Bitcoin Forum
August 21, 2018, 12:29:05 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Green light but no Orange light....  (Read 777 times)
winterpeg75
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 21, 2014, 09:32:37 PM
 #1

Not sure if I'm in the right place or not....

But does anyone know where I might be able to purchase a new control board for the Antminer S1?

Or if anyone knows another way to use the blades?

The S1 turns on but it can't see the network.

The green light on the network cable plug turns on and flashes.  But the orange light does nothing....

Replaced network cables, tried different hubs and routers....  same issue.  Tried different power supplies. 

Turned off for hours then turned on.  Sometimes connects only to disconnect few minutes later.

Any ideas?
1534811345
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534811345

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534811345
Reply with quote  #2

1534811345
Report to moderator
1534811345
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534811345

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534811345
Reply with quote  #2

1534811345
Report to moderator
There are several different types of Bitcoin clients. The most secure are full nodes like Bitcoin Core, which will follow the rules of the network no matter what miners do. Even if every miner decided to create 1000 bitcoins per block, full nodes would stick to the rules and reject those blocks.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1534811345
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534811345

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534811345
Reply with quote  #2

1534811345
Report to moderator
1534811345
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534811345

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534811345
Reply with quote  #2

1534811345
Report to moderator
1534811345
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534811345

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534811345
Reply with quote  #2

1534811345
Report to moderator
powersup
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 250


View Profile
April 22, 2014, 01:26:36 AM
 #2

Have you tried the reset button on the control module? This will reset to default IP settings.
Aureum_Coffee
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 132
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 25, 2014, 06:02:55 AM
 #3

Multiple S1s with the same IP address may cause this problem.

What is your router IP address?  Typical router IP address is 192.168.1.1.  If your S1's gateway isn't set to the router's IP address, then it won't see network. 

Can your router see the S1?  Router typically has a diagnostic screen that shows what's attached to the router network.

I configure the S1 with a direct connection from computer to S1 using network cable, without going through router or switches.  This will eliminate many potential problems. 



justbtcme
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 250



View Profile
April 25, 2014, 06:00:42 PM
 #4

This happened to one of my ant s1s

After I change the USB hubs and got a direct connection from miner to computer, all is good. Not sure which one exactly solved the problem since I did both at the same time.
winterpeg75
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 30, 2014, 12:56:04 AM
 #5

Tried pretty much everything.

IP scanners, PUTTY. reset switch, power supplies, cables, router, hub, direct connection, computer....  Nothing would see the S1 as connected

Something on the control board to do with network connection must be bad I guess.

So I ordered a new control board. 
Installed it. 
Plugged in cables.
Entered mining settings.
Back up and running.

Whew!

Thank you all for the advice.

Aureum_Coffee
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 132
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 30, 2014, 06:32:29 AM
 #6

Just curious.

Where did you order the control board?  How much is it?

thanks.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!