Bitcoin Forum
February 17, 2019, 11:26:15 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Deepbit not updating my balance  (Read 1314 times)
Jacky161
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 27, 2014, 07:33:42 PM
Last edit: April 27, 2014, 09:49:54 PM by Jacky161
 #1

When I am mining using the deepbit pool it doesn't update my balance on the website. How do I fix this? Huh Huh Huh Huh Angry Angry Angry Angry

http://i.imgur.com/4JalPQ3.png

http://i.imgur.com/sV7aWQa.png
1550445975
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550445975

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550445975
Reply with quote  #2

1550445975
Report to moderator
1550445975
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550445975

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550445975
Reply with quote  #2

1550445975
Report to moderator
Your Bitcoin transactions
The Ultimate Bitcoin mixer
made truly anonymous.
with an advanced technology.
Mix coins
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1550445975
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550445975

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550445975
Reply with quote  #2

1550445975
Report to moderator
1550445975
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550445975

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550445975
Reply with quote  #2

1550445975
Report to moderator
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2562
Merit: 1003


Think for yourself


View Profile
April 27, 2014, 08:06:43 PM
 #2

Are you mining Proportional or Pay Per Share?

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
Jacky161
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 27, 2014, 08:35:30 PM
Last edit: April 27, 2014, 09:35:57 PM by Jacky161
 #3

I'm using pay per share

http://i.imgur.com/G2MDpXb.png

Please Help
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2562
Merit: 1003


Think for yourself


View Profile
April 27, 2014, 09:36:14 PM
 #4

I'm using pay per share

Ok, I got nothing.

PM [Tycho] and post in Deepbits thread.

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750
Merit: 1002



View Profile
April 27, 2014, 10:20:40 PM
 #5

I think switching from Proportional to PPS only takes effect after Deepbit finds a block...which will probably never happen again.  At current diff/Deepbit speed, they have like a 25-month average block time, and Deepbit has been shrinking while the network difficulty continues to rise.

RIP BTC Guild, April 2011 - June 2015
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2562
Merit: 1003


Think for yourself


View Profile
April 27, 2014, 10:29:01 PM
 #6

I think switching from Proportional to PPS only takes effect after Deepbit finds a block.

Yes if you switched from Proportional to PPS than that is most likely the case.  So in that case you should create a new worker which is PPS from the get go.

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
Jacky161
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 27, 2014, 11:05:51 PM
 #7

I'll try that
Jacky161
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 28, 2014, 01:17:58 AM
 #8

Thanks guys it worked!  Grin Grin
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Bitcointalk.org is not available or authorized for sale. Do not believe any fake listings.
Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!