Bitcoin Forum
October 23, 2018, 03:05:36 PM *
News: Make sure you are not using versions of Bitcoin Core other than 0.17.0 [Torrent], 0.16.3, 0.15.2, or 0.14.3. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 [2]  All
  Print  
Author Topic: timoyskie Trust Thread  (Read 1577 times)
timoyskie
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 21, 2014, 04:38:44 AM
 #21

Hi everyone,

i had serious problems this last two days.

When the maintenance of Leaserig.net happened Skynet_1 and Skynet_2 are now hashing below 1mhash and automatically disconnects to LRP then leases were dropping and rigs were auto disabling.

i always get speed buffer filled error. Miaviator please help, my rigs were working just fine before the leaserig maintenance though.

will try to upgrade my ISP plan as soon as possible hope that would help.
1540307136
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540307136

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540307136
Reply with quote  #2

1540307136
Report to moderator
1540307136
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540307136

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540307136
Reply with quote  #2

1540307136
Report to moderator
1540307136
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540307136

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540307136
Reply with quote  #2

1540307136
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1540307136
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540307136

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540307136
Reply with quote  #2

1540307136
Report to moderator
1540307136
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540307136

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540307136
Reply with quote  #2

1540307136
Report to moderator
timoyskie
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 21, 2014, 04:52:55 AM
 #22

Again Skynet picked up my order on both rigs and both went down within 24 minutes in on a 72hr lease. One was refunded right away (less the fee) and the other appeared to reboot and continue on. The rig that went down right away picked up my order yet again a couple hours later and is cancelled yet again.

Either these rigs are very unstable or the rig is cherry picking orders and cancelling when something better comes along. This is definitely bad for renters as we are paying a fee to each time an order is picked up regardless whether seller follows through with the time allotment or not. Fee bombed because of seller is not in my interest. Wish there was a block available to exclude specific sellers when placing open orders.

At this time i recommend avoiding either of the skynet 1 or skynet 2 rigs. Nothing you can do when the rigs pick up your open order though.  Sad

Could you submit that as a ticket to the helpdesk so we can take a look at implementing it?

EDIT: if the rig goes down after 20-30 minutes you should effectively receive that time for free yes?


rigs became very unstable after the leaserig.net maintenance.. still looking to all of the possibilities of why my rigs under performs.

i have no capability of cancelling orders. i just receive notifications that rig went down after hiring. we dont get paid if we dont hash for atleast an hour.

RIGS runs normal on my end.... please see screenshot below

Skynet_1

http://imagize[Suspicious link removed]ageshack.us/v2/xq90/838/3if9.jpg

Skynet_2

http://imagize[Suspicious link removed]ageshack.us/v2/xq90/835/20xk.jpg
incin
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 21, 2014, 08:51:56 AM
 #23

Appreciate the response. I was going off the limited stats i have available to me on my end, hence why i posted. I rent a lot of rigs and haven't run into the dropped rig situation with another Leaser's rig before. I apologize for assuming the worse and i hope you get the stability issues figure. Thanks.

timoyskie
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 22, 2014, 02:24:45 AM
 #24

Appreciate the response. I was going off the limited stats i have available to me on my end, hence why i posted. I rent a lot of rigs and haven't run into the dropped rig situation with another Leaser's rig before. I apologize for assuming the worse and i hope you get the stability issues figure. Thanks.

No problem, i understand your reactions. Doing my best to get this figured out. Well i was also frantic seeing the rigs get dropped and auto disabled without any of my control. been my first time encountering such issue too. I'm coordinating with Mia about this.  Thank you

P.S. i was out of town these past few days for holy week vacation. but i'm here now Smiley
PetrGasparik
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 24, 2014, 01:56:28 PM
 #25

Hi again, accidentally I hired your rig Skynet_1 (I didn't wnt after bad experience with you, but it happened)

My worst dream came true after one hour, when the rig disappeared. I can't see it in my active rigs

Please compensate.
miaviator
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 672
Merit: 500


It's for the children!


View Profile WWW
April 24, 2014, 03:32:22 PM
 #26

Hi again, accidentally I hired your rig Skynet_1 (I didn't wnt after bad experience with you, but it happened)

My worst dream came true after one hour, when the rig disappeared. I can't see it in my active rigs

Please compensate.

24(-1409m)(C)

The provider is on local-payments.  When the rig went down the lease was cancelled and you were refunded including the leaserig fee.

timoyskie
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 25, 2014, 09:05:51 AM
 #27

thanks for explaining mia

ptr it seema that your pool is not advisable to my rigs due to my rig location.
roadies
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 30, 2014, 03:39:00 AM
 #28

I hired Skynet_2... worked fine for a couple hours but is now offline.  Cry

EDIT: It's up again.
timoyskie
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 30, 2014, 02:04:42 PM
 #29

kindly switch pool for skynet2
timoyskie
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 01, 2014, 05:15:52 AM
 #30

d@zcial.com

you are currently renting skynet1 . your pool seems to be dead please check account settings
timoyskie
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 07, 2014, 08:32:07 AM
 #31


iannick@bronick.com you are currently renting skynet1

please check your pool account as it shows dead status. kindly switch to east based pools for better hash and stability. thankyou
patsi91
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 17, 2014, 12:45:40 AM
 #32

Hi! I'm renting your SKYNET_2 (SCRYPT 1.30 MH/S) rig. It's currently shwon as dead (I can't say for long because I don't check every 5minutes, but leaserig reports 0 since at least 10minutes by now) .
Your rig was a bit wonky but most times it was reporting a bit OVER the reported 1.30 mh!
So I hope you may extend my lease later, or we can work out a refund  or something. I won't be around this weekend sadly because I'm attending an event that I leave for in ~9hours. So I hope you have a nice weekend and resolve whatever the issue is Smiley
Cheers!
redmonski
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 178
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 11, 2014, 02:53:28 AM
 #33

Renting SKYNET_2.

It's mining to your pool, I can't remove it. Then the rig went offline.

Please fix it.

Regards

█▀▀▄░▄▀▀▄░▄▀▀▀░▄▀▀░▄▀▀▄░█░░░▄▀▀░▄▀▀▄░▀░█▄░█                           ✦ Crypto For The Layman ✦  •  ✦ Blockchain in a Safe Box ✦
█▀▀░░█▀▀█░░▀▀▄░█░░░█▀▀█░█░░░█░░░█░░█░█░█░▀█      ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
█░░░░█░░█░███▀░▀██░█░░█░███░▀██░▀██▀░█░█░░█         【Follow Us on
PASA 94028-93
Pages: « 1 [2]  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!