Bitcoin Forum
December 03, 2016, 05:52:51 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Transaction stuck at zero confirmations  (Read 1935 times)
Marko
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
April 14, 2011, 02:07:36 PM
 #1

I have a transaction that is stuck at zero confirmations. It has been like this for days (2-3). The transaction does not show up anywhere on blockexplorer or in the active list at bitcoincharts.

The app version is 3.19 on windows xp.

The current idea is to kill the block chain and let it download (no idea what else to do). Has anyone ran into this before?
1480787571
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480787571

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480787571
Reply with quote  #2

1480787571
Report to moderator
1480787571
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480787571

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480787571
Reply with quote  #2

1480787571
Report to moderator
1480787571
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480787571

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480787571
Reply with quote  #2

1480787571
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
theGECK
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 410



View Profile
April 14, 2011, 02:21:32 PM
 #2

I've seen several other people mentioning this. It seems like a problem with free transaction, especially if somebody is flooding the marketplace with junk transactions. It just makes everything take a long time to confirm. You also could download 3.20 and use the -rescan switch to see if that finds any confirmations that were missed with the 3.19 client.

Use my referral codes for Bitcoin faucets and I'll send you 25% of my referral bonus - Win/Win! PM for details on all sites available or use one of the links here.

FreeBitco.in | FreeDoge.co.in
Pieter Wuille
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036


View Profile WWW
April 14, 2011, 02:24:33 PM
 #3

If the transaction does not show up either in the block chain or in the pending transactions list, most likely it never managed to reach the network, while it did get stored in your client. Eventually it will be retransmitted, but that may take long (days?).

aka sipa, core dev team

Tips and donations: 1KwDYMJMS4xq3ZEWYfdBRwYG2fHwhZsipa
caveden
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106



View Profile
April 14, 2011, 02:24:46 PM
 #4

You mean your transaction is not here?

If it's not there after days, it means something's wrong. Either the transaction is invalid, or your client is not managing to broadcast it for some reason...

18rZYyWcafwD86xvLrfuxWG5xEMMWUtVkL
theGECK
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 410



View Profile
April 14, 2011, 02:29:22 PM
 #5

You mean your transaction is not here?

Thank you for that link, I'll be referring to it if I see these type of posts again.

Use my referral codes for Bitcoin faucets and I'll send you 25% of my referral bonus - Win/Win! PM for details on all sites available or use one of the links here.

FreeBitco.in | FreeDoge.co.in
Marko
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
April 14, 2011, 04:09:48 PM
 #6

caveden:

yea, the transaction does not appear in that list. and it has been days...

theGeck:

what does that rescan switch do? would it resend those tranasctions back out to the network?
theGECK
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 410



View Profile
April 14, 2011, 04:21:10 PM
 #7

The rescan switch is supposed to force the client to look through the block chain for transactions that it missed the first time, to double check that it has everything. But if it isn't appearing in that list, then the rescan won't help out.

One thing you could do to eliminate all possibilities is to go to blockexplorer.com and do a search for either the address you sent from, or sent to, and see if the transaction is anywhere in the block chain. If it's there, then the rescan switch should find it. If not, then the transaction hasn't been broadcast to the network, and I'm not sure what to do next.

Use my referral codes for Bitcoin faucets and I'll send you 25% of my referral bonus - Win/Win! PM for details on all sites available or use one of the links here.

FreeBitco.in | FreeDoge.co.in
theymos
Administrator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2492


View Profile
April 14, 2011, 06:37:00 PM
 #8

Run Bitcoin with the -debug switch, double-click the transaction, and post the transaction dump here.

