Bitcoin Forum
December 05, 2016, 12:28:51 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Poll
Question: Would you use such a mining proxy?  (Voting closed: April 13, 2011, 10:26:05 PM)
Yes, it seems like a good idea. - 7 (63.6%)
Maybe. - 1 (9.1%)
No, I don't like the idea. - 3 (27.3%)
No, I use something similar already. - 0 (0%)
Total Voters: 11

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 [14] 15 16 17 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Flexible mining proxy  (Read 83901 times)
btc_man
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13


View Profile
July 03, 2011, 04:34:54 AM
 #261

So when you say "At this point you should be able to point your workers at the proxy and they will start working." in the installation instructions/



What address should I be using?
1480897731
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480897731

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480897731
Reply with quote  #2

1480897731
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480897731
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480897731

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480897731
Reply with quote  #2

1480897731
Report to moderator
kripz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182



View Profile
July 03, 2011, 06:26:59 AM
 #262

Your server IP or hostname.

 Merged mining, free SMS notifications, PayPal payout and much more.
http://btcstats.net/sig/JZCODg2
btc_man
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13


View Profile
July 03, 2011, 03:54:30 PM
 #263

this is what is showing up in the apache logs

Code:
192.168.2.2 - default [03/Jul/2011:10:03:50 -0400] "POST / HTTP/1.1" 401 364 "-" "phoenix/1.4"
192.168.2.2 - default [03/Jul/2011:10:04:00 -0400] "POST / HTTP/1.1" 401 364 "-" "phoenix/1.4"
192.168.2.2 - default [03/Jul/2011:10:04:10 -0400] "POST / HTTP/1.1" 401 364 "-" "phoenix/1.4"
192.168.2.2 - default [03/Jul/2011:10:04:20 -0400] "POST / HTTP/1.1" 401 364 "-" "phoenix/1.4"
192.168.2.2 - default [03/Jul/2011:10:04:30 -0400] "POST / HTTP/1.1" 401 364 "-" "phoenix/1.4"

And this is the command that i am using to launch the miners

Code:
python phoenix.py -u http://192.168.2.7:8337 -k poclbm DEVICE=2 BFI_INT WORKSIZE=128 AGGRESSION=8 FASTLOOP VECTORS


Can you maybe try to tell me what the problem is or what other info i need to figure the problem out?
cdhowie
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182



View Profile WWW
July 03, 2011, 05:56:29 PM
 #264

this is what is showing up in the apache logs

Code:
192.168.2.2 - default [03/Jul/2011:10:03:50 -0400] "POST / HTTP/1.1" 401 364 "-" "phoenix/1.4"
192.168.2.2 - default [03/Jul/2011:10:04:00 -0400] "POST / HTTP/1.1" 401 364 "-" "phoenix/1.4"
192.168.2.2 - default [03/Jul/2011:10:04:10 -0400] "POST / HTTP/1.1" 401 364 "-" "phoenix/1.4"
192.168.2.2 - default [03/Jul/2011:10:04:20 -0400] "POST / HTTP/1.1" 401 364 "-" "phoenix/1.4"
192.168.2.2 - default [03/Jul/2011:10:04:30 -0400] "POST / HTTP/1.1" 401 364 "-" "phoenix/1.4"

And this is the command that i am using to launch the miners

Code:
python phoenix.py -u http://192.168.2.7:8337 -k poclbm DEVICE=2 BFI_INT WORKSIZE=128 AGGRESSION=8 FASTLOOP VECTORS

Can you maybe try to tell me what the problem is or what other info i need to figure the problem out?
Response 401 is "unauthorized."  Your command does not appear to include any authentication information.  You need to add the username and password of one of the proxy's worker accounts.

Tips are always welcome and can be sent to 1CZ8QgBWZSV3nLLqRk2BD3B4qDbpWAEDCZ

Thanks to ye, we have the final piece.

PGP key fingerprint: 2B7A B280 8B12 21CC 260A  DF65 6FCE 505A CF83 38F5

SerajewelKS @ #bitcoin-otc
error
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574



View Profile
July 04, 2011, 05:44:21 AM
 #265

Thanks for the proxy. Seems to work pretty well so far.

I did have to make one change to fix a problem with the proxy out of the box. Whenever I submitted a form, I'd be redirected to some other web site (localhost) which has no server running. It appears you're reading SERVER_NAME, which may or may not be correct. It's more reliable to read HTTP_HOST:

Code:
--- a/htdocs/common.inc.php    2011-05-29 22:20:55.000000000 -0400
+++ b/htdocs/common.inc.php      2011-05-29 23:29:49.000000000 -0400
@@ -154,7 +154,7 @@
     $port = ($default_port == $_SERVER['SERVER_PORT']) ? "" :
         ":" . $_SERVER['SERVER_PORT'];
 
-    $base = "$scheme://{$_SERVER['SERVER_NAME']}$port" . get_site_uri();
+    $base = "$scheme://{$_SERVER['HTTP_HOST']}$port" . get_site_uri();
 
     return $base . $uri;
 }

Hey, you still haven't included this fix, as far as I can tell. I just pulled master and it isn't there.

