Bitcoin Forum
January 23, 2018, 03:56:48 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: CGminer doesnt start but also doesnt crash  (Read 376 times)
RJX
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826


Get paid to watch porn Ⓡ


View Profile
May 09, 2014, 06:41:38 PM
 #1

I just put a 5970 in my computer, installed 14-4-win7-win8-win8.1-64-dd-ccc-whql and I'm testing now with this bat:

setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1

cgminer.exe --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://ccc.hashaxe.com:3333 -u XXXX -p XXXX --intensity 16 --gpu-engine 800 --gpu-memclock 1130 --worksize 256 --thread-concurrency 8192 --no-submit-stale --failover-only --queue=0 --scan-time=0 --expiry=1 -g 1
pause


Now cgminer starts up, does a little saving of settings and after that the cmd just stays empty, with a cursor blinking in the upper left corner. No standard overview appears.

What am I doing wrong? I know off two dll's you can delete somewhere and then reinstall but for the life of me I cannot find them...

Any tips are greatly apreciated.

cheers
RJX




.
▄▄▄████████▄▄▄
▄▄██████████████████▄▄
▄████████████████████████▄
▄████████████████████████████▄
█▀▀▀███████████████████████▀▀▀▀█
█      ▀▀████████████████▀      ▒█
██          ▀█████████▀▒         ███
▐███▒           ███▀▀            ████▌
██████         ██      ▄▄██     ██████
███████            ▄▄█████    ▒███████
████████        ▄▄███████    █████████
██████████    █████████▒    ██████████
▐██████████    ▒██████     ██████████▌
███████████     ████    ████████████
███████████▒    █▒    ████████████
████████████        ████████████
▀███████████     ▒███████████▀
▀████████████████████████▀
▀▀██████████████████▀▀
▀▀▀████████▀▀▀














.
 



























 

▄▄▄████████▄▄▄
▄▄██████████████████▄▄
▄████████████████████████▄
▄████████████████████████████▄
████████████████████████████████
▓████████████████████████████████▓
███████████████████████▒░███████████
▄█████████████████▒░      ███████████▄
█████████████░░          ░████████████
█████████░              ░█████████████
██████████▓░░          ░██████████████
██████████████▓░       ███████████████
▀███████████████▒     ░██████████████▀
████████████████▒   ░███████████████
████████████████░ ░███████████████
████████████████████████████████
▀████████████████████████████▀
▀████████████████████████▀
▀▀██████████████████▀▀
 ▀▀▀████████▀▀▀

▄▄▄████████▄▄▄
▄▄██████████████████▄▄
▄████████████████████████▄
▄████████████████████████████▄
███░▒██████████████▒ ░██████████
▓███░   ░███████████     ░▒██████▓
█████░       ██████░         ▓██████
▄█████░       █████░         █▒▓█████▄
██████░       █ ░█░         ▓  ▓██████
██████░       █  ░█░      ▒█░  ▓██████
██████░       █   ░█▒    ▓▓    ▓██████
██████░       ████▒ ░█  ▓░     ▓██████
▀█████░       ████████▒█▓      ▓█████▀
███████▒░    ███████████▓░    ▓█████
█████████▓░ ███████████████░ ▓████
████████████████████████████████
▀████████████████████████████▀
▀████████████████████████▀
▀▀██████████████████▀▀
 ▀▀▀████████▀▀▀
1516723008
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1516723008

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1516723008
Reply with quote  #2

1516723008
Report to moderator
1516723008
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1516723008

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1516723008
Reply with quote  #2

1516723008
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1516723008
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1516723008

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1516723008
Reply with quote  #2

1516723008
Report to moderator
alienesb
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 854



View Profile
May 09, 2014, 07:04:32 PM
 #2

Check the connection to the server or I think the wrong username/password.
Equate
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714


View Profile
May 09, 2014, 07:08:43 PM
 #3

Can you try connecting to another pool and see if it connects just to check if miner is getting timed out on the pool you are currently mining on.
RJX
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826


Get paid to watch porn Ⓡ


View Profile
May 09, 2014, 07:26:02 PM
 #4

Can you try connecting to another pool and see if it connects just to check if miner is getting timed out on the pool you are currently mining on.

tried it, same result.


.
▄▄▄████████▄▄▄
▄▄██████████████████▄▄
▄████████████████████████▄
▄████████████████████████████▄
█▀▀▀███████████████████████▀▀▀▀█
█      ▀▀████████████████▀      ▒█
██          ▀█████████▀▒         ███
▐███▒           ███▀▀            ████▌
██████         ██      ▄▄██     ██████
███████            ▄▄█████    ▒███████
████████        ▄▄███████    █████████
██████████    █████████▒    ██████████
▐██████████    ▒██████     ██████████▌
███████████     ████    ████████████
███████████▒    █▒    ████████████
████████████        ████████████
▀███████████     ▒███████████▀
▀████████████████████████▀
▀▀██████████████████▀▀
▀▀▀████████▀▀▀














.
 



























