Bitcoin Forum
December 10, 2016, 11:01:00 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Need testnet bitcoins for testing  (Read 6216 times)
ryepdx
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714



View Profile WWW
April 16, 2011, 08:04:59 AM
 #1

I'm working on a bitcoin service at the moment and have gotten to the point where I need to do some testing with bitcoins. Unfortunately it looks like the testnet bitcoin faucet is down. Anyone know where I can get some testnet bitcoins...?

Thanks. :-)
1481367660
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481367660

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481367660
Reply with quote  #2

1481367660
Report to moderator
1481367660
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481367660

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481367660
Reply with quote  #2

1481367660
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481367660
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481367660

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481367660
Reply with quote  #2

1481367660
Report to moderator
1481367660
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481367660

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481367660
Reply with quote  #2

1481367660
Report to moderator
1481367660
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481367660

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481367660
Reply with quote  #2

1481367660
Report to moderator
Nefario
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602


GLBSE Support support@glbse.com


View Profile WWW
April 16, 2011, 08:33:38 AM
 #2

Should be able to mine them easy enough, might take a day or so, whats the testnet difficulty level?

PGP key id at pgp.mit.edu 0xA68F4B7C

To get help and support for GLBSE please email support@glbse.com
ryepdx
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714



View Profile WWW
April 16, 2011, 09:03:20 AM
 #3

Difficulty on testnet is 17.097486109999998, so it'll take my development box 4 hours on average to generate a block. I was just hoping there'd be a way to get one faster than that.
Raulo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238


View Profile
April 16, 2011, 09:03:56 AM
 #4

Give your address.


1HAoJag4C3XtAmQJAhE9FTAAJWFcrvpdLM
ryepdx
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714



View Profile WWW
April 16, 2011, 11:49:15 AM
 #5

mv4M33fYajem2UwmG8eLmzAA1Ye21wzxGd

Thanks. :-)
Raulo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238


View Profile
April 16, 2011, 12:20:02 PM
 #6

Done. But I'm afraid you are going to wait a bit for the transaction to include in a block if nobody is mining at the moment.

But it is much better than mining one yourself and waiting 120 blocks.

By the way, difficulty on testnet is half of main net so it is slightly less than 8.

1HAoJag4C3XtAmQJAhE9FTAAJWFcrvpdLM
ryepdx
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714



View Profile WWW
April 17, 2011, 12:39:22 AM
 #7

Done. But I'm afraid you are going to wait a bit for the transaction to include in a block if nobody is mining at the moment.

But it is much better than mining one yourself and waiting 120 blocks.

By the way, difficulty on testnet is half of main net so it is slightly less than 8.

Alright. Thanks! :-)
wobber
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050


View Profile
April 18, 2011, 08:17:07 PM
 #8

OFFTOPIC: how can i create a qr code like yours? with animation?

If you hate me, you can spam me here: 19wdQNKjnATkgXvpzmSrkSYhJtuJWb8mKs
ryepdx
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714



View Profile WWW
April 18, 2011, 08:24:41 PM
 #9

I'm sure there are several ways, most of them better than mine, but here was my method:

1. Find an animation to superimpose.

2. Open the animation and the QR code in GIMP. Edit the QR code until it looks the way you want it to look. (For mine I just added a layer of white on top and screwed with the opacity until I reached a level of gray that both looked good and was legible to my preferred QR scanning app.)

3. Copy and paste the QR code into the background of every frame of the animation. (Note: you may have to resize the animation's canvas first in order to fit the whole QR code in.)

4. Save as a GIF animation and you are done!
fetokun
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126



View Profile
April 24, 2011, 04:21:04 PM
 #10

I'm needing a bunch of testnet coins too

can anybody send some to mvKazgsPwUd4qvrFiHzEs6cfu6GQkJ3USb ?

thanx a lot
Gavin Andresen
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1652


Chief Scientist


View Profile WWW
April 25, 2011, 12:35:38 AM
 #11

The testnet Faucet has 7,000 testnet coins in it, you can get 50 at a time at:
 https://freebitcoins.appspot.com/TEST/


How often do you get the chance to work on a potentially world-changing project?
thomkaufmann
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 51


View Profile
June 05, 2011, 02:49:09 AM
 #12

If someone could please send me some BTC testnet coins, I'd really appreciate it. Smiley
Thanks,
Thom

mqnnK2W5d4aPbak8iMU4YDTAJ82Y3XXyC6
thomkaufmann
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 51


View Profile
June 05, 2011, 05:03:43 AM
 #13

Thank you, Anonymous!
insanehitz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
June 07, 2011, 02:11:47 PM
 #14

Hello,

I need coins on test net for development.

mkszWxxUc1a3et5Veo8NtteimFpafUQBbT

Thank you very much!
bitborse
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
June 08, 2011, 11:44:50 AM
 #15

hiya,

Doing some development here and the Faucet is down for maintenance.

Would someone please send some test coins to;

muop3Hoar4iMEwfxKBNdJnVEqQdX2tuBa7

Thanks in advance!
insanehitz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
June 09, 2011, 07:33:40 AM
 #16

Thank you anonymous!
bitborse
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
June 09, 2011, 08:16:51 AM
 #17

Thank you anonymous!
spartacus7
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
June 10, 2011, 04:20:19 AM
 #18

Please send me some testnet coins. Working on an Android client...

msujavtXFtdTR9BV2b3yb5SN3xD6T8ot8S

Thanks!
mortalisk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
June 10, 2011, 09:46:30 AM
 #19

Hello, I am doing some development and could use some test bitcoins if you don't need them.

n3Z8iZfmHYvnbhDarJzcV2oqscQEiDsaQm
jamesb
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30


View Profile
July 05, 2011, 01:05:43 PM
 #20

Hey, I need some testnet bitcoins. Something like 20-50 would be fine but the faucet only gives away 0.11. Is there any nice guy which can give me them please ( mhP3E27xcV9fgkKcWgukJYEgw7ewNRSaBX ), of course give me an address to send them back. Thank you.
Pages: [1] 2 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!