15UFyv6kfWgq83Pp3yhXPr8rknv9m6581W
cdhowie
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182



View Profile WWW
July 04, 2011, 03:15:38 PM
 #266

Thanks for the proxy. Seems to work pretty well so far.

I did have to make one change to fix a problem with the proxy out of the box. Whenever I submitted a form, I'd be redirected to some other web site (localhost) which has no server running. It appears you're reading SERVER_NAME, which may or may not be correct. It's more reliable to read HTTP_HOST:

Code:
--- a/htdocs/common.inc.php    2011-05-29 22:20:55.000000000 -0400
+++ b/htdocs/common.inc.php      2011-05-29 23:29:49.000000000 -0400
@@ -154,7 +154,7 @@
     $port = ($default_port == $_SERVER['SERVER_PORT']) ? "" :
         ":" . $_SERVER['SERVER_PORT'];
 
-    $base = "$scheme://{$_SERVER['SERVER_NAME']}$port" . get_site_uri();
+    $base = "$scheme://{$_SERVER['HTTP_HOST']}$port" . get_site_uri();
 
     return $base . $uri;
 }

Hey, you still haven't included this fix, as far as I can tell. I just pulled master and it isn't there.
Sorry, I must have missed or forgotten about the original bug report.  The Github issue tracker is where I track bug reports and patches, so if it's not there then there's a good chance I won't remember it.

Patch applied and pushed, thanks!

Tips are always welcome and can be sent to 1CZ8QgBWZSV3nLLqRk2BD3B4qDbpWAEDCZ

Thanks to ye, we have the final piece.

PGP key fingerprint: 2B7A B280 8B12 21CC 260A  DF65 6FCE 505A CF83 38F5

SerajewelKS @ #bitcoin-otc
btc_man
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13


View Profile
July 04, 2011, 05:14:47 PM
 #267

this is what is showing up in the apache logs

Code:
192.168.2.2 - default [03/Jul/2011:10:03:50 -0400] "POST / HTTP/1.1" 401 364 "-" "phoenix/1.4"
192.168.2.2 - default [03/Jul/2011:10:04:00 -0400] "POST / HTTP/1.1" 401 364 "-" "phoenix/1.4"
192.168.2.2 - default [03/Jul/2011:10:04:10 -0400] "POST / HTTP/1.1" 401 364 "-" "phoenix/1.4"
192.168.2.2 - default [03/Jul/2011:10:04:20 -0400] "POST / HTTP/1.1" 401 364 "-" "phoenix/1.4"
192.168.2.2 - default [03/Jul/2011:10:04:30 -0400] "POST / HTTP/1.1" 401 364 "-" "phoenix/1.4"

And this is the command that i am using to launch the miners

Code:
python phoenix.py -u http://192.168.2.7:8337 -k poclbm DEVICE=2 BFI_INT WORKSIZE=128 AGGRESSION=8 FASTLOOP VECTORS

Can you maybe try to tell me what the problem is or what other info i need to figure the problem out?
Response 401 is "unauthorized."  Your command does not appear to include any authentication information.  You need to add the username and password of one of the proxy's worker accounts.


how would I add the username and password in the string, could you give an example. I plan to donate when i get this running. Please and Thank You!
error
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574



View Profile
July 04, 2011, 06:35:05 PM
 #268

how would I add the username and password in the string, could you give an example. I plan to donate when i get this running. Please and Thank You!

The username and password go in the URL, just as it says in the main Phoenix miner thread (which is where you really should have gone first). Example: http://username:password@host:port

15UFyv6kfWgq83Pp3yhXPr8rknv9m6581W
Mr2001
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
July 05, 2011, 12:13:02 AM
 #269

I've patched this proxy to perform automatic pool hopping, directing requests to the most profitable pools, and have been using it successfully for several days on 3 proportional pools (very hoppable), 2 score-based (slightly hoppable), as well as PPS and solo mining as fallbacks. I don't have exact statistics on the earnings yet, but I believe it's over 20% more than I was making before.

I've only shared my patch with one friend, but I'm considering releasing it to the public for a bounty. Would anyone be interested?
MiningBuddy
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1058


฿itcoin ฿itcoin ฿itcoin


View Profile
July 05, 2011, 01:03:16 AM
 #270

I've patched this proxy to perform automatic pool hopping, directing requests to the most profitable pools, and have been using it successfully for several days on 3 proportional pools (very hoppable), 2 score-based (slightly hoppable), as well as PPS and solo mining as fallbacks. I don't have exact statistics on the earnings yet, but I believe it's over 20% more than I was making before.

I've only shared my patch with one friend, but I'm considering releasing it to the public for a bounty. Would anyone be interested?
No, there are better free & opensource versions already available, thanks.

Mr2001
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
July 05, 2011, 01:16:06 AM
 #271

No, there are better free & opensource versions already available, thanks.
Cool, I'd love to see what they do differently. Any besides Multipool?
Disposition
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 122


View Profile
July 05, 2011, 06:53:33 PM
 #272

I been doing some research into the Long Polling issue, wouldn't be possible to just let the miner connect to the LP address directly instead of going through the proxy?
cdhowie
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182



View Profile WWW
July 05, 2011, 07:16:25 PM
 #273

I been doing some research into the Long Polling issue, wouldn't be possible to just let the miner connect to the LP address directly instead of going through the proxy?
No.  The LP request will return work, and if the work doesn't pass through the proxy then it can't be recorded in the database.  And if it can't be recorded in the database, then work submissions against that work cannot be routed to their source pool, and the work the miner has done will have been for nothing.