 

▄▄▄████████▄▄▄
▄▄██████████████████▄▄
▄████████████████████████▄
▄████████████████████████████▄
████████████████████████████████
▓████████████████████████████████▓
███████████████████████▒░███████████
▄█████████████████▒░      ███████████▄
█████████████░░          ░████████████
█████████░              ░█████████████
██████████▓░░          ░██████████████
██████████████▓░       ███████████████
▀███████████████▒     ░██████████████▀
████████████████▒   ░███████████████
████████████████░ ░███████████████
████████████████████████████████
▀████████████████████████████▀
▀████████████████████████▀
▀▀██████████████████▀▀
 ▀▀▀████████▀▀▀

▄▄▄████████▄▄▄
▄▄██████████████████▄▄
▄████████████████████████▄
▄████████████████████████████▄
███░▒██████████████▒ ░██████████
▓███░   ░███████████     ░▒██████▓
█████░       ██████░         ▓██████
▄█████░       █████░         █▒▓█████▄
██████░       █ ░█░         ▓  ▓██████
██████░       █  ░█░      ▒█░  ▓██████
██████░       █   ░█▒    ▓▓    ▓██████
██████░       ████▒ ░█  ▓░     ▓██████
▀█████░       ████████▒█▓      ▓█████▀
███████▒░    ███████████▓░    ▓█████
█████████▓░ ███████████████░ ▓████
████████████████████████████████
▀████████████████████████████▀
▀████████████████████████▀
▀▀██████████████████▀▀
 ▀▀▀████████▀▀▀
Equate
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714


View Profile
May 09, 2014, 07:36:00 PM
 #5

Can you try connecting to another pool and see if it connects just to check if miner is getting timed out on the pool you are currently mining on.

tried it, same result.



1. Did you reinstall the drivers ?
2. Check if cgminer is not getting blocked by firewall ?
RJX
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826


Get paid to watch porn Ⓡ


View Profile
May 09, 2014, 07:36:40 PM
 #6

oh this is weird, the pool see my worker and registers it hashing away.sometimes at 265 kh, somtime 650-ish

the only thing is I can't see anything in cgminer screen. is this where you add the verbose argument?


 Huh

.
▄▄▄████████▄▄▄
▄▄██████████████████▄▄
▄████████████████████████▄
▄████████████████████████████▄
█▀▀▀███████████████████████▀▀▀▀█
█      ▀▀████████████████▀      ▒█
██          ▀█████████▀▒         ███
▐███▒           ███▀▀            ████▌
██████         ██      ▄▄██     ██████
███████            ▄▄█████    ▒███████
████████        ▄▄███████    █████████
██████████    █████████▒    ██████████
▐██████████    ▒██████     ██████████▌
███████████     ████    ████████████
███████████▒    █▒    ████████████
████████████        ████████████
▀███████████     ▒███████████▀
▀████████████████████████▀
▀▀██████████████████▀▀
▀▀▀████████▀▀▀














.
 



























 

▄▄▄████████▄▄▄
▄▄██████████████████▄▄
▄████████████████████████▄
▄████████████████████████████▄
████████████████████████████████
▓████████████████████████████████▓
███████████████████████▒░███████████
▄█████████████████▒░      ███████████▄
█████████████░░          ░████████████
█████████░              ░█████████████
██████████▓░░          ░██████████████
██████████████▓░       ███████████████
▀███████████████▒     ░██████████████▀
████████████████▒   ░███████████████
████████████████░ ░███████████████
████████████████████████████████
▀████████████████████████████▀
▀████████████████████████▀
▀▀██████████████████▀▀
 ▀▀▀████████▀▀▀

▄▄▄████████▄▄▄
▄▄██████████████████▄▄
▄████████████████████████▄
▄████████████████████████████▄
███░▒██████████████▒ ░██████████
▓███░   ░███████████     ░▒██████▓
█████░       ██████░         ▓██████
▄█████░       █████░         █▒▓█████▄
██████░       █ ░█░         ▓  ▓██████
██████░       █  ░█░      ▒█░  ▓██████
██████░       █   ░█▒    ▓▓    ▓██████
██████░       ████▒ ░█  ▓░     ▓██████
▀█████░       ████████▒█▓      ▓█████▀
███████▒░    ███████████▓░    ▓█████
█████████▓░ ███████████████░ ▓████
████████████████████████████████
▀████████████████████████████▀
▀████████████████████████▀
▀▀██████████████████▀▀
 ▀▀▀████████▀▀▀
RJX
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826


Get paid to watch porn Ⓡ


View Profile
May 09, 2014, 07:37:33 PM
 #7

Can you try connecting to another pool and see if it connects just to check if miner is getting timed out on the pool you are currently mining on.

tried it, same result.



