Bitcoin Forum
February 27, 2017, 02:42:16 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.2  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Running Multiple Instances of Miners in same folder?  (Read 986 times)
chungenhung
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134


View Profile
April 16, 2011, 03:56:11 AM
 #1

In my system, I have 2 GPUs.
If I want to run two instances of the GPU miner, can I use the same folder? or do I need to create a separate folder for each instance?
Also, where are the temporary files kept? I mean, if I close the miner occasionally, I am sure the miner keeps a copy of the unfinished work somewhere.

Trading MtGox USD for Dwolla/ACH deposit/Chase cash deposit
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=90115.0
Buy/Sell Call/Put Bitcoin options https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=99853.0
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1488163336
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1488163336

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1488163336
Reply with quote  #2

1488163336
Report to moderator
1488163336
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1488163336

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1488163336
Reply with quote  #2

1488163336
Report to moderator
1488163336
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1488163336

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1488163336
Reply with quote  #2

1488163336
Report to moderator
jkminkov
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 539


View Profile
April 16, 2011, 10:46:44 AM
 #2

there's no unfinished work, it's like throwing dices with 3 outcomes - you see the result, you fire and forget, you don't throw at all

Bleutrade
600 dollars in one place talking - Dudes, hooray, Bitcoin against us just one, but we are growing in numbers!
Alex Beckenham
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
April 21, 2011, 04:54:37 PM
 #3

I'd like to have someone confirm that I can run multiple instances in separate folders... I don't see why I wouldn't be able to, but haven't been able to find any specific documentation on it.

eg. I'd like to run:

bitcoin.exe -datadir=c:\abc
bitcoin.exe -datadir=e:\xyz

Then make transactions between the two instances on the same PC.

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!