Bitcoin Forum
August 21, 2018, 11:51:50 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: 5 GPU rig problem  (Read 560 times)
Ed4252
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 203
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 10, 2014, 01:28:54 PM
 #1

4 of the 5 gpu's work fine.

The 5th one has a code 43 error and it doesn't appear on the miner.
Anyone else have this problem before?


What do I do>
1534852310
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534852310

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534852310
Reply with quote  #2

1534852310
Report to moderator
1534852310
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534852310

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534852310
Reply with quote  #2

1534852310
Report to moderator
1534852310
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534852310

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534852310
Reply with quote  #2

1534852310
Report to moderator
BOUNTY PORTALS
BLOG
WHERE BOUNTY MANAGEMENT
MEETS AUTOMATION
SIGNATURE CAMPAIGNS
TWITTER
FACEBOOK
MEDIA CAMPAIGNS
AND MORE!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
goodluck0319
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 250



View Profile
May 10, 2014, 01:33:38 PM
 #2

what os system?

what is ur pc config?

CRYPTOV8    || Bringing banking to blockchain || [ Pre-Ico 2018 ]
         
Whitepaper  ●  Telegram   Facebook  Twitter  Medium
Atma-n
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 10, 2014, 01:35:29 PM
 #3

Sounds like: https://litecointalk.org/index.php?topic=11761.0 to me.
Ed4252
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 203
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 10, 2014, 01:36:36 PM
 #4

windows 8.1

intel celeron
8 gb ram ddr3 1600
asrock h1b pro btc mobo
Ed4252
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 203
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 10, 2014, 02:14:13 PM
 #5


looking for someone who had the same issue and how they fixed it...
dazza12
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
May 10, 2014, 03:21:55 PM
 #6

Has it ever worked?

Code 43 errors are where the device just refuses to work and doesn't return an error code so Windows makes an assumption that it's not working and disables the card.

There are a number of reasons why this may be so, but the two most likely are that the card has died, or alternatively there's not enough power for all the cards to run. This doesn't necessarily mean your PSU isn't up to the job, but it may be you're drawing too much from one rail - rearranging your cabling may help.

One way to check if it's OS/driver or hardware is to download BAMT or SMOS, run this and see if all the cards work fine - if it does then you know all the cards are working.

** Please ignore any posts regarding GHSMiner. I have self reported them to a moderator. My account was hacked. Apologies to everyone **
Ed4252
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 203
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 10, 2014, 04:58:47 PM
 #7

Has it ever worked?

Code 43 errors are where the device just refuses to work and doesn't return an error code so Windows makes an assumption that it's not working and disables the card.

There are a number of reasons why this may be so, but the two most likely are that the card has died, or alternatively there's not enough power for all the cards to run. This doesn't necessarily mean your PSU isn't up to the job, but it may be you're drawing too much from one rail - rearranging your cabling may help.

One way to check if it's OS/driver or hardware is to download BAMT or SMOS, run this and see if all the cards work fine - if it does then you know all the cards are working.

Yes all 5 cards have worked before.


BAMT/SMOS is for linux...
dazza12
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
May 10, 2014, 05:50:33 PM
 #8

BAMT / SMOS is a full distribution running off a memory stick.

The point is, it's a quick way of checking if the suspect card is working. Without confirming this you'll be going round in circles trying to get something to work that may never work. Within 15 or so minutes you'll know either way. Rule out a hardware issue first and you're confident it's software.

There's going to be no easy way of confirming this under Windows, unless you remove all your cards and try them individually.

** Please ignore any posts regarding GHSMiner. I have self reported them to a moderator. My account was hacked. Apologies to everyone **
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!