1. Did you reinstall the drivers ?
2. Check if cgminer is not getting blocked by firewall ?

1 yes, 14,4 and sdk 2.9
2 I didn't but it never was and I take since the pool sees my worker it's not blocked

.
▄▄▄████████▄▄▄
▄▄██████████████████▄▄
▄████████████████████████▄
▄████████████████████████████▄
█▀▀▀███████████████████████▀▀▀▀█
█      ▀▀████████████████▀      ▒█
██          ▀█████████▀▒         ███
▐███▒           ███▀▀            ████▌
██████         ██      ▄▄██     ██████
███████            ▄▄█████    ▒███████
████████        ▄▄███████    █████████
██████████    █████████▒    ██████████
▐██████████    ▒██████     ██████████▌
███████████     ████    ████████████
███████████▒    █▒    ████████████
████████████        ████████████
▀███████████     ▒███████████▀
▀████████████████████████▀
▀▀██████████████████▀▀
▀▀▀████████▀▀▀














.
 



























 

▄▄▄████████▄▄▄
▄▄██████████████████▄▄
▄████████████████████████▄
▄████████████████████████████▄
████████████████████████████████
▓████████████████████████████████▓
███████████████████████▒░███████████
▄█████████████████▒░      ███████████▄
█████████████░░          ░████████████
█████████░              ░█████████████
██████████▓░░          ░██████████████
██████████████▓░       ███████████████
▀███████████████▒     ░██████████████▀
████████████████▒   ░███████████████
████████████████░ ░███████████████
████████████████████████████████
▀████████████████████████████▀
▀████████████████████████▀
▀▀██████████████████▀▀
 ▀▀▀████████▀▀▀

▄▄▄████████▄▄▄
▄▄██████████████████▄▄
▄████████████████████████▄
▄████████████████████████████▄
███░▒██████████████▒ ░██████████
▓███░   ░███████████     ░▒██████▓
█████░       ██████░         ▓██████
▄█████░       █████░         █▒▓█████▄
██████░       █ ░█░         ▓  ▓██████
██████░       █  ░█░      ▒█░  ▓██████
██████░       █   ░█▒    ▓▓    ▓██████
██████░       ████▒ ░█  ▓░     ▓██████
▀█████░       ████████▒█▓      ▓█████▀
███████▒░    ███████████▓░    ▓█████
█████████▓░ ███████████████░ ▓████
████████████████████████████████
▀████████████████████████████▀
▀████████████████████████▀
▀▀██████████████████▀▀
 ▀▀▀████████▀▀▀
Equate
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714


View Profile
May 09, 2014, 07:40:30 PM
 #8

Can you try connecting to another pool and see if it connects just to check if miner is getting timed out on the pool you are currently mining on.

tried it, same result.



1. Did you reinstall the drivers ?
2. Check if cgminer is not getting blocked by firewall ?

1 yes, 14,4 and sdk 2.9
2 I didn't but it never was and I take since the pool sees my worker it's not blocked

Since you can see the hash rate on the pools , so its not connection problem .You can try to mine with sgminer to see if it shows the hashrates .
RJX
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826


Get paid to watch porn Ⓡ


View Profile
May 09, 2014, 07:41:48 PM
 #9

Can you try connecting to another pool and see if it connects just to check if miner is getting timed out on the pool you are currently mining on.

tried it, same result.



1. Did you reinstall the drivers ?
2. Check if cgminer is not getting blocked by firewall ?

1 yes, 14,4 and sdk 2.9
2 I didn't but it never was and I take since the pool sees my worker it's not blocked

Since you can see the hash rate on the pools , so its not connection problem .You can try to mine with sgminer to see if it shows the hashrates .

just found this:

https://litecointalk.org/index.php?topic=14539.0

i'll try 13.12 and will post results in about an hour. Thanks for your help so far.

.
▄▄▄████████▄▄▄
▄▄██████████████████▄▄
▄████████████████████████▄
▄████████████████████████████▄
█▀▀▀███████████████████████▀▀▀▀█
█      ▀▀████████████████▀      ▒█
██          ▀█████████▀▒         ███
▐███▒           ███▀▀            ████▌
██████         ██      ▄▄██     ██████
███████            ▄▄█████    ▒███████
████████        ▄▄███████    █████████
██████████    █████████▒    ██████████
▐██████████    ▒██████     ██████████▌
███████████     ████    ████████████
███████████▒    █▒    ████████████
████████████        ████████████
▀███████████     ▒███████████▀
▀████████████████████████▀
▀▀██████████████████▀▀
▀▀▀████████▀▀▀














.
 



























