Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2016, 12:21:21 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Fastest 6900 series mining software  (Read 762 times)
cuz0882
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336



View Profile
January 03, 2012, 02:10:46 PM
 #1

I use cgminer on my other computers but it just refuses to run correctly with my 6970's. Does cgminer have a equal or a runner up atleast?
1481458881
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481458881

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481458881
Reply with quote  #2

1481458881
Report to moderator
1481458881
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481458881

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481458881
Reply with quote  #2

1481458881
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481458881
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481458881

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481458881
Reply with quote  #2

1481458881
Report to moderator
RyNinDaCleM
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Legen -wait for it- dary


View Profile
January 04, 2012, 03:11:14 AM
 #2

CG is the best! It runs fine on my 6950.
Which driver, SDK, miner versions do you run?
What symptoms are you experiencing?

cuz0882
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336



View Profile
January 04, 2012, 03:33:08 AM
 #3

CG is the best! It runs fine on my 6950.
Which driver, SDK, miner versions do you run?
What symptoms are you experiencing?
I have a 6990 and 2x 6970's in one pc but the 6970's each run 30 hash's behind the others. I'm using the 11.11 drivers. Same thing I use on my other computers, not sure whats causing it. They all run at the same speed with guiminer but it's not that fast.
RyNinDaCleM
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Legen -wait for it- dary


View Profile
January 04, 2012, 05:10:54 AM
 #4

You won't notice 30-60Mh/s when you account for variance. I now, 60 Mh is 60Mh, but you really wouldn't be able to tell if you weren't looking at it.

If they run the same in GUIminer, then it's the version of CGminer you have. I still use v1.5.6 because the newer ones seem slightly slower, and the hashrate tends to swing wildly up and down. For me at least!

DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1974


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
January 04, 2012, 02:30:52 PM
 #5

Try your 6970s at BitMinter.com with our custom miner. Just make sure you use Catalyst 11.11 or earlier and it should be damn fast. I will fix the miner soon to run fast on Catalyst 11.12 and later as well.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!