Bitcoin Forum
December 06, 2016, 02:15:49 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: MtGox API question  (Read 1789 times)
stcupp
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


View Profile
January 13, 2012, 12:17:46 AM
 #1

https://mtgox.com/api
Quote
All of the API methods below have cached results, ticker, depth . . . have a 10 seconds cache . No need to poll more often, you wont have more results, you could just be blocked by the prolexic anti ddos features.

I need to get the prices for all currencies. To do this I would have to go to the ticker for each currency. Eg.
Code:
http://mtgox.com/api/0/data/ticker.php?Currency=USD
http://mtgox.com/api/0/data/ticker.php?Currency=AUD
http://mtgox.com/api/0/data/ticker.php?Currency=EUR
etc.
Will doing this get my server blocked from the DDOS protection?

1481033749
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481033749

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481033749
Reply with quote  #2

1481033749
Report to moderator
1481033749
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481033749

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481033749
Reply with quote  #2

1481033749
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481033749
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481033749

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481033749
Reply with quote  #2

1481033749
Report to moderator
notme
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526


View Profile
January 13, 2012, 12:20:22 AM
 #2

https://mtgox.com/api
Quote
All of the API methods below have cached results, ticker, depth . . . have a 10 seconds cache . No need to poll more often, you wont have more results, you could just be blocked by the prolexic anti ddos features.

I need to get the prices for all currencies. To do this I would have to go to the ticker for each currency. Eg.
Code:
http://mtgox.com/api/0/data/ticker.php?Currency=USD
http://mtgox.com/api/0/data/ticker.php?Currency=AUD
http://mtgox.com/api/0/data/ticker.php?Currency=EUR
etc.
Will doing this get my server blocked from the DDOS protection?

Run it for a few days on your dev box and find out.  Open a support ticket on support.mtgox.com for a direct answer.  They may even change your limits if they agree your application needs special treatment.

https://www.bitcoin.org/bitcoin.pdf
While no idea is perfect, some ideas are useful.
12jh3odyAAaR2XedPKZNCR4X4sebuotQzN
Revalin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728


165YUuQUWhBz3d27iXKxRiazQnjEtJNG9g


View Profile
January 13, 2012, 12:21:41 AM
 #3

If you want realtime data, you may want to consider the streaming WebSocket API:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5855.0

      War is God's way of teaching Americans geography.  --Ambrose Bierce
Bitcoin is the Devil's way of teaching geeks economics.  --Revalin 165YUuQUWhBz3d27iXKxRiazQnjEtJNG9g
stcupp
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


View Profile
January 13, 2012, 06:45:57 AM
 #4

If you want realtime data, you may want to consider the streaming WebSocket API:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5855.0

I don't really know much about websockets. Looks like its time to read up on some documentation  Smiley

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!