Bitcoin Forum
September 26, 2018, 05:55:25 AM *
News: ♦♦ New info! Bitcoin Core users absolutely must upgrade to previously-announced 0.16.3 [Torrent]. All Bitcoin users should temporarily trust confirmations slightly less. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: cgminer load-balance problems on CoinTerra TerraMiner IV  (Read 6874 times)
Xplosionist
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 29, 2014, 08:16:10 PM
 #1

I'm not sure if this is a TerraMiner problem or a cgminer problem, but I'm sure Cointerra would be likely to blame cgminer if they can, so I thought I'd start with a wider audience.   Smiley

I have a TerraMiner IV which underperforms as promised delivering about 1.6 TH/s.  _If_ I'm running the included cgminer (4.1.0) in failover mode.  So, to one pool, it works fine.

However, if I define multiple pools, and use load-balance (after fixing the syntax error CoinTerra's web interface puts in the cgminer.conf file), then I'm seeing only about 1.2 TH/s reported.  If I look at the cgminer log file, it often shows more like 1.3-1.4 TH/s average, but it too shows over 1.6 TH/s when running in failover mode.

Is this a normal thing for cgminer, for the [reported] H/s to be lower when running in load-balance mode?

Thanks...
1537941325
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537941325

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537941325
Reply with quote  #2

1537941325
Report to moderator
1537941325
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537941325

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537941325
Reply with quote  #2

1537941325
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1537941325
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537941325

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537941325
Reply with quote  #2

1537941325
Report to moderator
1537941325
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537941325

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537941325
Reply with quote  #2

1537941325
Report to moderator
1537941325
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537941325

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537941325
Reply with quote  #2

1537941325
Report to moderator
Aurum
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 453
Merit: 250


dfgfdgfdg


View Profile WWW
May 05, 2014, 03:24:52 PM
 #2

I'm not sure if this is a TerraMiner problem or a cgminer problem, but I'm sure Cointerra would be likely to blame cgminer if they can, so I thought I'd start with a wider audience.   Smiley

I have a TerraMiner IV which underperforms as promised delivering about 1.6 TH/s.  _If_ I'm running the included cgminer (4.1.0) in failover mode.  So, to one pool, it works fine.

However, if I define multiple pools, and use load-balance (after fixing the syntax error CoinTerra's web interface puts in the cgminer.conf file), then I'm seeing only about 1.2 TH/s reported.  If I look at the cgminer log file, it often shows more like 1.3-1.4 TH/s average, but it too shows over 1.6 TH/s when running in failover mode.

Is this a normal thing for cgminer, for the [reported] H/s to be lower when running in load-balance mode?

Thanks...


Give it a few days and it won't run at all.

ghghghfgh
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!