Further, the LP specification implies that the X-Long-Polling header must return a host-relative URI.  (Though some pools do not follow this.)

Tips are always welcome and can be sent to 1CZ8QgBWZSV3nLLqRk2BD3B4qDbpWAEDCZ

Thanks to ye, we have the final piece.

PGP key fingerprint: 2B7A B280 8B12 21CC 260A  DF65 6FCE 505A CF83 38F5

SerajewelKS @ #bitcoin-otc
Disposition
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 122


View Profile
July 05, 2011, 07:18:42 PM
 #274

No.  The LP request will return work, and if the work doesn't pass through the proxy then it can't be recorded in the database.  And if it can't be recorded in the database, then work submissions against that work cannot be routed to their source pool, and the work the miner has done will have been for nothing.

I see.

Further, the LP specification implies that the X-Long-Polling header must return a host-relative URI.  (Though some pools do not follow this.)

I thought that was changed, most miners supports full url PL.
kripz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182



View Profile
July 06, 2011, 09:59:00 AM
 #275

How goes the C# backend?

 Merged mining, free SMS notifications, PayPal payout and much more.
http://btcstats.net/sig/JZCODg2
cdhowie
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182



View Profile WWW
July 06, 2011, 01:50:03 PM
 #276

How goes the C# backend?
I've run into a few bugs and have been fixing them and doing a lot of testing.  It's getting there quickly.

Tips are always welcome and can be sent to 1CZ8QgBWZSV3nLLqRk2BD3B4qDbpWAEDCZ

Thanks to ye, we have the final piece.

PGP key fingerprint: 2B7A B280 8B12 21CC 260A  DF65 6FCE 505A CF83 38F5

SerajewelKS @ #bitcoin-otc
hipaulshi
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32


View Profile
July 06, 2011, 09:29:41 PM
 #277

Running latest proxy git checkout.
work queue empty happens frequently under phoenix miner, and speed drop to 0. Usually happens after the proxy automatically switches pools when one is down. it could take up to 10 minutes/half an hour/never for that specific miner to recover itself, if there's a recover, it usually happens when new work is pushed.
callmeivan
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33


View Profile
July 07, 2011, 08:34:02 PM
 #278

I used xampp 1.7.4 to set it up but after a couple of minutes (after adding some workers) i get an error.

Until then everything works, does somebody know how to fix it ?

Fatal error: Uncaught exception 'PDOException' with message 'SQLSTATE[08004] [1040] Too many connections' in /opt/lampp/htdocs/common.inc.php:33 Stack trace: #0 /opt/lampp/htdocs/common.inc.php(33): PDO->__construct('mysql:host=loca...', 'user', 'password') #1 /opt/lampp/htdocs/admin/pool.php(31): db_connect() #2 [internal function]: AdminPoolController->indexGetView() #3 /opt/lampp/htdocs/mvc.inc.php(142): ReflectionMethod->invoke(Object(AdminPoolController)) #4 /opt/lampp/htdocs/mvc.inc.php(178): Controller->execute() #5 /opt/lampp/htdocs/admin/pool.php(140): MvcEngine::run(Object(AdminPoolController)) #6 {main} thrown in /opt/lampp/htdocs/common.inc.php on line 33
nux
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24


View Profile
July 08, 2011, 04:13:02 PM
 #279

I'm using the latest version of the proxy software, and the latest poclbm.  Since updating to the more verbose poclbm (week or two ago) I see this error all the time:

proxy.hostname.net:80 Problems communicating with bitcoin RPC 0 2

Then it recovers from 0mhash/s and looks like this

proxy.hostname.net:80 93870 khash/sunicating with bitcoin RPC 0 2

until it gets back up to the normal speed (which takes just a second or so).

I see this happen every few seconds give or take.  Has anyone else seen issues like this?  Since the last week or so I've had to stop using this awesome software as that error slows down my hashing.

Thanks

Edit: I'm running Apache on Debian.  Server is tuned to handle a lot of load, and is nowhere near capacity.  I'm not finding any issues in the error_log files and not sure how I can debug further at this point.
geek-trader
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294


View Profile
July 10, 2011, 02:23:30 AM
 #280

Multipool is currently down, so I haven't been able to review the problem and proposed fix.
He's put the code on Github, so someone else set up a server here: http://multiclone.us.to:18080/ (mining port 18337).
It has the same problem.

http://forum.bitcoin.org/index.php?topic=17970.msg302834#msg302834

Do these comments mean this project doesn't work with Multiclone.us.to  ?  Because otherwise, this looks awesome.

Make 1 deposit and earn BTC for life! http://bitcoinpyramid.com/r/345
Play my FREE HTML5 games at: http://magigames.org  BTC donations accepted.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 [14] 15 16 17 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!