1NXYoJ5xU91Jp83XfVMHwwTUyZFK64BoAD
Marko
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
April 19, 2011, 07:36:13 PM
 #9

debug print
Debit: -50.02
Debit: -50.00
Debit: -50.02
Debit: -50.01
Debit: -300.03
Debit: -50.03
Transaction:
CTransaction(hash=273c0d99c7, ver=1, vin.size=6, vout.size=1, nLockTime=0)
   CTxIn(COutPoint(20bdd89081, 0), scriptSig=3045022100e37c0025aef854)
   CTxIn(COutPoint(88e17fa511, 0), scriptSig=304402204ce8a816ef95248b)
   CTxIn(COutPoint(24c31d07af, 0), scriptSig=30450220159e1732288d839a)
   CTxIn(COutPoint(305ba6490e, 0), scriptSig=3046022100e864131dea9f2f)
   CTxIn(COutPoint(913d37f326, 0), scriptSig=30450221009efd4e87eef1fe)
   CTxIn(COutPoint(6bc4c1625d, 0), scriptSig=3045022067621e5a25b3465d)
   CTxOut(nValue=550.11000000, scriptPubKey=OP_DUP OP_HASH160 ac827171a9e5)
Inputs:
CTransaction(hash=20bdd89081, ver=1, vin.size=1, vout.size=1, nLockTime=0)
   CTxIn(COutPoint(0000000000, -1), coinbase 0439f3001b0105)
   CTxOut(nValue=50.02000000, scriptPubKey=04123a18511590ce452512da795c65)
   2979 confirmations, IsMine=true
CTransaction(hash=88e17fa511, ver=1, vin.size=1, vout.size=1, nLockTime=0)
   CTxIn(COutPoint(0000000000, -1), coinbase 04bdcb001b0164)
   CTxOut(nValue=50.00000000, scriptPubKey=0433a01b276566b0c204240e7971f2)
   1244 confirmations, IsMine=true
CTransaction(hash=24c31d07af, ver=1, vin.size=1, vout.size=1, nLockTime=0)
   CTxIn(COutPoint(0000000000, -1), coinbase 04bdcb001b0116)
   CTxOut(nValue=50.02000000, scriptPubKey=04f5e35e524a4cd2a54c23151f4f77)
   1083 confirmations, IsMine=true
CTransaction(hash=305ba6490e, ver=1, vin.size=1, vout.size=1, nLockTime=0)
   CTxIn(COutPoint(0000000000, -1), coinbase 0439f3001b017e)
   CTxOut(nValue=50.01000000, scriptPubKey=04dce39a423f5226a731265c7ac4fd)
   1818 confirmations, IsMine=true
CTransaction(hash=913d37f326, ver=1, vin.size=4, vout.size=1, nLockTime=0)
   CTxIn(COutPoint(959236d510, 0), scriptSig=3044022026ad025871b52466)
   CTxIn(COutPoint(14c0710fc4, 0), scriptSig=304402201846dec2e568e386)
   CTxIn(COutPoint(b6dbb15b5b, 0), scriptSig=3046022100a1072d49190a52)
   CTxIn(COutPoint(b81aa56189, 0), scriptSig=3046022100f7966df37b596b)
   CTxOut(nValue=300.03000000, scriptPubKey=OP_DUP OP_HASH160 77d1c18b3d91)
   2427 confirmations, IsMine=true
CTransaction(hash=6bc4c1625d, ver=1, vin.size=1, vout.size=1, nLockTime=0)
   CTxIn(COutPoint(0000000000, -1), coinbase 0439f3001b0123)
   CTxOut(nValue=50.03000000, scriptPubKey=044070f54a39b1379840e033624487)
   2173 confirmations, IsMine=true
theymos
Administrator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2492


View Profile
April 19, 2011, 07:51:37 PM
 #10

The transaction is invalid because the input 913d37f326 was already spent. This probably happened because you were running two installations with the same wallet, or you did some other strange thing with the wallet.

Some of those inputs are now tied up with a transaction that will never clear. You need to remove the transaction. If you have a wallet backup, delete the block database, restore from the backup, and see if that removes the transaction. (Make sure your balance is accurate.)

1NXYoJ5xU91Jp83XfVMHwwTUyZFK64BoAD
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!