Bitcoin Forum
December 04, 2016, 10:36:04 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: sendmany command line in windows  (Read 2765 times)
grue
Global Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932



View Profile
December 17, 2011, 09:55:29 PM
 #1

does anyone know how to use it? i've tried every combination of quotes and escape characters but i can't get it to work  Huh

edit: solved
you need to

bitcoind sendmany "" {"""1ELvnrA6PhUyDBS6iR25K1Xx4xXL6VMfJX""":1,"""1NX3R5Le4c1y9E316NPMze7aEmCXjpCY58""":0.75}

It is pitch black. You are likely to be eaten by a grue.

Tired of annoying signature ads? Ad block for signatures
1480890964
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480890964

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480890964
Reply with quote  #2

1480890964
Report to moderator
1480890964
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480890964

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480890964
Reply with quote  #2

1480890964
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480890964
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480890964

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480890964
Reply with quote  #2

1480890964
Report to moderator
payb.tc
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 812



View Profile
July 20, 2012, 12:43:51 PM
 #2

instead of bitcoind, should this work with bitcoin -server?
grue
Global Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932



View Profile
July 20, 2012, 08:28:08 PM
 #3

no

It is pitch black. You are likely to be eaten by a grue.

Tired of annoying signature ads? Ad block for signatures
dooglus
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988



View Profile
July 21, 2012, 06:41:11 AM
 #4

I think there's a misunderstanding here.

payb.tc is asking "can I use 'bitcoin -server' as the SERVER, instead of using bitcoind" - yes, you can

grue thinks you're asking "can I use 'bitcoin -server' as the CLIENT, instead of using bitcoind" - no, you can't

The confusion arises from the fact that bitcond can act as both an RPC client and an RPC server, and bitcoin can act as both a graphical app and an RPC server.

Hope that clears it up!

grue
Global Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932



View Profile
July 21, 2012, 02:20:10 PM
 #5

I think there's a misunderstanding here.

payb.tc is asking "can I use 'bitcoin -server' as the SERVER, instead of using bitcoind" - yes, you can

grue thinks you're asking "can I use 'bitcoin -server' as the CLIENT, instead of using bitcoind" - no, you can't

The confusion arises from the fact that bitcond can act as both an RPC client and an RPC server, and bitcoin can act as both a graphical app and an RPC server.

Hope that clears it up!
No, I answered no because I interperted his post as "can you put this command line into bitcoin (gui), but with the -server argument". I said no because the gui doesnt parse commandline args like bitcoind does.

It is pitch black. You are likely to be eaten by a grue.

Tired of annoying signature ads? Ad block for signatures
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!