Bitcoin Forum
June 24, 2018, 09:07:33 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: can someone help me with a gridseed miner please 0.02 btc for help  (Read 1431 times)
acckiller
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 250


View Profile
May 02, 2014, 03:49:31 PM
 #1

i got my first gridseed and i get it to has but the red light stays on and i get no accept shares i tryed it on bfg miner and cpu miner i got off of youtube i have no idea what is wrong please help me thank you will pay someone 0.02 btc if someone can log in team viewer for me and get this thing working for me
1529831253
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529831253

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529831253
Reply with quote  #2

1529831253
Report to moderator
1529831253
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529831253

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529831253
Reply with quote  #2

1529831253
Report to moderator
1529831253
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529831253

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529831253
Reply with quote  #2

1529831253
Report to moderator
Automated Bitcoin Fork Extraction Tool WE DO TOUGH WALLETS: BCH | BTG | BCD | SBTC | UBTC | B2X | BCX | BTF Electrum 2FA, Trezor, Ledger, SegWit, Bech32
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
jjj0923
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250


View Profile WWW
May 02, 2014, 03:56:10 PM
 #2

i got my first gridseed and i get it to has but the red light stays on and i get no accept shares i tryed it on bfg miner and cpu miner i got off of youtube i have no idea what is wrong please help me thank you will pay someone 0.02 btc if someone can log in team viewer for me and get this thing working for me

what os are you running on?

Lifeforce Pools : http://www.lifeforce.info
Earthcoin :http://eac.lifeforce.info -  Netcoin:  http://net.lifeforce.info - Hundred Coin Pool : http://100.lifeforce.info
Redoakcoin Pool : http://roc.lifeforce.info Guldencoin http://nlg.lifeforce.info also Worldcoin, Guncoin, NOBL, USDe, Tagcoin, Topcoin , Tagcoin , Credits, Goldcoin & Hobonickels
ncsupanda
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 1000



View Profile
May 02, 2014, 03:56:44 PM
 #3

i got my first gridseed and i get it to has but the red light stays on and i get no accept shares i tryed it on bfg miner and cpu miner i got off of youtube i have no idea what is wrong please help me thank you will pay someone 0.02 btc if someone can log in team viewer for me and get this thing working for me

Quick initial search: https://beinnovation.jux.com/2664537
acckiller
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 250


View Profile
May 02, 2014, 03:59:14 PM
 #4

using windows 32
jjj0923
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250


View Profile WWW
May 02, 2014, 04:02:23 PM
 #5

wish I could help - I use windows all day long at work and have all my gridseeds and blades running off linux at home.

ps: the units blink regardless of any activity.

I'd check to make sure they're registering as usb devices to start

then check to make sure you can actually connect to the pool you're using with a ping or even try a telnet session to the pool:port

there's a good thread on the site here about installing and configuring your grideeds and it include windoze and linux.

good luck

Lifeforce Pools : http://www.lifeforce.info
Earthcoin :http://eac.lifeforce.info -  Netcoin:  http://net.lifeforce.info - Hundred Coin Pool : http://100.lifeforce.info
Redoakcoin Pool : http://roc.lifeforce.info Guldencoin http://nlg.lifeforce.info also Worldcoin, Guncoin, NOBL, USDe, Tagcoin, Topcoin , Tagcoin , Credits, Goldcoin & Hobonickels
Zillions
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 159
Merit: 100



View Profile WWW
May 02, 2014, 07:27:02 PM
 #6

Quick search on google indicates your power supplies might be just enough to get them to start running but once they get going and heat up they're not getting enough juice.

I've also had the same problem with the USB stick they'll run for a day then they'll error out like they're not getting enough power.

Feel like Donating/Tip some bitcoins to me? 17bruSwSkzwCqgGFjZ78Srizyy24eCKZF5
Mining? Use P2P Pool Nastyfans.org:9332
Successful transactions with: rate5, daking, Canaryinthemine, vs3 Among others
Unacceptable
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2212
Merit: 1001



View Profile
May 02, 2014, 09:17:43 PM
 #7

I got my 4 running on Win7 64bit with CGminer,it was too easy!! I'm only mining altcoins,not BTC,so my power draw is 7 watts each or so.

Download CGminer 3.7.2 from here:

http://minersource.net/pages/miner-setup-guides

It's down the page abit,heres the link:

http://cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0399/4181/files/cgminer-3-7-2-gridseed-windows.7z?154

Put it on your desktop & open it,look for LTC only bat file,right click it & use EDIT to change the pool info to your pool,hit SAVE.

Next get Zadig USB driver & install it,be sure your miners are plugged in & powered up:

http://cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0399/4181/files/Gridseed-Windows_Instructions.txt?154

Unplug all USB cables to miners before you fire up CGminer,its hotplug install for some reason.

Now to run CGminer double click the LTC only bat file,after its up & running,give it a minute & then just plug your USB cables in (I use a USB hub & just plug it in with my miners all plugged to it) & CGminer should see & run your miners.

This is what the bat file looks like:

cgminer.exe --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://YOUR POOL:PORT-u USERID -p PASSWORD --gridseed-options=baud=115200,freq=850,chips=5 --hotplug 0
 pause

I added this to make mine work:

cgminer.exe --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://YOUR POOL:PORT -u USERID -p PASSWORD --gridseed-options=baud=115200,freq=850,chips=5 --hotplug 30 --usb :10

pause

I got that info from here:

http://gridseedasic.com/content/how-use


Good luck,it took a few tries & restarts for it to "take" for me,so try that if things act up  Wink

EDIT: You'll need to uninstall the USB drivers you used for BFGminer  Roll Eyes

"If you run into an asshole in the morning, you ran into an asshole. If you run into assholes all day long, you are the asshole."  -Raylan Givens
Got GOXXED ?? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9KiqRpPiJAU&feature=youtu.be
"An ASIC being late is perfectly normal, predictable, and legal..."Hashfast & BFL slogan Smiley
ninjarobot
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 761
Merit: 500


Mine Silent, Mine Deep


View Profile
May 02, 2014, 10:12:22 PM
 #8

1) Get a RaspberryPi
2) Install Scripta to SD card (https://litecointalk.org/index.php?topic=9908.0)
3) Configure Pool
4) Connect Gridseed.
5) Done.
jjj0923
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250


View Profile WWW
May 02, 2014, 10:14:49 PM
 #9

1) Get a RaspberryPi
2) Install Scripta to SD card (https://litecointalk.org/index.php?topic=9908.0)
3) Configure Pool
4) Connect Gridseed.
5) Done.

I did that too initially but regardless of what miner I used cpu or cg the rasberry just was not reliable with 20 gridseeds connected to it.

Lifeforce Pools : http://www.lifeforce.info
Earthcoin :http://eac.lifeforce.info -  Netcoin:  http://net.lifeforce.info - Hundred Coin Pool : http://100.lifeforce.info
Redoakcoin Pool : http://roc.lifeforce.info Guldencoin http://nlg.lifeforce.info also Worldcoin, Guncoin, NOBL, USDe, Tagcoin, Topcoin , Tagcoin , Credits, Goldcoin & Hobonickels
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!