Bitcoin Forum
December 05, 2016, 02:40:49 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 [2]  All
  Print  
Author Topic: 5 BTC bounty....how to run Phoenix on Win7 64-bit  (Read 4158 times)
yochdog
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1666



View Profile
January 19, 2012, 04:47:11 AM
 #21

Bounties have been sent out.

Thanks again all.

I am a trusted trader!  Ask Inaba, Luo Demin, Vanderbleek, Sannyasi, Episking, Miner99er, Isepick, Amazingrando, Cablez, ColdHardMetal, Dextryn, MB300sd, Robocoder, gnar1ta$ and many others!
1480905649
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480905649

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480905649
Reply with quote  #2

1480905649
Report to moderator
1480905649
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480905649

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480905649
Reply with quote  #2

1480905649
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480905649
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480905649

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480905649
Reply with quote  #2

1480905649
Report to moderator
1480905649
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480905649

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480905649
Reply with quote  #2

1480905649
Report to moderator
bittenbob
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560


View Profile
January 19, 2012, 04:47:22 AM
 #22

Coins received.

If you need help with anything else Ill do my best to help you out.
yochdog
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1666



View Profile
January 19, 2012, 04:47:46 AM
 #23

Is that per card or between 2?

If that is each then all I have to say is wow!

between 2.  Now I am getting about 600 MH/s per card with core at 1000

I am a trusted trader!  Ask Inaba, Luo Demin, Vanderbleek, Sannyasi, Episking, Miner99er, Isepick, Amazingrando, Cablez, ColdHardMetal, Dextryn, MB300sd, Robocoder, gnar1ta$ and many others!
MelMan2002
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434



View Profile
January 19, 2012, 04:50:06 AM
 #24

Is that per card or between 2?

If that is each then all I have to say is wow!

between 2.  Now I am getting about 600 MH/s per card with core at 1000

Nice!  And thanks!
bittenbob
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560


View Profile
January 19, 2012, 04:59:47 AM
 #25

Is that per card or between 2?

If that is each then all I have to say is wow!

between 2.  Now I am getting about 600 MH/s per card with core at 1000

This is very good to know. You should be able to get more if you find the right settings (correct vectors, worksize, agression). If I were you I would keep playing around until you hit an optimal hash rate. I think in the post about 3x7970 in the mining hardware forum they found a better vector for the GCN in the 79xx.

Before optimization at overclock I would barely be scratching 300Mhash but with the correct settings I get 387 steady out of my 6950. With optimizations at stock I was getting 330Mhash so this can give you some idea of what percentage boost to expect if it overclocks in a similar manner.

Keep us posted on your numbers.
yochdog
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1666



View Profile
January 19, 2012, 05:13:45 AM
 #26

got them to 1.3 GH/z @ 1075 core.

Not sure pushing them any further will be worth it. 

I am a trusted trader!  Ask Inaba, Luo Demin, Vanderbleek, Sannyasi, Episking, Miner99er, Isepick, Amazingrando, Cablez, ColdHardMetal, Dextryn, MB300sd, Robocoder, gnar1ta$ and many others!
bittenbob
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560


View Profile
January 19, 2012, 05:24:28 AM
 #27

got them to 1.3 GH/z @ 1075 core.

Not sure pushing them any further will be worth it. 

Nice. I would wait to see how far others can push their cards before I pushed it too much further myself. I know beyond 100Mhz overclock i need to increase voltage or the system locks up. The stock clock speeds on my OC edition 6950 are 830 but I can get 947 stable through afterburner if I turn my memory speeds down. Lowering your memory speeds should lessen the thermal load on your GPU and drop your temps, increasing the lifespan.

1075 seems like it should definitely safe as long as your thermals stay low. I made a custom fan profile in afterburner to keep my card cool.
yochdog
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1666



View Profile
January 19, 2012, 05:30:24 AM
 #28

got them to 1.3 GH/z @ 1075 core.

Not sure pushing them any further will be worth it. 

Nice. I would wait to see how far others can push their cards before I pushed it too much further myself. I know beyond 100Mhz overclock i need to increase voltage or the system locks up. The stock clock speeds on my OC edition 6950 are 830 but I can get 947 stable through afterburner if I turn my memory speeds down. Lowering your memory speeds should lessen the thermal load on your GPU and drop your temps, increasing the lifespan.

1075 seems like it should definitely safe as long as your thermals stay low. I made a custom fan profile in afterburner to keep my card cool.

ther are holding at 84 degrees.....seems pretty good to me. 

