Bitcoin Forum
December 08, 2016, 10:07:09 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: BitInstant (was) down?  (Read 1724 times)
bitsforcoins.com
Donator
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40



View Profile WWW
January 04, 2012, 12:56:40 PM
 #1

I'm seeing a "502 Bad Gateway" message on BitInstant.com from multiple locations.  Is this normal?  I thought these guys were supposed to be well funded now?

Bits For Coins . com - hosting services for the Bitcoin community
Quality Bitcoin Dedicated Servers
1481191629
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481191629

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481191629
Reply with quote  #2

1481191629
Report to moderator
1481191629
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481191629

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481191629
Reply with quote  #2

1481191629
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481191629
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481191629

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481191629
Reply with quote  #2

1481191629
Report to moderator
1481191629
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481191629

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481191629
Reply with quote  #2

1481191629
Report to moderator
bitsforcoins.com
Donator
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40



View Profile WWW
January 04, 2012, 02:06:59 PM
 #2

It looks like they're back up now, after about 2 hours of downtime.

Bits For Coins . com - hosting services for the Bitcoin community
Quality Bitcoin Dedicated Servers
Yankee (BitInstant)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078


Charlie 'Van Bitcoin' Shrem


View Profile WWW
January 04, 2012, 03:31:00 PM
 #3

I'm seeing a "502 Bad Gateway" message on BitInstant.com from multiple locations.  Is this normal?  I thought these guys were supposed to be well funded now?

Looks like some customers reported some downtime, while other's didnt.

We're all cool, back up now.

Thanks

Bitcoin pioneer. An apostle of Satoshi Nakamoto. A crusader for a new, better, tech-driven society. A dreamer.

More about me: http://CharlieShrem.com
abaaj
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 94


View Profile
January 04, 2012, 06:20:13 PM
 #4

BitInstant is working fine.

http://www.downforeveryoneorjustme.com/bitinstant.com
FreeMoney
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246


Strength in numbers


View Profile WWW
January 05, 2012, 08:04:24 AM
 #5


It says down now.

Play Bitcoin Poker at sealswithclubs.eu. We're active and open to everyone.
finway
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714


View Profile
January 05, 2012, 08:06:45 AM
 #6

502, me 2

Yankee (BitInstant)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078


Charlie 'Van Bitcoin' Shrem


View Profile WWW
January 05, 2012, 03:05:57 PM
 #7

502, me 2

It was down for 1-2 hours in the early morning. One of the process's crashed and needed restarting, we also did a little update.

Thanks to FreeMoney for letting us know!

Bitcoin pioneer. An apostle of Satoshi Nakamoto. A crusader for a new, better, tech-driven society. A dreamer.

More about me: http://CharlieShrem.com
maruchan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
January 05, 2012, 06:53:17 PM
 #8

Site is not down for me but it's not loading the trustcash page when I try to place an order. any news?
Yankee (BitInstant)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078


Charlie 'Van Bitcoin' Shrem


View Profile WWW
January 05, 2012, 07:03:13 PM
 #9

Site is not down for me but it's not loading the trustcash page when I try to place an order. any news?

Try it again, TrustCash was rebooting their servers for about 20 minutes this morning so it may have seemed down.

Charlie

Bitcoin pioneer. An apostle of Satoshi Nakamoto. A crusader for a new, better, tech-driven society. A dreamer.

More about me: http://CharlieShrem.com
maruchan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
January 05, 2012, 07:07:39 PM
 #10

I'v been trying for about the last half hour I can go to the trustcash website so I know that isnt down but it's still just timing out when I click the 'click to pay now' button.
Yankee (BitInstant)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078


Charlie 'Van Bitcoin' Shrem


View Profile WWW
January 05, 2012, 07:23:29 PM
 #11

I'v been trying for about the last half hour I can go to the trustcash website so I know that isnt down but it's still just timing out when I click the 'click to pay now' button.

Yup, we're working on it.

We are on KVM and reconfiguring server test ok, route test ok, NIC test ok - changed NIC reconfigure and then we will go back live. Shouldn't be more then a few minutes.

I will update this thread when it is up.

EDIT: ETA 30 minutes

Bitcoin pioneer. An apostle of Satoshi Nakamoto. A crusader for a new, better, tech-driven society. A dreamer.

More about me: http://CharlieShrem.com
Yankee (BitInstant)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078


Charlie 'Van Bitcoin' Shrem


View Profile WWW
January 05, 2012, 08:26:21 PM
 #12

Back up!

Bitcoin pioneer. An apostle of Satoshi Nakamoto. A crusader for a new, better, tech-driven society. A dreamer.

More about me: http://CharlieShrem.com
BillGalaxy
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43


View Profile
January 06, 2012, 02:11:57 AM
 #13

their fees are too hign
nmat
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602


View Profile
January 06, 2012, 02:20:45 AM
 #14

their fees are too hign

Which ones?
Neferius
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
February 15, 2012, 07:09:58 PM
 #15

I keep getting the "Please fill out ALL fields below" prompt no matter what I select Huh
And where is the option to deposit via Paxum. Angry
Yankee (BitInstant)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078


Charlie 'Van Bitcoin' Shrem


View Profile WWW
February 15, 2012, 07:41:11 PM
 #16

I keep getting the "Please fill out ALL fields below" prompt no matter what I select Huh
And where is the option to deposit via Paxum. Angry

Neferius,

Paxum shut down all our accounts- See the General Discussion for more info or here: news.avn.com/articles/Paxum-Ends-Association-with-Bitcoin-Exchanges-464460.html

Are you seeing our limits? Can you send a screenshot?

-Charlie

Bitcoin pioneer. An apostle of Satoshi Nakamoto. A crusader for a new, better, tech-driven society. A dreamer.

More about me: http://CharlieShrem.com
mantakree
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
February 15, 2012, 09:00:58 PM
 #17

Website works for me.
On another note, i remmember reading that u could transfer from mt.gox to paypal using that website, but wherever i look i can't find that option.
Am i blind? is it down? Did it get removed?
nmat
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602


View Profile
February 15, 2012, 09:12:35 PM
 #18

Website works for me.
On another note, i remmember reading that u could transfer from mt.gox to paypal using that website, but wherever i look i can't find that option.
Am i blind? is it down? Did it get removed?

It was removed sometime ago because of Paypal. I believe that Bitinstant is working to get it back up.
Yankee (BitInstant)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078


Charlie 'Van Bitcoin' Shrem


View Profile WWW
February 15, 2012, 09:27:12 PM
 #19

OP PLEASE CHANGE THE TITLE OF THIS THREAD!!!  Smiley

Bitcoin pioneer. An apostle of Satoshi Nakamoto. A crusader for a new, better, tech-driven society. A dreamer.

More about me: http://CharlieShrem.com
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!