Bitcoin Forum
December 09, 2016, 02:14:16 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Searching co-investors for mining cluster  (Read 4680 times)
LiquidMiner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
April 09, 2011, 04:20:02 PM
 #1

I'm searching for co-investors for a mining cluster. Instead of investing in your own rigs which are noisy and needs a stable internet connection, invest in a cooperative project!

The cluster will be based on 2xHD6990 per rig and this can be expanded to as many rigs as possible. Income of the rigs will be divided between buying more mining rigs and paying out dividend for each of your shares.

Current spec for a rig, may be subject to changes:
FD R3 Chassi
Corsair HX950W
2*HD6990
Asus P8P67 Revo 4*PCI-E x16 (2 in x16 mode and 2 in x8)
Intel i3 CPU

Internet connection: 100Mbit with unlimited contract

This will give 1,5GHash per rig at a cost of ~4000BTC. At current difficulty it will mine 18.3 BTC per rig per day or 6679 per rig per year. This means that ROI (Return of investment) after fees will be as high as 75%/year.

I will also investigate in the possibility of adding two 6950 or 6970 to each rig, giving about 700 MHash/s more. (This will need a larger PSU)

I will take 10 BTC per day in fees for power and internet connection.

Minimum investment is 100BTC.

Contact me via pm if interested.

PGP key at pgp.mit.edu (http://pgp.mit.edu:11371/pks/lookup?search=0x54687CA0&op=vindex&fingerprint=on) is 0x54687CA0
1481249656
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481249656

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481249656
Reply with quote  #2

1481249656
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481249656
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481249656

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481249656
Reply with quote  #2

1481249656
Report to moderator
1481249656
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481249656

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481249656
Reply with quote  #2

1481249656
Report to moderator
Nefario
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602


GLBSE Support support@glbse.com


View Profile WWW
April 09, 2011, 04:38:50 PM
 #2

We will be launching a bitcoin stock exchange in less than 2 weeks, you can use this to get your capital if you can wait. It will seriously cut down on administration with investors and remove the need for a minimum investment.

PGP key id at pgp.mit.edu 0xA68F4B7C

To get help and support for GLBSE please email support@glbse.com
demonofelru
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238



View Profile
April 09, 2011, 04:48:46 PM
 #3

I may be interested but this is your first post it would be foolish to send a non revocable payment.  What assurances could you provide?

Names do not matter; however, if you insist...id...
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile WWW
April 09, 2011, 05:10:51 PM
 #4

This will give 1,5GHash per rig at a cost of ~4000BTC. At current difficulty it will mine 18.3 BTC per rig per day or 6679 per rig per year. This means that ROI (Return of investment) after fees will be as high as 75%/year.
Do you remember about difficulty adjustments ?

Hmm, may be I should offer such mining contracts too... :)))

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
grue
Global Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932



View Profile
April 09, 2011, 05:19:39 PM
 #5


I will take 10 BTC per day in fees for power and internet connection.

i stopped reading there.

It is pitch black. You are likely to be eaten by a grue.

Tired of annoying signature ads? Ad block for signatures
LiquidMiner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
April 09, 2011, 05:22:33 PM
 #6

We will be launching a bitcoin stock exchange in less than 2 weeks, you can use this to get your capital if you can wait. It will seriously cut down on administration with investors and remove the need for a minimum investment.
Maybe I can migrate to the SE when it launches? Will there be any fees for getting the capital there?

I may be interested but this is your first post it would be foolish to send a non revocable payment.  What assurances could you provide?
I see that, I am a Swedish M.Sc. student and are not here to fool someone. It would be foolish of me to fool you, since the big money isn't the money you invest but the money the rigs will mine. I'll invest 500BTC in the project to get a share myself of this money.

Do you remember about difficulty adjustments ?

Hmm, may be I should offer such mining contracts too... Smiley))
Of course I do, that's why i wrote "at current difficulty". Either me nor anyone else knows what the difficulty in the future will be.

PGP key at pgp.mit.edu (http://pgp.mit.edu:11371/pks/lookup?search=0x54687CA0&op=vindex&fingerprint=on) is 0x54687CA0
zoro
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 226


View Profile
April 09, 2011, 05:22:59 PM
 #7

very good idea! especially when every cost will be in BTC  Wink

my rig proposal (in general):
1200 w psu (a simple one with a big warranty)
3x6990 or 3x5970 (hard to find)
more gpu per rig = more rig efficiency  Wink
cheapest dual core cpu and mobo with 3-4 pcix (x8,x4 or x1 don't make any difference)

"killer app" of BTC = MasterCoin https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=265488.0Mastercoin(A new protocol layer on top of Bitcoin)
bobR
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile
April 09, 2011, 05:24:47 PM
 #8


I will take 10 BTC per day in fees for power and internet connection.

i stopped reading there.

does seem a mite high
can anyone spell SCAM
grue
Global Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932



View Profile
April 09, 2011, 05:30:35 PM
 #9


I will take 10 BTC per day in fees for power and internet connection.

i stopped reading there.

does seem a mite high
can anyone spell SCAM
indeed. $10 a month sounds reasonable, but $10 a day is super expensive.

electricity costs (where i live) $0.10 /KW/h. so * 24 = $2.4 per day.
it's not necessary to have high speed internet, so a cheap DSL line (@$30 a month, $1 per day) will do. you can probably have multiple machines running on the same line, because bitcoin mining isn't bandwidth intensive, so it's probably less than $1 a day. that leaves ~$6 per day for managing the servers, which is pretty expensive considering setting up mining rigs isn't very hard.

It is pitch black. You are likely to be eaten by a grue.

