to upgrade to have more hasing power
can you sugest a coin that i can mine with my hasing rate of 2000kh/s and have some profit?

the price of the bitcoin is droping i don't kmow why, and the alternative currencies are also droping

MinerP
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
April 09, 2014, 12:50:43 AM
 #18

Post your full config.

what do you mean full config
i use guiminer-scrypt_win32_binaries_v0.05
windows 7 ultimate
i am using msi afterburner with this setings
grafic card 1 290: core 980 memory 1499 / thread currency 32765/ worksize 512/ vectors 1/ gpu threads 1/ intensity 20 tempoerature 85
grafic car 2 280x: core 1049 memory 1500 / thread currency 8192/ worksize 256/ vectors 1/ gpu threads 2/ intensity 13 temperature 65
you should look into using other mining programs... start with cgminer... guiminer is for people who dont like money
Wolffish
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 152


View Profile
April 09, 2014, 08:21:38 AM
 #19

If I started to mine it was all so simple - my little rig gave me 4 - 6 VTC/day and I was very happy  Smiley
Then difficulti start to rise and I got 3, then 2 and finally 1,5 VTC... stopped to mine.

Since then I have mined tons of coins and tried to sell those tiny amounts in different market pumps, crazy work for pennies or what  Grin

There are hard times right now:

(sorry CleverMining, your stats are just a sample - situation is same everywhere... or even worse)

I personally think, that it will not go up anymore... maybe shortly, but in long term probably not.

So, my question: is GPU hobby-mining dead? Or are still some options to earn a little bit??!

I have tried some new coins too (EFL, NLG, KMC right now) but I don't know, is it ethical and right way to spread hash that way for those probably worthless coins...







amacar
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546


View Profile
April 09, 2014, 11:57:30 AM
 #20

how do you know witch new coins to mine
i use coinwarz, wheretomine, and minetips but it allways shows the same coins

at the launch of micro coin i started to mine and have 500000 coins but the value is too low

You can also use clevermine or wafflepool and let them do that work for you. You will receive BTC instead.

i have visited the site but as i have only 2mh/s i get 1.78 euro it isn't prifitabe

You can try using nicehash.com at the moment they pay 0.0057BTC/MH/DAY
Pages: [1] 2 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!