 

▄▄▄████████▄▄▄
▄▄██████████████████▄▄
▄████████████████████████▄
▄████████████████████████████▄
████████████████████████████████
▓████████████████████████████████▓
███████████████████████▒░███████████
▄█████████████████▒░      ███████████▄
█████████████░░          ░████████████
█████████░              ░█████████████
██████████▓░░          ░██████████████
██████████████▓░       ███████████████
▀███████████████▒     ░██████████████▀
████████████████▒   ░███████████████
████████████████░ ░███████████████
████████████████████████████████
▀████████████████████████████▀
▀████████████████████████▀
▀▀██████████████████▀▀
 ▀▀▀████████▀▀▀

▄▄▄████████▄▄▄
▄▄██████████████████▄▄
▄████████████████████████▄
▄████████████████████████████▄
███░▒██████████████▒ ░██████████
▓███░   ░███████████     ░▒██████▓
█████░       ██████░         ▓██████
▄█████░       █████░         █▒▓█████▄
██████░       █ ░█░         ▓  ▓██████
██████░       █  ░█░      ▒█░  ▓██████
██████░       █   ░█▒    ▓▓    ▓██████
██████░       ████▒ ░█  ▓░     ▓██████
▀█████░       ████████▒█▓      ▓█████▀
███████▒░    ███████████▓░    ▓█████
█████████▓░ ███████████████░ ▓████
████████████████████████████████
▀████████████████████████████▀
▀████████████████████████▀
▀▀██████████████████▀▀
 ▀▀▀████████▀▀▀
RJX
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826


Get paid to watch porn Ⓡ


View Profile
May 09, 2014, 09:05:33 PM
 #10

Ok, I Installed 13.12. Rebooted. Googled 'cgminer black screen'  Roll Eyes and learned that by adding '-T' to the command line, cgminer's output is again visible but now looks like this:



Also the gpu went to 90C very quickly and hashrate dropped from 700 to 600.

So I kinda fixed it but now am looking for a way to keep heat down. mobo no help either being an asus p5wdh deluxe...




.
▄▄▄████████▄▄▄
▄▄██████████████████▄▄
▄████████████████████████▄
▄████████████████████████████▄
█▀▀▀███████████████████████▀▀▀▀█
█      ▀▀████████████████▀      ▒█
██          ▀█████████▀▒         ███
▐███▒           ███▀▀            ████▌
██████         ██      ▄▄██     ██████
███████            ▄▄█████    ▒███████
████████        ▄▄███████    █████████
██████████    █████████▒    ██████████
▐██████████    ▒██████     ██████████▌
███████████     ████    ████████████
███████████▒    █▒    ████████████
████████████        ████████████
▀███████████     ▒███████████▀
▀████████████████████████▀
▀▀██████████████████▀▀
▀▀▀████████▀▀▀














.
 



























 

▄▄▄████████▄▄▄
▄▄██████████████████▄▄
▄████████████████████████▄
▄████████████████████████████▄
████████████████████████████████
▓████████████████████████████████▓
███████████████████████▒░███████████
▄█████████████████▒░      ███████████▄
█████████████░░          ░████████████
█████████░              ░█████████████
██████████▓░░          ░██████████████
██████████████▓░       ███████████████
▀███████████████▒     ░██████████████▀
████████████████▒   ░███████████████
████████████████░ ░███████████████
████████████████████████████████
▀████████████████████████████▀
▀████████████████████████▀
▀▀██████████████████▀▀
 ▀▀▀████████▀▀▀

▄▄▄████████▄▄▄
▄▄██████████████████▄▄
▄████████████████████████▄
▄████████████████████████████▄
███░▒██████████████▒ ░██████████
▓███░   ░███████████     ░▒██████▓
█████░       ██████░         ▓██████
▄█████░       █████░         █▒▓█████▄
██████░       █ ░█░         ▓  ▓██████
██████░       █  ░█░      ▒█░  ▓██████
██████░       █   ░█▒    ▓▓    ▓██████
██████░       ████▒ ░█  ▓░     ▓██████
▀█████░       ████████▒█▓      ▓█████▀
███████▒░    ███████████▓░    ▓█████
█████████▓░ ███████████████░ ▓████
████████████████████████████████
▀████████████████████████████▀
▀████████████████████████▀
▀▀██████████████████▀▀
 ▀▀▀████████▀▀▀
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!