Tired of annoying signature ads? Ad block for signatures
zoro
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 226


View Profile
April 09, 2011, 05:32:33 PM
 #10

this fee thing is not very clear and it caused misunderstandings!
i understand that it is 10btc from the total btcs from all the rigs/per day
but this should be changed every time a new rig is added or electricity goes up!

"killer app" of BTC = MasterCoin https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=265488.0Mastercoin(A new protocol layer on top of Bitcoin)
travex
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 117


View Profile
April 09, 2011, 05:34:42 PM
 #11

Sorry for hijacking but if I'm offering free electricity cost for co-miner Liquidminer in case youre interested ^^

@zoro : how many btc per day you get at the pool mate ?
zoro
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 226


View Profile
April 09, 2011, 05:46:14 PM
 #12

travex: 12-14 (current difficulty)

"killer app" of BTC = MasterCoin https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=265488.0Mastercoin(A new protocol layer on top of Bitcoin)
bobR
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile
April 09, 2011, 05:47:49 PM
 #13


I will take 10 BTC per day in fees for power and internet connection.

i stopped reading there.

does seem a mite high
can anyone spell SCAM
indeed. $10 a month sounds reasonable, but $10 a day is super expensive.

electricity costs (where i live) $0.10 /KW/h. so * 24 = $2.4 per day.
it's not necessary to have high speed internet, so a cheap DSL line (@$30 a month, $1 per day) will do. you can probably have multiple machines running on the same line, because bitcoin mining isn't bandwidth intensive, so it's probably less than $1 a day. that leaves ~$6 per day for managing the servers, which is pretty expensive considering setting up mining rigs isn't very hard.

each hd69900   is 375W thats 750 for 2
how can you add TWO 6950 or 6970 (aprox 140W each) to a Corsair HX950W power supply

more sales hype
mrjones
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
April 09, 2011, 05:50:08 PM
 #14

The cluster will be based on 2xHD6990 per rig and this can be expanded to as many rigs as possible. Income of the rigs will be divided between buying more mining rigs and paying out dividend for each of your shares.
If you're really serious about a cluster, you should use a PCIe expansion chassis designed for GPUs, which can hold 16 cards rather than a bunch of separate computers.  For example, the Dell PowerEdge C410x.  It works with ATI/AMD cards as well as NVIDIA cards, and can plug right into any computer to add 16 PCIe slots.  In a 42U rack you can easily fit three computers, nine of those, and a power distribution unit and you'll find yourself with 144 6990's--which is somewhere around 100 billion hashes per second.  All for a cost of under 140 000 BTC.

1AVpan1kfmpgWP3XvqRYMt5sFoxgqAoRru
LiquidMiner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
April 09, 2011, 05:51:33 PM
 #15

You guys calculate right, electricity costs are about 2.5$/rig and internet are about 1$ (Yep, 100Mbit is cheap in sweden). With 2 rigs this becomes 6$ which is obviously less than 10$. Why then charge 10BTC?

Neither my internet provider nor my electricity provider allows me to pay in BTC. Therefore I need to exchange those BTC to $ which with current rate will be 7$ - paypal fees = 6$. With one rig there will be some extra $, but the 10BTC was more like a guideline of the costs and not what I am taking as profit. I hope some of you one day see this good enough to donate to my personal bitcoin account instead.

PGP key at pgp.mit.edu (http://pgp.mit.edu:11371/pks/lookup?search=0x54687CA0&op=vindex&fingerprint=on) is 0x54687CA0
LMGTFY
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644



View Profile
April 09, 2011, 05:52:07 PM
 #16

each hd69900   is 375W thats 750 for 2
how can you add TWO 6950 or 6970 (aprox 140W each) to a Corsair HX950W power supply

more sales hype
It's 2 GPUs per rig. Adding 2 more GPUs would be adding one more rig, which would include a new PSU.

This space intentionally left blank.
rezin777
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
April 09, 2011, 05:52:40 PM
 #17

each hd69900   is 375W thats 750 for 2
how can you add TWO 6950 or 6970 (aprox 140W each) to a Corsair HX950W power supply

more sales hype

I will also investigate in the possibility of adding two 6950 or 6970 to each rig, giving about 700 MHash/s more. (This will need a larger PSU)
bobR
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile
April 09, 2011, 05:58:54 PM
 #18

each hd69900   is 375W thats 750 for 2
how can you add TWO 6950 or 6970 (aprox 140W each) to a Corsair HX950W power supply

more sales hype
It's 2 GPUs per rig. Adding 2 more GPUs would be adding one more rig, which would include a new PSU.

That's not how I read it
And WHY would you add lower capability gpu's Huh
LMGTFY
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644



View Profile
April 09, 2011, 06:02:12 PM
 #19

each hd69900   is 375W thats 750 for 2
how can you add TWO 6950 or 6970 (aprox 140W each) to a Corsair HX950W power supply

more sales hype
It's 2 GPUs per rig. Adding 2 more GPUs would be adding one more rig, which would include a new PSU.

That's not how I read it
Sorry, no, you're right. I'd missed the part about the non-6990s. However, both you and I missed the part about the larger PSU for the 6950/6970s.

This space intentionally left blank.
bobR
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile
April 09, 2011, 06:03:37 PM
 #20

each hd69900   is 375W thats 750 for 2
how can you add TWO 6950 or 6970 (aprox 140W each) to a Corsair HX950W power supply

more sales hype

I will also investigate in the possibility of adding two 6950 or 6970 to each rig, giving about 700 MHash/s more. (This will need a larger PSU)

ok I missed the note wil require a bigger ps  SORRY
Pages: [1] 2 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!