Bitcoin Forum
May 10, 2024, 07:55:30 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]

Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Noob with dreams of granduer  (Read 1736 times)
phearmonger (OP)

Activity: 4
Merit: 0

View Profile
April 10, 2011, 07:10:07 AM

Hey all,

Basically i'm new to bitcoin and have a huge interest in this, and if i could possibly get an answer to a few questions that would be greatly appreciated.

Is there any real use to looking into the bitcoin system by those other then the deep pocketed able to afford the pricey GPUs required to perform decently?

Even if i did have 10 machines all running 5970's overclocked running 24/7, what type of return can be expected, and how can the GPU processing power of that type of setup be less than a single Nvidia 4x4 Tesla server rack running 24/7?

Thanks in advance for any replies.

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator
The grue lurks in the darkest places of the earth. Its favorite diet is adventurers, but its insatiable appetite is tempered by its fear of light. No grue has ever been seen by the light of day, and few have survived its fearsome jaws to tell the tale.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
Akarbb

Activity: 97
Merit: 10

View Profile
April 10, 2011, 07:13:25 AM

Hey all,

Basically i'm new to bitcoin and have a huge interest in this, and if i could possibly get an answer to a few questions that would be greatly appreciated.

Is there any real use to looking into the bitcoin system by those other then the deep pocketed able to afford the pricey GPUs required to perform decently?