Bitcoin Forum
May 30, 2017, 01:36:38 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: two 6870s, -v crashes the computer into restart  (Read 1073 times)
Houseonfire
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 129


View Profile
December 26, 2011, 11:28:30 PM
 #1

I have two 6870 cards, and when I enable -v as the flag on both of them, it crashes the computer and restarts the system.
 I can run -v on one card at a time only. The problem is, if I don't enable it, I lose 100m/hash on the card that it isn't enabled on.

Is there any way around this?


edit:
I have the latest ATI drivers, and the latest AMD APP SDK drivers.
1496108198
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1496108198

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1496108198
Reply with quote  #2

1496108198
Report to moderator
1496108198
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1496108198

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1496108198
Reply with quote  #2

1496108198
Report to moderator
1496108198
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1496108198

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1496108198
Reply with quote  #2

1496108198
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1496108198
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1496108198

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1496108198
Reply with quote  #2

1496108198
Report to moderator
1496108198
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1496108198

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1496108198
Reply with quote  #2

1496108198
Report to moderator
1496108198
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1496108198

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1496108198
Reply with quote  #2

1496108198
Report to moderator
RyNinDaCleM
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2128


Legen -wait for it- dary


View Profile
December 27, 2011, 07:36:12 AM
 #2

Sounds like you're using GUIminer...
Try CGminer here!

It's much more efficient, and may fix the problem.
Something else to check, you crossfire disabled?

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!