I am a trusted trader!  Ask Inaba, Luo Demin, Vanderbleek, Sannyasi, Episking, Miner99er, Isepick, Amazingrando, Cablez, ColdHardMetal, Dextryn, MB300sd, Robocoder, gnar1ta$ and many others!
bittenbob
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560


View Profile
January 19, 2012, 05:34:23 AM
 #29

Milk was a terrible choice. (had to say it)

84 is what I am running on the 69xx series which I have been told is a safe temp (89C is safe for 24/7) so I would imagine it is fine for the 79xx series. Please check the documentation for the card to ensure this is indeed a safe temp as it is new and might have different operating limits. I know NVidia cards have lower maximum/operating temperatures and 84 would definitely cause my old nvidia card to crash.
jjiimm_64
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680


View Profile
January 19, 2012, 10:36:09 PM
 #30


wow,  anything over 80 and I get very nervous.  I start downclocking and downvolting to get any card below 80C

1jimbitm6hAKTjKX4qurCNQubbnk2YsFw
yochdog
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1666



View Profile
January 19, 2012, 10:48:22 PM
 #31


wow,  anything over 80 and I get very nervous.  I start downclocking and downvolting to get any card below 80C

Why?

From everything I have read, mid-80's is fine for GPU's......

I will have to lower the ambient temp in the rooms and see if I can get it down that way. 

I am a trusted trader!  Ask Inaba, Luo Demin, Vanderbleek, Sannyasi, Episking, Miner99er, Isepick, Amazingrando, Cablez, ColdHardMetal, Dextryn, MB300sd, Robocoder, gnar1ta$ and many others!
BCMan
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 527



View Profile
January 20, 2012, 01:05:20 AM
 #32


wow,  anything over 80 and I get very nervous.  I start downclocking and downvolting to get any card below 80C

Why?

From everything I have read, mid-80's is fine for GPU's......

I will have to lower the ambient temp in the rooms and see if I can get it down that way.  
Lesser temp - longer lifecycle. And >80 is already too much for 24/7. You can try to run them with >80C and see if they will die in next few months.

ssateneth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288



View Profile
January 20, 2012, 05:15:23 AM
 #33

Damnit I was too slow, was at work -.-. Diablominer afaik is currently the only miner that supports 7970

farfiman
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1449



View Profile
January 20, 2012, 07:32:33 PM
 #34

i use aoclbf to run phoenix

"We are just fools. We insanely believe that we can replace one politician with another and something will really change. The ONLY possible way to achieve change is to change the very system of how government functions. Until we are prepared to do that, suck it up for your future belongs to the madness and corruption of politicians."
Martin Armstrong
zvs
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386



View Profile WWW
January 25, 2012, 10:25:24 AM
 #35

i use phoenix rising v1.3 =p

is there a problem with running it on win7 64 bit?  *boggle*

yeah, you really shouldn't have card >80oC for extended periods of time

Just open the case,  buy some honeywell fan for $15 off newegg, and it shouldnt go above 70oC unless your ambient temp is over 90oF or so (even with GPU fans at 50%)

Dacentec, best deals for US dedicated servers. They regularly restock $20-$25 Opterons with 8-16GB RAM & 2x1-2TB HDD's (ofc, usually lots of other good stuff to choose from).  I did a Serverbear benchmark of one of my $20/mo Opteron (June last year), it's here.  Have had about a half dozen different servers with Dacentec, & none have failed to sustain at least 40MB/s (burst higher). My favorite is a 12-month rent-to-own ZT Systems 2XL5520 16GB 2x2TB SATA for $40/month (got lucky with the 'off-brand', haven't seen a RTO 2xL5520 for under $50/mo since -- at least for monthly contracts).  wholesaleinternet.com has some ancient 2-core intel CPUs @ $10/mo sometimes (I got an Intel Core 2 6300 @ 1.86GHz, with a 250GB HDD with 46000 hours on it, LOL. $20 @ Dacentec is much better, if you can grab one). joesdatacenter.com (same location as Wholesale Internet) also occasionally has specials (or if you don't want to wait, it has an AMD Opteron 170 @ $16/mo).
goxed
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568


Mining hardware dev and reviewer.


View Profile
January 25, 2012, 10:28:20 AM
 #36



Bounty has been awarded!

You are very generous Smiley
Have a nice day.

Looking to review Bitcoin / Crypto mining Hardware.
Pages: « 1 [2]  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!